We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 947: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stay here for business and really like a good work out when travelling. The Mecure advertise a gym at this hotel however it consists of 3 pieces of equipment - a broken rowing machine, a bike and a cross trainer... all which seem at least 10 years old. There are some hand weights but nothing that i would call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happiness1973
WBvO, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We acknowledge that the gym in our hotel is in need of a renovation. We did not know the row device is not working, we therefor already contacted the supplier to fix this matter. Due to your comment, we already researched the possibility of buying other devices. Kind regards, Willem Bleuland...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed February 6, 2012

we have been in december for 3 nights in this hotel and i can only say,very good.The room was big enough,the bathroom was great and very clean,the breakfast was very good and we hade many choises,from chees til sausages,fresh juice everythink you like.We was very satisfied with this hotel. You can park in the parks of the hotel for 20...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yuhia m
An Accor traveler
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveler
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Fantastic hotel , fantastic food , fantastic people . we arrived in amsterdam @ 12.30 pm . After a short walk through the airport, We followed the directions given as we payed for a taxi transfer ,( At £99.oo i thought a little exspensive ) but when we got in to the car it was well worth it ! a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Owenclayton
WBvO, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. It is absolutely pleasant to hear such a great feedback. I will share these comments with my team, I am sure this will encourage them to maintain and increase the service level. It is my hope, I can welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Willem Bleuland van...

london
Reviewed January 30, 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleese
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel was SUPER! my friend and I went to Amsterdam for a weekend (flew in from UK) and decided to stay here and the experience surpassed all expectations! Absolutely amazing service from the moment we arrived til the time we left. Our room was lovely, the bathroom was in excellent condition, the general look and feel of the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana J
大阪
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed this hotel last winter. It was very cold. But this hotel is very comfortable for me. Wide bed, clean room, good atmosphere. I didn't have breakfast but dinner was good taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank いんてりやくざ
Asyut, Egypt
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel itself is fantastic and the staff are friendly. the only problem is its location on the city border. if you don't have a car, you can't stay till late night in Amsterdam city center as you will always think about your transportation back to the hotel and the long walk (10-15 min) in a dark pedestrian sideway on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed M
WBvO, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a good stay in our hotel. It is our hope we can welcome you again in Mercure aan de Amstel. Please allow me to say that staying in the city centre is more expensive than staying in our hotel. The costs...

Cotswolds
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending a conference at the nearby conference centre. Room was very clean, bathroom nice. Didn't eat here but had a few drinks before going down to Amsterdam centre. Service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glostaff
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is nice and very clean. Staff is very polite and helpful. I had issue with hot water in the room and when informed the receptionist on duty, he sent someone to the room straight away. Downside of this hotel is the location, not close to centre and public transport is located about 15 minutes walking from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally_BT
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,057 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (552)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (445)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Privilege Double Room (80)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Standard Room with Double Bed (58)
Viewed
Standard Room with Three Single Beds (55)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Single Beds (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 364 in Amsterdam
4,745 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City is an entirely non-smoking, modern 4 star hotel. Situated in the south of Amsterdam, close to the Amsterdam RAI Event Centre and just 15 minutes away from the centre of Amsterdam. The hotel is close to the A2 and A10 motorways and just 15 km from Schiphol Airport.The hotel offers modern rooms, free WIFI-access, a breakfast restaurant L"Ambiance,a la carte restaurant La VOC, a bar, 14 meeting rooms and leisure facilities including a modern fitness centre, sauna and steam room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Address: Joan Muyskenweg 10, 1096 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $88 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City staff and other travelers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be a premier guest”
N3440UXbills, 1 week ago | Read review
“travel with Trafalgar travel!”
221cathyc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms are small but nicely done. For 2 people the design with the sliding door for the bathroom is a bit silly and provides no privacy for the bath room. I found the matress to be very hard and the pillows inadequate; sleeping comfort at any regular IBIS in my view is better. Good breakfast. Very limited food choices in the bar but good internal store. Really annoying is the parking service. It was not possible to get a ticket working for 5 days in a row. Everytime I had to stand in line again to clear the parking ticket. Very annoying when busses arrive or at peak times.”
450bj_rnk, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not at the city center but affordable and nice and clean”
272muratm, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with Amsterdam City View”
  • From different view
  • Normal view
the_traveller_greg, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question