We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection

Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam The Netherlands
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (257)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (29)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$118
$108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Amsterdam
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Close to the Leidseplein and the Vondelpark, surrounded by art, culture and countless shops, is Park Central, where we are open to everything new. The contemporary, elegant design features interior pieces from local design studios GHYCZY and Urban Nature Culture. Park Central Amsterdam stands for comfort, in harmony with Old Dutch heritage and modern design. From morning till evening, you can enjoy a drink or bite at one of our two culinary hotspots, MOMO Restaurant, Bar and Lounge and Bar Claes. There’s no need to pause your routine when you stay with us—our gym is yours, 24/7. We also recommend you stretch your legs in Vondelpark, Amsterdam’s magnificent 120-acre public park, which is on our doorstep. We’ve got the other kind of park covered, too—leave your car in our private facility or at the nearby QPark Byzanthium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
4.5
478 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Park Centraal Amsterdam, considered stylish and modern by guests, stands out for its prime location near Amsterdam's top museums and parks. While the hotel's cleanliness and comfortable beds have earned positive remarks, some travelers feel it lacks value for money due to overpriced amenities. Despite the praise for friendly service, there are noted inconsistencies, especially during breakfast. Reviewers have also highlighted issues with noise and room size, suggesting the hotel may not meet expectations for tranquility or spaciousness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
478Reviews2Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 271
  • 121
  • 47
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mark R wrote a review Jan 2024
Flagstaff, Arizona3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was very pleased with my experience at the Park Centraal. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. I would gladly stay again the next time I did myself in Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick De Jonge, General Manager at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MarkRhm580, Thank you kindly for this nice review. We really appreciate it. We were happy to see that your stay with us was enjoyable, we look forward to having you again. All the best, Rossana - Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea D wrote a review Jan 2024
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil3 contributions
Very well located and devorated, very confortable and superb breakfast! Staff very polite and gentle. It was vwery cold during our stay, bellow 0 Celsius, and the hesting was not enough, so they had to give us extra blankets
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Exccelent breakfast and location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andreadalefigueire, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Park Centraal Amsterdam Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you had a beautiful trip to Amsterdam. It's great to know that you found our hotel very well located and decorated, providing comfort during your stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed the superb breakfast and that our staff's politeness and gentleness contributed to a memorable experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cold weather, and we appreciate your understanding. Providing extra blankets to ensure your comfort is our priority. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Amsterdam. Best regards, Igor Lutsyk Guest Service Manager Park Centraal Amsterdam Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
HELEN F wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We arrived quite early from our trip from New York and were pleasantly surprised that our request for an early check in was given to us. We also received a glass of Prosecco upon arrival which I thought was lovely - I feel its always the small touches that makes a hotel a great one. I ordered a bottle of prosecco to be in our room upon arrival as it was our 20 year anniversary, and not only did we get the bottle of prosecco, but a lovely card and a cute figurine as a gift from the hotel. Again - its the small things that count. The staff were outstanding, the housekeeping were amazing because some days we didn't leave our room until 4pm and when we returned the room was cleaned. I loved that there were free snacks and alcohol in the room, together with a travel plug - again, its the small things that really make a hotel great. The breakfast was outstanding with so many choices of food and drink. I loved the look of the hotel - they dont have those horrible hotel flowery carpets and the place smelled divine and our room, the junior suite duplex was gorgeous, with a lovely view of the canal. Great location - near shops, museums, restaurants etc. We went to Momo for dinner one night and it could not have been more perfect - the food was amazing. All in all, I was incredibly impressed with the Hotel and the staff and the little touches. The street is quite loud, as it is a touristy street, but that is totally understandable. We wanted a canal view, but if you want a quieter room, I would ask for one at the back of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kimberly M wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Junior Suite didn't match the advertised photos, and our 5th-floor room lacked heat. The front desk acknowledged the issue and offered a mini heater. While the hotel is well-located, we were surprised by an additional $65 fee at the end, claimed to be for taxes. The coffee machine in the room was not clean. Overall, it didn't meet expectations. It presented itself as upscale but felt more like a budget experience. Not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Dec 9, 2023
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for sharing your concerns. I'm sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Regarding the additional fee, please note that the city tax is mandatory for all tourists. For more information on this, you can visit: Amsterdam Tourist Tax(https://www.amsterdam.nl/en/municipal-taxes/tourist-tax-(toeristenbelasting)/). Information about city tax is also stated in your confirmation letter. We appreciate your understanding, and we hope to have the chance to provide you with a more satisfying experience in the future. Best regards, Igor Lutsyk Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
actke311 wrote a review Nov 2023
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
