We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,297: English reviews
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel was near everything I wanted to see stayed for two nights and thought it was reasonably priced. Nice bar and food too. Rooms where nice and really comfortable bed.probably use this hotel if I go back.

Helpful?
Thank robob8
East Caulfield
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great location right in the centre of the tourist district. Close to central station and the tours. Jus t don't eat in the hotel as it is very expensive. We also found that the cleanliness of the rooms was great however the fridge did not keep our milk that cold

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, Thank you for your compliments on our location and service. We are sorry to hear that our Restaurant was not according to your expectation pricewise and with regard to your room comment, we provide regular minibars in our guest rooms which however do not have the full functioning of a fridge. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was in a great location - and it's nice. It would be nice if they updated the carpet in the halls and in the room, so hopefully soon. But the friendly staff, the ULTRA comfortable beds and pillows and the great location make it GREAT!

Helpful?
Thank happymomof6
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happymomof6, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and appreciated feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you plan to come to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Hedwig Linzel Executive Assistant More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As is mentioned a number of times. Location location...it really is a great location few minutes walk to station. Everything is centered around that. Hotel it's self is modern and very luxurious looking. Till you see your room. It is basic looking I had to ask to be be moved twice. First time I was on first floor people walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank rayshelle
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rayshelle, We are sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations and wish to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you described and encountered. Since you favored our central location we hope you will consider to visit us again in the future so that we will have a chance to regain your confidence in our... More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been ambivalent about this hotel. When I arrived the check-in was fast and pleasant. I was asked if I wanted complimentary wi-fi in the room, I said of course, I was told I had to join the members club for free, which seems ok. Now - to actually use the wi-fi I had to select an option priced at... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexanderNor
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlexanderNor, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were indeed very sorry to learn about the confusion and wish to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your points of concern will be reviewed with our team in order to make sure that better explanations will be given in the future. We hope to welcome you... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby and staff at arrival was great and we were very pleased. Once we got to our room, we were disappointed as it was directly across from the elevators and on a low floor - I travel often and my Marriott profile specifically requests a room on a high floor and away from the elevators. We called down to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDRivergirl
RenaissanceTeam, Executive Assistant at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SDRivergirl, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to learn that we were not able to honor your room preference and the start up problems until you got settled. Your points will be thoroughly reviewed with our Front Office team and be used as a training tool to make sure we will improve. We apologize as... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, modern, good sized rooms, fantastic location, walking distance everywhere and 5-6 minute walk to train station (which goes to airport, etc.). Staff is very helpful, especially concierge desk which was just super. Outside rooms can get a bit of late night noise but tell security and they will deal with- it is Amsterdam and this hotel was in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roberttoronto595
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful and the Executive Lounge was well-stocked and an oasis after a busy day of playing tourist. The location was very central and convenient to sights and transportation, yet on a quiet street.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely Hotel with amazing friendly stuff, Spacious clean room , professional room services, satisfied diverse breakfast, quite location ,high speed free internet for Marriott members , this is my second experience with Renaissance Hotel and for ensure they get my Loyalty.

Helpful?
Thank Al-Hamdan K
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A surprisingly good experience. We stayed on a 'club' tariff, which works well when there are some many nearby restaurants. Rooms and public areas are well appointed and the service is very good. One really good feature is the 'Navigators' Desk in the lobby. This is the concierge service and is very good for booking restaurants, trips and lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank LanciaD50
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

756 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (701)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (300)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#28 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#75 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,467 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#68 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighborhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Address: Kattengat 1, 1012 SZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: $189 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay