Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Traveler (649)
PPVA MKT Executive King Room Canal View Pillows LR
Room & Suite (228)
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$250
$250
Only 1 left at
$239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#88 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of the city, opposite Amsterdam Central Station, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam occupies a historic 19th-century building in the heart of Amsterdam’s shopping district, just a five-minute stroll from Dam Square and the Royal Palace. The hotel is the perfect base from which to explore legendary cultural attractions such as the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and Anne Frank House, as well as the atmospheric canal network. The hotel’s 298 contemporary Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and suites offer spacious and contemporary accommodation for everyone from solo travellers to extended families. Recognised with prestigious Les Clefs D’Or status, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam’s concierge team offers personalised itineraries. At the front of the hotel, you’ll find VIC’s BAR which serves tempting homemade pastries and freshly brewed coffee accompanied by a smooth jazz soundtrack. A wide selection of international spirits, local beers and enticing à la carte dishes are also available for lunch and dinner. Room service available. The hotel also features an impressive health club with a modern fitness centre and indoor swimming pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Dutch and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Plan & Save

Location

Damrak 1-5, 1012 LG Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
34.8 mi
See all flights
Centraal Station
3 minBrussels Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,605 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam garners praise from travelers for its exceptional location opposite Centraal Station, within a stone's throw of major attractions. Guests have called out its clean, modern rooms and appreciated amenities like the gym and sauna, despite some room service hiccups. While the atmosphere is considered modern, critiques include a lack of charm and smaller room sizes. Although the service generally receives high marks for staff helpfulness, the value for money is questioned by guests who find the costs steep for the offered experience.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Modern
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,605Review128Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 872
  • 357
  • 169
  • 104
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jimbo2011_11 wrote a review Jul 2020
Amersham, United Kingdom44 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 1 night last week. The hotel is right opposite Central station, so couldn't be better located. Everything in Central Amsterdam is within walking distance. Reception has a thick plexiglass screen between staff and guests, which provides reassuring security in these Coronavirus times, and means that the staff don't have to wear face masks, allowing for a warmer more relaxing welcome. Only 1 guest or party is allowed in the lifts at any one time, however I never had to wait at all during my stay. My room was small (20 square metres) but had everything I needed - a comfy King bed, work desk, UK plug socket, Nespresso machine, huge flat screen TV, bedside tablet style controls for all lights, curtains etc and a very nice walk in shower. Everything was very clean, and you are given an A4 piece of paper with very useful information about the hotel and current procedures. Breakfast is just EUR 15 if purchased when you check in, and I was very happy to see that the buffet is still being served! Again, plexiglass panels separate the food from guests, and staff serve you. Juices, yoghurts and fruit are individually portioned and covered; and guests can help themselves. The breakfast room was light and airy, and tables were a decent distance apart. I really enjoyed my visit to Amsterdam, and although very brief, it was a pleasure to see Amsterdam without the tourists, and being enjoyed by locals.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Upgrade to executive room if you want more space, and to 'iconic view; if you want any kind...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Jimbo2011_11. We are delighted you were warmly welcomed by our team and that your clean room and breakfast buffet offered everything you could wish for. It is really nice to read you felt comfortable and well informed about our cleaning and safety procedures, while also having a pleasant and relaxed experience with us. We're happy you enjoyed exploring Amsterdam during this special time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Elina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rozebudzz wrote a review Mar 2020
North Carolina986 contributions518 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 3 night stay here and had a great time. We chose it for the location and the Radisson brand is fairly reliable in quality. It’s convenient to everything we wanted to see, and we could hop on a tram or train if we wanted to go further out. There’s a lot of construction out front right now, which is where our 3rd floor room with the iconic view overlooked, but it’s still quite a view. Despite all the construction, ffont facing rooms have great light and I’m glad we booked it.

Our king size bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean with nice big towels and the water pressure was strong and steady. The room was fine for the two of us, with adequate storage to unpack our things. We liked having a Nespresso but the pods were always dented. Are they tossed around in some bin somewhere? We paid close to $300 per night for this room and frankly, I think most of that was for the location and the view. The room itself was adequate and ordinary.

Breakfast was included and it was fantastic. Plenty of hot and cold options, coffee was great and the staff was on top of everything. I especially liked having a choice of tea leaves and cloth bags to fill on my own.

Taking two elevators to get to our 3rd floor room was a little odd but we got used to it after the 3rd time. It’s a little confusing, tho, after one has been drinking. The staff is a great help there.

We enjoyed hanging out at the bar late in the day. It’s a good place to people-watch outside, esp if you can get a seat near the windows, There’s good snack foods and drinks. Husband liked the Grolsch beer and I enjoyed the wine. The karaage chicken nuggets was one of my favorites. The bartender (whose name I didn’t get) is what my millennial grandson would call “supercool”. He’s also professional and personable. We don’t really go to many bars but we felt very comfortable in his.

The only thing I wondered about when we first walked in to Park Plaza was who in their right mind thought it would be a great design element to have black walls, not just at the entrance, but in most of the other common areas. It does grow on you after awhile and I stopped thinking “gothic modern?” every time I walked in.

Speaking of hospitality, front desk staff both at check in and check out, housekeeping, the breakfast staff and the bartender are all the absolute best at what they do. They made our stay memorable.

Overall it’s a great hotel and we will definitely stay again when we return to Amsterdam after this Covid-19 business is over.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Front facing rooms have great light
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilona B, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear MollyMick, Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to read you loved the choice of breakfast foods and beverages, and that you enjoyed hanging out in VIC's bar. I am sure our bartender would be flattered to hear you think of him as "supercool" and I'll be sure to pass that on to the team. It is wonderful to read your lovely comments in regards to our team, and I'm so happy they made your stay memorable for all the right reasons. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5/5 experience. Warm regards, Elina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
shanetuitee wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon booking the room we were adviced that slippers and dressing gowns would be in the room and as expected we thought would be appropriate for the use of the spa facilities. But they were not in the room upon check in, which was a slightly overpriced room with a not so iconic view, been windowed at the rear of the hotel. Passing reception I asked would it be possible to have the robe and slippers to our room, which were politely told yes. But unfortunately for whatever reason when we returned only slippers had been given to our room. Which was disappointing as we had paid a lot of money and intended to use the services but were not comfortable without the adequate hotel apparel. Then when checking out we were told it was 35€ for a late checkout but the next morning when confirming the late checkout we were told differently and reassured it wasn't possible. Myself and my partner began to wonder was there are problem with our presence but are both assured each other that we were quite, composed and respectful at all times and have both agreed that the hotel has provided us misinformation and the service was slightly disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Shane, thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience. We are truly sorry that your stay with us fell short of expectations on this occasion. The room should have been prepared with bathrobes and slippers on arrival so we are truly sorry that this was not the case. We are also sorry if you were given conflicting information regarding a late check-out. Late check-out is always subject to availability on the departure date and cannot be confirmed until the date of check-out, so we are sorry if this was not told to you when you first asked. We hope that you were able to make sure of our free luggage storage as an alternative option. We hope we can welcome you back and deliver what we consider to be the true Park Plaza experience in future. Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob007Kent_UK wrote a review Jan 2020
Wye, United Kingdom3,043 contributions793 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a modern, comtemporary hotel with an excellent location with convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life. The central station is a very short walk away and the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk and Dam Square are all readily accessible on foot. Our room was a good size and well appointed with Elemis toiletries and a great power shower. All of the staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool is not the largest but provides some welcome respite after a hard day of sightseeing. The major criticism was that our room (177) was adjacent to a corridor that joins the old and the new buildings and so had a significant footfall at all times of the day and night. My partner had a very interrupted night's sleep and we would have asked to switch rooms if we had stayed any longer than one night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Hi Rob, thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted you made the most of our central location and hope you had a fab time seeing the sights. It is great to see you loved the room and found our team friendly and welcoming. We are sorry to see you were disturbed at night. We hope we can welcome you back for a peaceful night in future! Feel free to reach out to us at customerservice@pphe.com if you would like to return, it would be our pleasure to oversee the booking and assign a quiet room for your next stay. Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel B wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed three nights in the hotel and two of the nights there was so much noise from room next door that we were awoken from sleep for numerous hours during the night. There was also an extremely strong smell of cigarette smoke in our room as the noisy room next door was adjoining even thought these were ‘non-smoking rooms’ we had to make numerous calls to reception to report the noise and smoke with no empathy from staff, just that security and would ‘sort it out’ which wasn’t very effective obviously with having to call yet again. When asked on check out how our stay was we reported the incident yet again to which we only got a ‘well we could change your room’ Which with us checking out wasn’t much of a consolation. The location and breakfast in the hotel were good but with the price I’m sure you could get something cheaper close by that looks after their guests and hotel rooms much better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Rachel, thank you for reaching out regarding your recent stay. We would like to pass on our sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your stay, it is most disappointing that we did not swiftly resolve this for you, especially given the nature of your complaint (we are indeed a 100% non-smoking hotel, and would wish for all our guests to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep with us). I would like to reassure you that your experience is not indicative of the high service standards we always aim for. We would very much like to welcome you back so we can impress you with our service in future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at onlinereputation@pphe.com as it would be our pleasure to assist you with future bookings and ensure your next stay is memorable only for the right reasons. Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jae W. Lee wrote a review Jul 2020
Long Island, New York5,876 contributions689 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel is a classy hotel right across “Amsterdam Centraal” train station plaza. For train travelers and river cruise passengers, this hotel is an excellent choice, because the train station and river cruise piers are within easy walking distance. The hotel is alson very conveniently located on Damrak, which is the main thoroughfare with many shops, restaurants and attractions. Visitors to Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Rembrandt Monuement, Concertgebaow Concert Hall, Heineken Museum, etc., can easily reach their attractions by taking trams in front of Amsterdam Centraal train station.
In August 2019, we stayed at this hotel before embarking on Viking Cruise longship Vidar for “Rhine Getway Cruise from Amsterdam to Basel”. The hotel’s front façade was elegant. Its interior decors were pleasant, and the facilities were quite modern. Staff members were courteous and efficient. Our room with comfortable bed was spacious with all the amenities expected of such an upscale hotel. The breakfast restaurant had elegant decors and offered sumptuous buffet breakfast. [See my photos] By the way, we were pleasantly surprised to come across a Viking Cruise desk set up in the hotel lobby when we first walked into the hotel, because we did not know that Viking Cruise Line chose this hotel for its Pre-Cruise and Post-Cruise passengers. This hotel is highly recommended to visitors to Amsterdam, especially for train travelers and river cruise passengers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Jae L. We are delighted our classy, modern decor was up to your taste, and that you liked our courteous team. It is lovely to read you were happy with your comfortable room and extensive breakfast. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Elina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiki W wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Park Plaza Victoria (aka the Victoria Hotel) is located steps away from Centraal Station and in the heart of many tourist attractions in Amsterdam. The hotel was recently renovated, so has a lot of new features to make your stay comfortable and pleasant.

