We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet location yet easy to get to centre of Amsterdam, approx. 15 mins on nearby tram. Not many bars/restaurants nearby, Breakfast very good, with free coffee and cake available all day. Great staff speaking good English. Will use hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank john s
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manage at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John s, Thank you for writing a review. It is niice that we were able to suprise you with our hotel and teh lovely area. Again thank you for the review, we really appreciate your time ad effort. Kindest regards, Rietje More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were furnished to a very high standard and the hotel was well located. It was 10 minutes from the museum district and easily reached by tram. There are many lovely restaurants and cafes in the immediate area. The rooms were well furnished and the hotel provided free tea, coffee and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomius R
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nomius, We really appreciate your lovely reviews. Thank you! Kindest regards, Rietje More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has been renovated to a very high standard. It is well located, and is approximately 10 minutes walk from the museum district. There are lovely restaurants and cafes close by. The rooms are well furnished and we have a balcony, which was a nice bonus. Tea, coffee and cake are available for free! Breakfast is a little expensive,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomius
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nomius, Thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and Amsterdam. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Rietje More 

Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while visiting Amsterdam. Clean, comfortable and a great breakfast. Complimentary coffee and cakes throughout the day. Although a distance from the centre of town the trams run regularly from one hundred metres away. Buy a travel pass for the duration of your stay - it saves any hassle. Overall I would happily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron A S
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron A S, Thank you for writing your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you both again in the future. Kindest regards, Rietje More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel in a great location. just out of city centre. walking distance to museum square,shops, park, restuarants etc. room was nice,although bed light did not work,safety box did not work,no-where to put toilettries once inside shower. Have been in better 4 star hotels. Attitude of one female member of staff was terrible at breakfast time. made to feel bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hello, We were with my family in Amsterdam for the first time. This hotel was a good choice. Good breakfast and all day snacks, nice room, fantastic hotel crew and cleaning crew and the location was too very good (3km from Dam). I We all liked this hotel and would come here again. Beds were comfy, air condition was working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for leaving this lovely review. It is so nice to hear that you had a good time with your family. And that you have enjoyed our hotel. Also it is nice to know that you appreciate the complimentary cake and fruit we offer 24/7. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again in... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a very nice, modern superior room on the 4th floor. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice of hot and cold items. A dark haired lady guarded the spare cutlery behind the counter as if it was precious though! Very strange that everything was self service but the cutlery wasn't. Her manner was quite abrupt. Apart... More 

Helpful?
Thank janfam
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janfam, Thank you for leaving a review. We always try to set the tables for all of our guest, just to make it a bit more comfortable. The full breakfast buffet is self-service. Kindest regards, Rietje More 

Rochdale
Level Contributor
231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Smart and tidy small hotel with pleasant staff and smart clean comfortable rooms. The beauty of this hotel is that it is outside Amsterdam centre but walking distance ti the park and the centre, Its great to walk round and visit the market and different areasm and if you get tired get a tram back its only two minutes from... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillCRochdale
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rochdale, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback. Kindest regards, Rietje More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The hotel is located in a nice area with nearby shops and restaurants. It is near to Van Gogh museum. There is a nearby Tram station that connects you to the city center. The internet is good, The staff are nice and really helpful. The hotel has average facilities. The ward robe is not a real one, the bathroom is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashrafbakr
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashrafbakr, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay. The majority of our rooms do have AC. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not comfortable. We are replacing all our beds this year. Kindest regards, Rietje More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We really appreciated this quiet, tastefully decorated small hotel walking distance from RAI and the museum quarter. Refreshments available and breakfast met our requirements. Wi-fi free and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Rietje_Lachchi, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for leaving this lovely review. It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel. Kindest regards, Rietje More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Single Room (44)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#313 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
#102 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $110 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay