We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Save
Share
van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$64
View deal
Travelocity$64
Vio.com$64
Priceline$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (229)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (300)

About

#285 of 420 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.4
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders Platinum level
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Paid wifi
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
266Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1360Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 163
  • 521
  • 400
  • 137
  • 139
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ljn0110 wrote a review Dec 3
Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Disappointed with our EasyHotel experience from the moment we arrived. Our trip was complicated by a cancelled flight, meaning we arrived a day later than planned. We contacted the hotel via email, and spoke to them on the phone explaining the situation. We were reassured that there was no issue. Upon arrival, the receptionist was 'unable to find our booking' and was adamant that it had been cancelled as a no-show. We were then told there were no other available rooms and there may not have been any space in their other hotels. At this point it was 9pm and we were concerned we'd have nowhere to stay. After 20 minutes of back and forth, the receptionist then found a room for us 'for the night', saying we'd have to return to reception the next day to see if we could stay further. This is considering we had already paid close to 600 Euros for a 4 night stay. It later transpired that the room wasn't cancelled whatsoever, and that the receptionist was clearly missing something very obvious. Not a good start to the trip. We arrived in our tiny room to find a shower that had long hairs stuck to the head, and an 'external window' that actually looked onto a corridor in which you could see into other rooms. Our bed had just enough room to fit down on each side, with around 1 foot clearance at the foot. All in all, we spent as little time as possible in the room for the sake of our mental health. We'd give 1 star, but the location was fairly good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter G wrote a review Sep 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark81 contributions33 helpful votes
Decent hotel. Small, but clean and functional rooms. Aircon is a bit noisy, so I recommend turning it off during the night. If you are a couple, it might be a challenge going to the toilet, as you pretty much have to do your thing in the open, with a matte glass door between the toilet and the rest of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
petermckeone wrote a review Jul 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom554 contributions204 helpful votes
Absolutely sound hotel, don't get me wrong, it's not the height of luxury, but it was clean and comfy. The staff were really friendly and helpful, Calvin and also the Finnish girl were particularly helpful. I needed to change rooms because I couldn't get the tv working? Instantly sorted. I needed to use an iron? Instantly given one. I needed to print something out, staff were more than helpful. The location is fantastic too. The metro station 'De Pijp' is really close by. 8 mins or so to Central Station. Will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear Peter, Many thanks for giving us a great review of our hotel and that you have enjoyed staying with us. We were very humbled to read about your satisfaction with our customer service and passed this message on to Lala (the Finnish girl) and Kelvin for doing a good job. We are looking forward to welcoming you once more in our hotel. Kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tove H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The room smelled faintly of dirty pipes and was very badly sound isolated. You could clearly hear everything from the other rooms, one night we were kept awake by a party. Also slightly dirty room. But the staff was nice and bike rental was nice. Would not book again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you have experienced inconveniences with our accommodation, however, we are pleased that you were satisfied with the delivery of the customer service by our staff. Nevertheless, we hope you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and the surrounding area. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elisar93ve wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions14 helpful votes
The staff is awful and clearly unable to do their job since we had to discover on our day of arrival (a Friday night, 10 pm) that our reservation was actually cancelled, even if it was earlier that day confirmed by phone. Indeed, we had issues with our reservation since the beginning but all the staff we talked with via phone always confirmed the reservation was made successfully on their ends (the money for the reservation was taken immediately by the way). Honestly, this is unacceptable, as what happened is that they were probably overbooked by the time we made the reservation and should have not continued to mislead us in telling us we had a reservation with them. We were offered no choice on our arrival, if not a refund (the very least they could do), and had to pay double to get a room in another hotel in Amsterdam -all in a rush and very last minute of course. What a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear elisar93ve, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you had to experience such an unpleasant situation with your reservation. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Kind regards, Hilario Team easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos wrote a review Mar 2022
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very small room. You hear everything from the others rooms. We tried to change our controller for the tv and none worked. Good cleaning and the bed was really good. If you want to be in Amsterdam just sleeping, maybe you can rent but I think it’s expensive too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is of great value to us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammie93xx wrote a review Mar 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
A lovely budget hotel, perfect if you spend most of the time out and about, the rooms were very small but we didn’t spend much time in it. Staff were helpful and friendly. Close to shops and transport links. There’s a few museums and parks close by also.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear guest, We are really glad that you liked our location and facilities. About our staff, they try to be as helpful as possible with our guests so it is a pride that you felt that way. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khalil Travels wrote a review Mar 2022
Croydon, United Kingdom110 contributions72 helpful votes
Budget hotel in a not so touristy part of town. Rooms are small even a double. The room I was in was clean save for a paint stain on the window blind. The aircon worked, shower worked. The bed was more comfy than the photos on the websites give the impression of. There was no safe deposit box in the room though I did not need to use it. Shops, Metro Station and tramline very close to the hotel. Front desk have to be called via intercom to get the door open when you first arrive. For a hotel I thought was a gimmick for it's relation to the airline, it was not a bad stay at all!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: away from the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear guest, Firstly, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are really glad to hear that you liked our location, rooms and comfort. Our main purpose is to provide our guests with the best possible service for the lowest price in the city. We will keep in mind your advice in order to improve our rooms and service. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul O wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A budget hotel, rooms are clean, simple but efficient, there's free WiFi and a TV available. There isn't really a view and actually the people in the block on the other side can have a view on you but you just can close the curtain. The location is excellent; lot of shops and supermarkets around and the Albert Cuyp market on walking distance. There is also a subway station on the corner of the Albert Cuyp.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julio D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is simple but well organized. The entry is secured, and accessible only either from the front desk or with a security card. The room is simple but clean, the shower has a nice design and the beds are clean. Enough for a simple short-term stay with flexible check-out time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / De Pijp / Nieuwe Pijp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL AMSTERDAM CITY CENTRE SOUTH - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (The Netherlands)

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Nearby attractions include Katsu Coffeeshop & Gallery (0.2 miles), Albert Cuyp Market (0.2 miles), and Cafe Gollem (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudi's Original Stroopwafels, Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka, and Restaurant Zaza's.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (0.6 miles), Portuguese Synagogue (1.2 miles), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.3 miles).
Is easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.