We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam The Netherlands
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$197
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Trip.com
$171
View deal
Hotels.com$195
Travelocity$195
Destinia.com$231
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (23)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Park Centraal Amsterdam
Updated 02/25/22

About

#77 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Beautifully refurbished in 2019, Park Centraal Amsterdam is perfectly suited for travelers looking for close proximity to culture, contemporary design and elegant cuisine in the heart of Amsterdam. Enjoy high-tech essentials, a 24-hour gym, an in-house parking garage and complimentary WiFi. Park Centraal Amsterdam is ideal for travelers interested in museums, culture and sightseeing. Set in the high-end district of Oud-Zuid, hotel guests are minutes away from the Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh Museum, Vondel Park and the lively Leidse Square. Guests can also take fantastic canal walks directly from the hotel along the Singelgracht. The area is also great for shopping, with popular brands like Apple, Cartier, Tiffany & Co, Hermès and Ralph Lauren nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
251Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
142Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
244Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 56
  • 16
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Deepak K wrote a review Yesterday
Mumbai, India16 contributions15 helpful votes
Pros: great location, comfortable bed, good breakfast, well stocked mini bar, good restaurant. Good staff, barring one incident I had. Cons: rooms aren’t completely sound proof, limited storage on the top floor ( duplex rooms), needs better quality bath linen. The location of Park Centraal is the best part of the hotel. A short walk takes you to the Vondelpark, holland casino, access to premium shopping street and the museums. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I’d booked the duplex suite. The room in itself was good with the living area on the ground and the bedroom a level up. If you have a big bag or two, the space upstairs is limited. The bathroom is spacious. I had an issue with the towels though as I received torn towels twice during my stay. Not expected from a 4 star hotel. Barring the storage space and towels, the room was nice with a good view. It’s not completely sound proof though and you get bit of the traffic noise. The mini bar was very well stocked which is a rarity these days. The coffee table books and the Marshall speaker were a nice touch. Breakfast at Momo was good as well, with fresh fruit juices, selection of tea and coffee, assortment of cheese as well as some items that you could order off the menu. Their server Jules at the restaurant was very helpful. I’d suggest booking the room with the breakfast package as it was worth the price. While I did not try the restaurant for dinner, it looked to be amazing. The staff at the reception too is friendly and helpful. I had an issue with one of the bar tenders at the lobby bar though who claimed to have already served my drink and argued a bit which I thought was very unprofessional. He could’ve just looked at the camera footage if he was unsure, vs arguing with a guest. This experience put me off a bit as it happened on the day I arrived and was waiting for my room. He seemed to be new and I hope better training is imparted to new staff to avoid incidents like this. Rest of the staff was great and did an awesome job.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ariana m wrote a review Sep 24
Germany7 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms nice, but small. Derive personnel seems new and didn't know some basic things. 2 night and twice we had to ask for room service to come do our room! Super complicated room distribution, hard to locate your room and staff doesn't alert you when you arrive, so ma y guest end up running up and down and going back to reception to ask.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam
Responded 3 days ago
Dear ariana m, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that you had not a good experience at our hotel. About the cleaning of the room we have seen in our records that you have had your room on Do Not Disturb. In this case we are respecting your choose and are not entering your room which results in no service. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Hopefully we can give you the next time a better stay. Kind regards, Rens Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas D wrote a review Sep 20
Baltimore, Maryland42 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here for part of our honeymoon. The room was very nice and had a great shower. We overlooked the main street but street noise was not a problem. It was a great location, very close to the Rijksmuseum and a short walk to most of the tourist locations. It was easy to get to from Central Station - just a short walk from a tram stop. The lobby area of the hotel was very nice with a lounge area, pool table, and fancy bar. Staff was very polite and checked us in quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tyrannosaurus wrote a review Sep 18
coventry29 contributions19 helpful votes
Really lovely hotel- fantastic service and decent rooms with plenty of space for a wknd. Shower was lovely and lots of nice touches like gorgeous shampoo etc and coffee pod machine in the room. Bit of walk from main stretch of Amsterdam, but nice to be away from the melee of stag parties and hen parties. Only gave 4 stars as we booked a twin room as we are both very tall and appreciate our own space unless it’s a super king size bed- the twin beds were very narrow and, whilst comfy, but too small.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy coffee pods from the spa round the corner if you want more than 1 coffee in your room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cplsctn wrote a review Sep 17
Norwood, Australia63 contributions61 helpful votes
Not quite sure whether it was the hotel or Amsterdam that has affected my rating of this hotel. We had just disembarked from a very disappointing river cruise and thought our time in Amsterdam would help us smile again. Alas it was not to be. On arrival in Amsterdam everyone (hotel staff, cab driver, cruise staff, tour guides) told us to watch out for the 'killer bikes', and you had better believe it. They have ruined Amsterdam for us older tourists. You have to have your wits about you constantly so not as to be hit by them. Makes for a very unpleasant stay not relaxing and enjoyable at all. Back to the hotel; unfortunately we had to change rooms 3 times due to some technical faults. But the hotel did come to the rescue by offering us a junior suite to ease the pain, which it did. The room was very nice, clean, great bathroon/shower and had a coffee machine, a big plus. The breakfast was good, but the restaurant seemed extremely expensive for us, so we declined. However opposite the hotel was a great food plaza/square, which offered a variety of affordable and great food. The staff were very helpful, to the point of purchasing our Hop On Hop Off bus tickets (now that's another story), which is just across the road from the hotel. The location did not suit us, but that again, was only because we were not as mobile as we could have been during our stay. In short, I would recommend the hotel and I am sure you will have an enjoyable time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden area much quieter than facing the trams
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cpisctn, Thank you very much for this review. We like to hear your honest feedback. Our apologies for the issues you faced but we like to hear that you liked the offered solutions. Hopefully another visit to Amsterdam would make you more happy because Amsterdam is beautiful also with their bikes. Kind regards, Rens Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bbbuks wrote a review Sep 14
Albuquerque, New Mexico54 contributions54 helpful votes
What a welcome stay at Park Centraal after a 2-week, long haul throughout Amsterdam, The Hague & Delft. Foot weary & ready for a bit of lux, this hotel didn't disappoint us. Right across from Leidseplein & around the corner from the world-class museums, the location placed us within 3 blocks of sites, Vondelpark, restaurants, shopping, bars, a convenience store & multiple tram stops. Sexy low lights & modern music filled the comfy lounge. Elevators whisked to lowly lit hallways with moody door markings & plenty of quiet. The room was spacious by European standards, the beds comfy, & in-room morning espresso was a plus. The onsite restaurant for breakfast was super pricey; we took a pass & walked elsewhere. Despite its high profile, central & obvious location, this hotel was quiet. A pleasant way to end a trip for 2 senior ladies who were enthusiastic & frugal but getting a little travel weary & eager for comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing us such a lovely review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in the Netherlands, and we are happy that we were able to contribute to that. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Chantal Tiems Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david0964 wrote a review Sep 13
Walnut Creek, California27 contributions40 helpful votes
The staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean. Bar and restaurant are very good. the location made it easy to walk much of Amsterdam. My only issue was I was provided a room with two twin beds but was not told by the front desk. I know this does happen at times in Europe but that would not have been my choice and I should have been told when checking in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Radhika S wrote a review Sep 6
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
The location of this hotel is really great with many spots within a short walk! Can't beat this location. The service was okay though. Laundry is not available on Sundays and the cut off for each day is 9 am so I was a bit annoyed when I was told at 11 am on Saturday that they couldn't accept my laundry. Their restaurant is closed on Mondays so there is really no food available within the hotel unless you make it to breakfast by 10 am. After the first day when I returned back to my room, my adaptor was missing! I am pretty sure housekeeping took it by mistake as I left the adaptor by the room entrance but what annoyed me was - at night (as that is when I noticed it missing when I returned to my room) when I asked the front desk host if they had any extra adaptors, they didn't have mine or one that I needed. I really needed it the following morning to get ready before I left the room so I called and explained again what happened and I was immediately offered a new universal adaptor. Why didn't they just offer it to me the previous night? I appreciated the late check-out though. Besides the location there is really not much to the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Sachdev, Thank you kindly for writing a review about your recent stay at Park Centraal. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and that your overall stay was positive. We are sorry for the inconveniences that occured during your stay. The situations as described by you does not reflect the level of service we aim to provide within our hotel. Indeed, the laundry company that we collaborate with is not operational on sundays and picks up the laundry daily before 9. This is also clearly described on the laundry paper that is provided in all hotel rooms. Despite these difficulties we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon so we can get a chance to redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards, Chantal Tiems Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edwinpadd wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
We enjoyed our short stay in your Hotel. Park centraal Amsterdam is perfectly located in the centre of Amsterdam and walking distance to all the the nice shopping & restaurants area's which is a must for us. We definitely will choose this Hotel for our next visit back to Amsterdam. Edwin & Padd
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adrian C wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
The hotel was presented nicely with great amenities. The morning reception staff were excellent, friendly and informative. The lobby is very posh. The room itself was nice and an open concept where the washroom and bedroom area were combined. It was somewhat minimalistic but has everything you need anyway. The location is incredible as it is between the museum district and the nightlife district. It is also very close to the airport bus. The night reception staff were not good (sep 1 and 2 2022). We called to inform them about refilling our tissue box and highlight the occasional small ants which crawled on floor and table (no we did not eat food in the room). We called room service at night and no one picked up most of the time. When they finally did, they told us in a rushed manner that they would call us back in 5 mins which they never did both nights. Tried calling again afterwards and no response after serveral attempts. I talked to the reception in the morning specifically about the ants and they said its normal due to the canals but did noted it so hopefully they put in some more measures if possible. The room service was overall good and cleaned up our room decently but was also inconsistent as our tissue box was not filled after it was empty and floor mats were not provided on some days. The room service comes around late afternoon which is inconvenient if you want to rest. So if you want a bug-free hotel and decent room service at night, i cannot fully recommend this place. If these things don’t bother you, then its a definite recommened.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Centraal Amsterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are happy to read that your overall stay was positive. We will pass your kind words about our reception staff. Thank you for the feedback about the situation that occurred to you during the night. We are currently investigating exactly what happened internally to ensure this will not happen in the future. Our sincere apologies that you experienced this during your stay. We do hope to welcome you back again to show you the great level of service we always strive to provide. Kind regards, Chantal Tiems Guest Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park resort amsterdam, park hotel amsterdam, amsterdam park hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Hotel Amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Centraal Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (0.1 miles), Van Gogh Museum (0.2 miles), and Escapist Amsterdam (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, Sherpa Restaurant, and The Burger Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Park Centraal Amsterdam located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Centraal Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Centraal Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.