We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Save
Share
van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
$38
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$38
View Deal
Expedia.com$38
eDreams$38
Travelocity$38
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (224)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (282)

About

#279 of 414 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Paid wifi
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
258Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,338Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 518
  • 397
  • 132
  • 133
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Matthew wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I only stayed for one night but I was warmly greeted by the reception staff member who was both really helpful and very much enthusiastic in ensuring I was comfortable and provided for - arriving was refreshing warmth after weathering the Dutch winter! The rooms are of course basic in their set up, but this was all I needed, bed and a shower, the linen was fresh and the room was very clean too. If you're only planning a weekend or an overnight trip and need a place to crash at the end of a long day walking around and checking out the town, I'd absolutely recommend EasyHotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Dec 12, 2020
Dear Matthew S, WOW, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South so much! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Pasquale Team easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
Jonas V wrote a review Aug 2020
Luton, United Kingdom27 contributions37 helpful votes
Spent 5 days here with a family of 4 two adults two 15 year old boys Room was OK but quite small. The air con was poor, sweating in the middle of the night. Also bed sheets, pillows etc were never changed even though we were told they would be Staff were excellent and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Jonasv78, We highly appreciate it that you took the time to review us. It makes us happy to see you've rated your overall stay with 3-stars. Our rooms are designed as logically as possible to limit unnecessary space that you normally pay for, this keeps the price per room to a fraction of that of other hotels. When guests stay 5 days or longer, they will receive a stay-over cleaning. Our apologies that our colleagues from Housekeeping did not come by the room. Please know that we have a 24-hour reception who is more than happy to assist you with any inconveniences. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope you've enjoyed Amsterdam. Kind regards, Rachelle Front Office easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
ISG83 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom66 contributions43 helpful votes
I was dreading having to stay at easy hotel after my experience at a London easy hotel.. they gave me a free stay in Amsterdam so I couldn’t complain but I was dreading what I was getting myself into. Had a doubt bed room with a tv window and shower .. considering that I only had the room to come back to to go to sleep it was fine. Clean warm and comfortable.. window was huge and I was actually quiet pleasantly surprised.. If you just want somewhere to drop your bags and go to bed at night then this is for you if you can book it cheap early in advance.. it’s not 5⭐️ so don’t pay over the odds for it. Can’t really comment on staff etc... didn’t spend much time there.. although the €7.5 early check in charge at 2pm Instead is 3pm was cheeky and €15 late check out at 1pm instead of 10am is abit wrong...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel A, Reception at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good time in Amsterdam. Also, we like to hear that our hotel is centrally located! We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel or one of our other easyHotels. If you have any questions or you need any more information in the future please let us know! Kind regards, Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
Claire F wrote a review Jan 2020
13 contributions18 helpful votes
If your looking for something cheap and simple, clean and minimalistic then this is the place for you. Comes with tv and near local amenities and very welcoming. The shower and toilet are in the room and the windows don’t open, but you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel A, Reception at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good time in Amsterdam. Also, we like to hear that our hotel is centrally located! We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel or one of our other easyHotels. If you have any questions or you need any more information in the future please let us know! Kind regards, Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
Alfie fordham wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Really good stay considering what we paid! Hotels in the center were just completely out of the question they were so pricey. We settled for this easyHotel and I’m so glad that we did as the location incredible. When I booked this hotel I was abit hesitant as it seemed to be far away from the center but I can honestly say that it was only a 10 minute journey from standing in Dam square to get the the door of the hotel. Very easy as it was only 1 or 2 stops from ‘rokin’ (Dam square) to ‘ deij pip’ (the hotel) even better how the hotel was a 30 second walk from the meteor station. We bought a 3 day travel pass for €15 before we went and definitely got hour money’s worth as it was so easy to move around. Onto the room, it was small, basic, clean and functional! I couldn’t really fault anything. If your out of by the shower , don’t be as you really can’t see through ( me and my friend actually found it quite comical) also something that I wanted to know before I went was if there was a door to the toilet. YES the door from the shower opened to close the gap to the loo which I though was clever! There was a supermarket near the hotel which was very good. My only criticism is the check in / check out times. Check in was from 3pm which I thought would be manageable but after arriving in lnto Amsterdam at 10am with no sleep before our 6am flight we were so tired after walking round we headed to our hotel about 1:30 and paid €7 to check in early. Check out was before 10am which was ridiculously early and to check out later it was nearly €20 so we left about 10:45 when the maid kicked us out. All in all a good stay and I will return!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel A, reception at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good time in Amsterdam. Also, we like to hear that our hotel is centrally located! We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel or one of our other easyHotels. If you have any questions or you need any more information in the future please let us know! With kind regards, Frederique easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / De Pijp / Nieuwe Pijp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Nearby attractions include Katsu Coffeeshop & Gallery (0.2 miles), Albert Cuyp Market (0.2 miles), and Cafe Gollem (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Esther's Cookery, Dope, and Restaurant Zaza's.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (1.6 miles), Concertgebouw (0.6 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.2 miles).
Is easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.