We stayed in a superior room with a king bed on the top floor of the hotel. The main part of the room is equipped with panels that let you easily control temperature, heat and the blinds. The bathroom is small by American standards, but functional (the rain shower was a nice addition).

Because of COVID, the hotel is only providing housekeeping services every three days unless you request housekeeping in advance. The towels and bedding are quite comfortable and the Elemis toiletries are a nice touch.

We stayed in the hotel for over a week and were able to make a reasonably priced reservation on less than two weeks notice. The only thing that could be better about our room is that it lacked natural sunlight.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear 686kikiw, thank you for sharing your experience. How wonderful to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the room and facilities. We are sorry to see that you found the room lacked natural light and that you found the bathroom small. We hope we can welcome you again and that on your next stay we can provide a room that is perfect for you! Warm regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ieva Mėgelaitytė wrote a review Aug 2020
Loughton, United Kingdom36 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Park Plaza is in a fantastic location it honestly couldn’t be more central.

The staff were excellent throughout our stay and were very polite, helpful and friendly. I upgraded my room before arriving after reading a few reviews saying that a room with an “iconic” view is a must and because it was my boyfriends birthday gift, however was slightly disappointed when I got to it. The view was great facing the Centraal Station even though there was a lot of works going on.

But I was disappointed because the shower was broken (but still working), there was no robes or slippers, and overall felt slightly done by paying for the upgrade as didn’t quite feel it was worth it, I paid 25 per night.

On the bright side, the bed was comfortable even though it was two mattresses pushed together and my partner would wake up fallen in-between the two mattress toppers!

I did hear the breakfast was excellent although ate out, and the swimming pool was small and had to be pre-booked. The hotel provided a 4* experience and 5* service and I would recommend it if you was looking more at location and not luxury! Thank you for a great stay and I hope to be able to visit again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience, ieva_meg. We are over the moon that you and your boyfriend had a great time celebrating with us! We are sorry that there was an issue with your shower and that the robes were missing, we wish we could have resolved this for you. Hopefully, on your next stay, we can deliver a 5/5 experience that is memorable only for the right reasons! Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cabdo86 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
10/10 for location if staying in Amsterdam as it’s right opposite Amsterdam Centraal station which is a quick train ride from Amsterdam Schiphol airport. The location is within walking distance of everything you may want to see and eat, nothing felt more than 20 mins walk away. There are several transport links around the hotel area and I would recommend walking plus using the trams as you will get to places quicker.