This was my traveling companions first visit to Amsterdam and I was careful to plan her visit to be special. As always your wonderful hotel was exactly what I hoped for. Your staff was excellent, the room was excellent and when we return in February for the Vermeer exhibit we will of course be staying at the Park Centraal. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick De Jonge, General Manager at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Dear actke311, Thank you kindly for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at Park Centraal Hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. All the best, Rossana - Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tkere wrote a review Nov 2023
Long Island, New York1412 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
I really enjoyed my stay at Park Central Hotel in Amsterdam. Check in was easy and staff is pleasant. We checked in about 1130 am and was able to get in a room right away. The room was lovely. The bathroom nice as well. The bed was very comfortable and if hubby could take the pillows with him he would! He wants to find out what brand of pillow there was. They were very comfortable! The canal cruise boats are in the canal across from the the hotel. It is right next to Vondelpark which has a nice brew house in the middle as well and a great place to stroll. Breakfast (they use MOMO restaurant) was excellent. We had drinks in the bar a couple of nights before we went up to the room. The hotel overall was such an easy walk to museums, and most of central Amsterdam. We were on the 3rd floor so there is some street noise but it did not bother us. I would stay here in a heartbeat again and will recommend to friends!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: book the bed and breakfast rate. Have a drink in the hotel bar in the late afternoon/evening. A...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Nov 19, 2023
Hi Tkere, Thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay! I'm glad the check-in process was smooth, and you enjoyed the room, especially those comfy pillows. It's wonderful to know that our location, close to Vondelpark and museums, added to your experience. Your recommendation and kind words mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Cheers, Igor Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jodie B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
+1
We was really looking forward to this hotel as we decided to pay more (compared to the other hotels in the city) in hope that it would be more of a luxury room. Unfortunately this was not the case as the room looked completely different to the pictures displayed when booking. We were presented with what can only be described as a box room, for £500 a night you would expect the toilet and shower to have at least a separate room. The shower was positioned next to the bed and would leak onto the floor when in use, flooding the room which already had minimal space. Not to mention the room looked like it hadn't seen a duster in a very long time as shown in the pictures below. Very disappointed with this hotel and will certainly not be returning or recommending.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick De Jonge, General Manager at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Dear Jodie B, Thank you kindly for your review, we highly appreciate our guests' feedback, especially when they point out things that we can work on to make our service better. We were very sorry to see that your experience at Park Centraal was not up to your expectations. Therefore, we proceeded to send you an email to the email address you left upon check-in, in order to follow up on this. Please keep in touch with us, we would love to make amends. All the best, Rossana - Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ALISON S wrote a review Nov 2023
Reykjavik, Iceland4 contributions
We loved our stay at the Amsterdam Park Centraal Hotel. Great location for sightseeing and visiting the museums. The rooms were very nice and spacious and the Momo restaurant has a nice menu. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear Alison S, Thank you for choosing Park Centraal Amsterdam for your stay! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time exploring the city and enjoying our spacious rooms. It's great to know you also savored the delights at Momo restaurant. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences. Warm regards, Igor Lutsyk Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Les & Marianne wrote a review Nov 2023
Perth, Australia355 contributions105 helpful votes
Staff are beyond helpful and friendly. Room is a little smaller than photo indicates, especially if you have as much luggage as we had. Recommend upgrade to a larger room. Bed is good size and comfortable. Nice size bathroom but shower only has half glass so hard to take a shower without flooding the floor. But this seems to be a new unwelcome trend around the world for some reason. Nice lobby bar with decent prices. Location location location. All in all a very pleasant stay. Thanks to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Mariannev121, thank you for your detailed review! We're thrilled to hear that our staff was beyond helpful and friendly during your stay. Your feedback regarding the room size and the shower is valuable, and we appreciate your recommendation for an upgrade for those with more luggage. It's great to know you found the bed comfortable and enjoyed our lobby bar. Our central location is indeed a highlight. We'll continue to strive for excellence, and we hope to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable stay. Your appreciation means a lot to our team! Kind regards, Igor Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pupua61 wrote a review Oct 2023
Modena, Italy238 contributions110 helpful votes
The location is perfect , near to centre and museum area. The bed is very confortable, I find not ok the way the bathroom is realized. When you make the shower the water arrives till into the room. Breakfast is very ok, complete and very rich. Reception and people in general are very polite and efficient
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Responded Nov 1, 2023
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, pupua61! We're delighted to hear you appreciated our central location, comfy beds, and the rich breakfast spread. Your feedback regarding the bathroom is noted, and we'll certainly look into improving that aspect. We aim to provide the best experience for our guests, and we're thrilled that our reception and staff left a positive impression. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even more enjoyable stay. Safe travels! Kind regards, Igor Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park resort amsterdam, park hotel amsterdam, amsterdam park hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Hotel Amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK CENTRAAL AMSTERDAM, PART OF SIRCLE COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews (The Netherlands)

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Nearby attractions include Van Gogh Museum (0.2 miles), Rijksmuseum (0.1 miles), and Escapist Amsterdam (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sherpa Restaurant, Namche, and Midtown Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Centraal Amsterdam, part of Sircle Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.