We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Abba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Abba
Hotel Abba
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Abba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with 2 friends for 3 days and it was great. Friendly staff, breakfast included (not big buffet, but with main products), room quite large with small balcony. The hotel is not in the centre, but there is a tram stop or walking to place Dam is 30min more or less, there is also a little supermarket just under the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smalf14
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend 12th-16th November 2015, you are able to check luggage in early, though there are very steep stairs leading to the hotel and rooms, rooms were clean we had a joined balcony as there were a group of us so it was handy, there is a charge if you want the remote to watch the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DanKil81
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights 12 & 13th October 2015. I picked this hotel based on price and reviews on trip advisor as we didn't want to spend a fortune on accommodation as we planned on just sleeping there but we were wary of some of the cheaper hotels due to poor reviews. It's a fair walk from the centre... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Me, my girlfriend and her sister booked a triple room here as a base for a 5 night trip the place looked tidy enough and the stairs are a minor issue, all seemed well until we returned to the room late on the first night. We were tired and ready for bed but the minute the light switched on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Clogies, Manager at Hotel Abba, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, We would like to apologise for this situation again and for the fact that we did not seem shocked, which I can assure you, we were. As soon as we heard about this we contacted pest-control and have had every corner of every room in the hotel checked and double checked. They found a spot in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This attractively priced Amsterdam hotel has a tram stop located conveniently in front of the hotel. The tram finally stops running at 1AM and so the noise level on the front side of the hotel decreases. We had a room on the 4th floor front side, 4 flights of very steep stairs and the room was rather hot for Amsterdam.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 42golf56_9
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Before arriving at Abba, I knew it's a one star hotel. The surprise is that is more then that, it was the most clean, comfortable one star hotel I've ever stayed.I give him 3 stars. We had a room with bathroom, balcony, double bed. Very clean and quiet. They changed towels every day. Breakfast is decent, you'll have bacon, cheese,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana2708
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located just opposite a tram stop which made it extremely convenient to move around. Leidseplein is just one stop away and Vondelpark is less than 5 mins walking distance. There is also a supermarket just below the hotel. The complimentary breakfast although the same everyday is quite good and filling. However the hotel only allows you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarleneRatus
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I was originally going to give this hotel a good rating - I was really impressed with the standard of the hotel by the price. The room wasn't too small, and was a really great distance from the centre. Although there were two beds pushed together to make for a double bed, my boyfriend and I found ourselves falling through... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerlily W
Clogies, Manager at Hotel Abba, responded to this review

Dear Tigerlily W, We are sorry to hear about this! There seems to have been some sort of miscommunication, or our cleaner might not have known that one of our other cleaners had found your items. We are sure she did not lie to you in order to keep your underwear and that this was a misunderstanding. We have checked... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

It's quite decent price considering general hotel/hostel price in Amsterdam. Room and facilities are kind of clean and staffs are nice. But the building itself is old, so you can actually hear other people's sound. If you are looking for the place where you can take a rest without any bothering noise, this is not the right place.

Helpful?
Thank Suhyeon J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Double Room Private Facilities (40)
Viewed
Family Room Private Facilities (64)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Single Room Shared Facilities (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)
Viewed
Triple Room Private Facilities (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#239 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#211 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#301 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#194 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#134 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Abba is a one star budget hotel located smack bang in the middle of all the action. We are within walking distance of the main going out area Leidseplein, the museum district, the famous canals and Amsterdam's largest park the Vondel park. So wether you're here to party, explore Amsterdam's culture, stroll along the scenic canals or relax in the park along side the locals, you're in the right place for it! Hotel Abba has been offering proper Dutch hospitality with an international touch for over 20 years! Our selection of 38 rooms offers the perfect base to explore this wonderful city. All prices include a fabulous breakfast served from 08:00am until 10:00am. We offer FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and have kettle's, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards available in reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Abba

Address: Overtoom 118-122, 1054 HM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Abba 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Abba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay