We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West

Save
Share
Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
$79
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (381)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (43)

About

#224 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure situated in between Amsterdam City and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
1,345Reviews42Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 283
  • 612
  • 289
  • 89
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frankieswea wrote a review Mar 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia56 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel with no location, the receptionist was fine for check-in. Came down to enjoy the last night at bar and shock that TERRIBLE service from 1 of the younger guy. The rudeness and expensive beers that you can imagine (Eur7.50) per glass, will never return. A group of Malaysian tourists who stay in your hotel on 26Feb20 and booked by Kuoni travel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience in our hotel. At Mercure we always strive to give our guests the best experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West
Read more
Jet32418323419 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm going to start with the negatives! City Tax which is 7% of your room rate per night. Service package fee of 4 euros per night and Tourism fee which is 3 euro pp pn. Everyone has got to pay this! The hotel and booking.com needs to get there act together and make it clear how it works! You pay them when you checkout! We wasn't aware of this! They also put a charge on your credit card, be careful. If you are visiting Amsterdam for a mini break this hotel is quite far out but only 10mins from airport. We was abit worried but found that it was really easy to get into the city centre on the 397 bus running every 10 mins from the bus stop five mins up the road. When you get off at Leidseplein you can either walk to Dam square and main attractions taking in the sights, or the Number 12 tram. Very Easy! This Hotel is very clean and comfortable (amazing bed) very good shower. Bar Drinks not to pricey. Some staff could be more friendly! Breakfast was quite expensive!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately the extra you need to pay for city tax etc. is something that you have to pay in every hotel in Amsterdam. We thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West
Read more
Paul Rodriquez@gmx.com wrote a review Feb 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom2 contributions
I arrived in good time. As expected there were a few guests waiting in the lobby before I checked in at around 1340. The hotel is very nice and the room was clean with all the facilities. My suggestions for improvements are the gym room and also the internet. This wasn't easy to get around especially with the keyboard. But otherwise this is a really cool hotel and easy to get to the main city center by bus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Amsterdam Airport, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for things we can improve in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future! Kind regards, Mercure Amsterdam West
Read more
Callum T wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
So initially when I checked in the receptionist said they just have to verify my card which I assumed meant to check with my ID, but then he said there will be a small charge, the initial amount he put into the card reader was €160, which was more expensive than my hotel and would have been half my money for the trip, so I said no I have already paid and he didn't respond and just cancelled it and put €20 in, I was still hesitant to pay €20 for no reason but i didn't want to cause a fuss so i just paid. The stay was fine and my room was comfy, however after checking out I realised on top of the €20 there was another charge of €100 that I didn't agree to at all and wasn't informed of, this left me with no money for the rest of my trip as I'm a backpacker, so I'm currently surviving off small amounts until my next payday. Upon emailing them they just replied that it will be refunded in up to 21 days (which is the end of my trip) and I'm wondering if they would have even refunded the money if I had not pointed it out to them. This hotel will try and scam you for as much money as they can and for a reputable brand such as Mercure I am extremely disappointed and will be taking necessary action if not refunded
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from mercurewest18, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear guest, We are truly sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience in our hotel. We would like to sort everything out for you. Could you please contact me on h1315-bo@accor.com. Best regards, Denice Kirchjunger Front Office Supervisor Mercure Amsterdam West
Read more
Sara wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
The hotel was very average with poor service. Left with no towels and when we called up for them we were left waiting almost an hour for someone to bring them u . Super far out of the city and was a bit of faff with the buses as it dropped you far away from most of the touristy places in the centre
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from mercurewest18, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure amsterdam airport hotel amsterdam, accor amsterdam airport
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam New West / Sloten En Riekerpolder
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (3.3 miles), Anne Frank House (3.9 miles), and Van Gogh Museum (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martine of Martine's Table, VISSER Amsterdam, and Esther's Cookery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.