The rooms on the new side of the hotel which we stayed in are clean with a Nespresso coffee machine.

The tv allows you to stream YouTube and Netflix from your own device which was great!

You can control the heating, lights and curtain from your bed which is also amazing for convenience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thanks for letting us know about your stay - we are utterly delighted to see you had a great one! We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Amsterdam. Best regards, Lucy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julies2974 wrote a review Jul 2020
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom49 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Park Plaza is in a really great location, literally being opposite the Central train station. The lobby is lovely and check in quick and easy. Our executive twin was a really nice room with everything you would expect including a coffee machine, bath robe and iron.
The BIG problem is that the bedroom doors do not have silent closers. When any other people in your section of the corridor enter or leave their room, you hear a loud 'slam' and your bedroom wall literally shakes. You need ear plugs to sleep. I got fed up with hearing slamming doors and people chatting outside my room. Such a shame as otherwise would be a perfect stay! Stop your room doors slamming Park Plaza!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Thank you for your review, Julies2974. We are delighted you loved your room and our lobby and that you were satisfied with the quick check in. I am truly sorry however you were disturbed by the sound of the doors. We will certainly consider your heartfelt appeal. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Amsterdam for an equally nice but more quiet stay. Warm regards, Elina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liliya E asked a question May 16
Amsterdam, The Netherlands3 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi, does the property provide converters for charging?
Answer from KarenS
Chester, United Kingdom113 contributions8 helpful votes
Didn't see any in our room, sorry.
Answer from Canadian Mum
Calgary, Canada1,980 contribution1,677 helpful vote
I apologize for the late reply. Breakfast is served in Carsten's just off of the lobby. It was excellent. Sorry I can't remember exactly what time it opened up but it was early. We were always down shortly after 7am and it was well underway. I don't think you'd have any challenges eating before you left on your day trips.
Stellac954 asked a question Apr 2024
Vancouver, British Columbia25 contributions9 helpful votes
does your executive rooms all have carpet or harwood floors?
Answer from Jeanne H
Singapore, Singapore202 contributions145 helpful votes
The canal facing executive room that we were in was carpeted. I can’t answer for the other executive rooms in this hotel. As is the norm in most hotels, the bathroom floor is not carpeted.
Answer from Kim U
Lewes, United Kingdom43 contributions10 helpful votes
Sorry we had a double so i can't answer your question
Paul H 30 asked a question Dec 2023
Rosneath, United Kingdom97 contributions3 helpful votes
Are there towels provided for the fitness and pool ?
Answer from Inspiration758438
5 contributions
Yes, towels for guest use were provided at the fttness center and indoor pool during my stay. The facility is shared by both Park Plaza Amsterdam hotel and neighboring sister property Art'otel Amsterdam. As a result the fitness center gets busy in the late afternoon / early evening especially with business travelers. The indoor pool is beautiful and there is less use here than in the fitness center.
ΔΗΜΗΤΡΗΣ Κ wrote a tip May 14
Kalamata, Greece22 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for central station view room"
Read full review
Laura G wrote a tip May 9
Accrington, United Kingdom41 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a view if you can. "
Read full review
Joost v wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast room too crowded"
Read full review
Lilly R wrote a tip Apr 2024
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very central for everything. Easy access to trains, ferries, shops and museums. If you like good tea take your own tea bags and buy milk!"
Read full review
KarenS wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chester, United Kingdom113 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Anything you want just ask, staff couldn't be more helpful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
$311 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza victoria amsterdam hotel amsterdam, victoria hotel amsterdam, park plaza amsterdam, amsterdam park plaza
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamBurgwallen-Nieuwe Zijde / Old Center / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLAZA VICTORIA AMSTERDAM - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Centraal Station (0.3 miles), Brews & Tales Amsterdam Craft Beer Tour (0.1 miles), and Our Lord in the Attic Museum Ons' Lieve Heer op Solder (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Silveren Spiegel, EatWith: Martine of Amsterdam, and The Yeti - Nepali & Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Arabic, and Dutch.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars