We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Blyss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Blyss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Blyss
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Titiana was very helpful and friendly during our stay at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam. The location is great with the main city only a walking distance away. It also has reasonable sized rooms for convenience.

Helpful?
Thank Debo O
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you and looking forward to see you soon at Hotel Blys. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Titiana was a great informant as well as a amazing adviser for trips and resturaunts, as well as she makes a WILD hot cocoa! That is all i have to say! If you want to go to the van gogh museum, order the tickets a day prior. This was advice from Titiana.

Helpful?
Thank thor-pug2003
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Blyss. Looking forward to see you again. More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very noisy,small bathroom ,no breakfast and a lot of 'odd people coming in late and waking you up all night long so if you are in Ams for businnes do not stay there,and yes they charge you a 5percent extra if you pay by Cc which means everybody,that place sucks

Helpful?
Thank KhunPhilip
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Hotel Blyss is located on the quiet street in the center of Amsterdam next to Vondel Park ,Museums ,main square Leidse Plien etc. We are proud of our services ,house rules are clear on our web site and also clearly visible at the reception. We have no hidden costs. Karma is the Blyss ! Thinking positive is the Blyss !... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stayed at this Hotel for a couple of nights in May, very good location but a bit expensive for what you get. First of all, they put us a half refurbished underground room which we quickly rejected to stay in as there was still half painted walls and overall room was not in good condition. We were also charged an... More 

Helpful?
Thank abdofeleskimo
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Sir, NOT TRUE ! We do not charge any extra costs or mislead the guests. Guests pay room rate + 5% City tax. House rules are exibited at the reception and our web site for all guests to read. We do not have underground bunkers OR half furnished rooms OR half painted walls ! One wall of the room is... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Best part of this hotel was its location, rooms were of gud size and neat& clean also,We had a great time, staff was very friendly and helped us in selecting the tours. Will love to stay again in this hotel

Helpful?
Thank passagetours
Belgrade
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I am ususally generous with stars and usually travel low fare so I don't have great expetations. Maybe my disatisfaction accumulated thorugh last couple of years. First, I was negatively surprised by city tax which wasn't mentioned by booking.com when I got the room, but was charged anyway, which I noticed when I receved sms from the bank. Second, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crnkovic
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Sir, Tha management of Hotel Blyss advises you to contact your booking agent for not informing you of City Tax. TVs are in all rooms with instructions to operate. On your request the maintainence came to your room twice to show you how to operate a TV . We at Hotel Blyss are proud of our guests, our motto is... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Horrible staff! Our short city break cancelled by travel agent due to easyJet's incompetence (cheap airlines..... Never again). The management of this hotel outright refused to refund our hotel costs prior to arrival, despite the cancellation being completely out with our control; Thomas Cook advised that this was highly unusual, as hotels would almost always refund you, should your cancellation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doak-Leaf86
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Sir / Madam ! Please contact your travel agent may be they booked a non refundable room ! Since you booked through a travel agent hence Hotel Blyss can only suggest please contact your insurance. However at Hotel Blyss we are always willing to assist. Please address your email to Nick for advise and assistance. Assuring you our best at... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Hotel in good location and beds comfy but that about it. Hotel was "tired" with two small floor tiles missing from the shower room floor, bedroom walls needed a coat of pant as rather marked. Not a lot of room in the shower room to dry yourself and nowhere to put toilet bags etc. agree with previous review that he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana42014
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Amsterdam offers a lot ! Amsterdam is a Great City, full of life, lots of fun loving people, lots of Bikes , museums, tourists, restaurants, water, boats, canals etc etc ! The best quality of Amsterdamers..... Be Happy, Keep Smiling ,Never Complain ! Hotel Blyss .... Great Location! Great Beds !Great Service!Friendly Staff !Value For Money! Best Prices in Museum... More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Hotel room is dirty, walls are disgusting. Bathroom not cleaned properly, traces of cleaning product are found everywhere. Toilet paper so thin I needed to buy my own, shampoo and shower gel too. Management disallows eating in the rooms (had to beg to make exception). Daily cleaning is poor quality (e. g. they didn't replace used towels, just put them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoltán T
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Mr Zoltan ! We are surprised ......You stayed four nights and you did not complain even once ! All rooms are cleaned every day , two fresh towels per person are given everyday ! Shampoo , shower jel is filled/ provided on daily basis. It is Hotel policy not to allow food in the rooms, all guests are informed to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time, the crew was very friendly and the hotel was very close to a gorgeous park, very peaceful at night and very good breakfast in the morning, also great Internet on the rooms. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Christian M
HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Blyss, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in Hotel Blyss. It is always our pleasure to ensure all our guests are happy. Staff at Hotel Blyss are touched with your kind words of appreciation. Looking forward to welcome you back in Amsterdam and in Blyss. Greetings from all of us . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Quad or Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#319 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Prinsen Hotel
#237 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#131 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#244 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#284 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel BLYSS in the centre of Amsterdam on a quiet street near Leidseplein and Vondel Park is known for its location, outstanding service, very friendely and pleasent staff. The hotel is surrounded by many attractions Museums Van Gogh, Stedelijk, Rijks Museum,floating Flower market, Theaters, bars, restaurants, clubs,casino, bike rent etc.etc. are within 5 minutes walking distance. RAI the exibition centre is easily accessible with in 10 minutes by tram or taxi. Vondel Park is 50 meters from the hotel and is a delight for joggers, bikers and in summer for music and theater admirers.Hotel Blyss has a cosy lobby with open fire place, study room with internet, a bar, breakfast room, a terrace and a garden to relax. Complimentary wireless internet is accessiblee all over the hotel. All 40 rooms are well equipped with facilities and most of the rooms have flat screen TVs. Blyss is a unique hotel in Amsterdam providing standard, deleuxe, suite and family rooms for 3 to 5 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Blyss

Address: Vondelstraat 74-78, 1054 GN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $83 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blyss 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Blyss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blyss Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay