We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam

De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (463)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#190 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride. RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As and the World Trade Centre. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district or a walk trough leafy Amstelpark just across the street. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish Open Lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center and the largest and liveliest Open Lobby of Europe. Providing you with loads of space to work, eat & drink, relax and socialize. Get comfortably installed and treat yourself on a delicious STARBUCKS coffee from our To Go Café. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 1 more


Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
119Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,981Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 560
  • 806
  • 389
  • 129
  • 97
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pam wrote a review Aug 2020
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom1 contribution
I was due to stay at the holiday inn at the end of April but could not travel from the UK to Amsterdam due to coronavirus. I called the hotel at the time and they assured me that would arrange a refund. When the refund did not materialise, I contacted the hotel and I was offered a voucher instead which I refused. I have since contacted the hotel on a further four occasions since March and have been promised that the refund would be made but would take some more time as they are very busy. I was again promised that I would be refunded in August and when I contacted them again this week to check where it was, I was simply told that the Accounts department were not making BACs payments- still with no further indication of when I might finally get my money back. This was supposed to be a happy family trip and I have family members now unable to work because of coronavirus for whom this money would make a big difference. I have explained this to the manager, Kim DeVries, who is responsive but seems to have no ability to actually sort this out. Come on Holiday Inn - PLEASE do the decent thing and refund our money which you are paid in January - now 7 months ago!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Connector12525160010 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Full day workshop in a large meeting room incl teleconferencing. Excellent service by the staff, excellent quality coffee machine in the room. Large screen for videoconferencing with good audio and clear visibility of external participants. Perfect room climate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Sales Amsterdam, Owner at Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear Connector12525160010, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are delighted to read that you had a great time with excellent service. Our hotel is unfortunately still closed, but we are glad that you enjoyed one of the other Holiday Inn hotels in Amsterdam. We hope that we may also welcome you with us later this year! Kind regards, Kim de Vries Manager on Duty
Read more
koramerilux wrote a review Jul 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg10 contributions20 helpful votes
Made a reservation through IHG weeks ago and called a few days before the reservation date to see if I could request a cot, only to be told that the hotel would be closed during my reservation due to COVID-19. As you can imagine, I was shocked by the news, as no email or call had been given. I asked how they were intending to notify me, and the woman simply stated that I was now notified. Please don't mistake my tone as some entitled whining or imagine that I was ride to the woman over the phone to somehow warrant this type of attitude. Trying to stick as much to the facts as I can in this review and process this shockingly unapologetically poor level of service, so that readers can have an objective idea as to the type of service you can expect here - my Spire Elite IHG status be damned.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Sales Amsterdam, Owner at Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear koramerilux, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience with our hotel. We do deeply regret that we were not able to welcome you with us. Unfortunately, our re-open has been postponed due to all COVID-19 measures we have to take. We do wish all our guests to stay in a healthy & safe environment and we are not ready yet to re-open. We do inform our guests by phone or email with a good alternative before arrive with us. We are sorry that you had to found out that we could not allocate you this way. We hope that we may show you our true level of hospitality as soon as we re-open! Kind regards, Kim de Vries Manager on Duty
Read more
Alexandre S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Excellent Service. Highly Recommended. Despite these difficult times we are currently they really customer focus services. They did the best to accommodate our needs.Including going above what we would usually expected from the Hotel. Thanks for all the services and I hope these troubled times go away soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Sales A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear G8186OQalexandres, Thank you for your fantastic review! We take great pride in reading compliments like this, especially during these special times. I will definitely share your feedback with our team. We hope that we may welcome you in the future and we wish that you and your family do stay healthy & safe! Kind regards, Kim de Vries Manager on Duty
Read more
Aldin wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have booked a stay on 10 and 11 March which we had to cancel due to the Corona crisis. Days later we received a mail "from the CEO" stating: "We know that flexibility is what our guests are looking for right now. So, we are waiving cancelation fees for existing and new bookings at all IHG hotels globally for stays between 9 March and 30 April 2020." So my stay is clearly within the period eligible for the refund. However, they refuse to refund nonetheless. Calling their service line is nightmare as well. You'll be redirected up to 5 or 6 times. I stayed in many hotels and this is by far the worst service I ever had!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Sales A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear AldinTu, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback. We regret to read that your travel plans were affected by the COVID-19 virus. Our highest priority is the safety and well-being of our guests and colleagues and therefore we are more flexible with our cancellation policy. Our In-House and External Reservations Department are both more busy than usual, but still happy assist. I am very sorry to read that this did not work out for you. I would like to offer personal assistance in order to check if your reservation does apply to the special free cancellation policy. For additional assistance you may contact me via: duty@eventhotels.com. I hope that I could assist you soon! Kind regards, Kim de Vries Manager on Duty
Read more
$134 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn amsterdam hotel amsterdam, amsterdam holiday inn
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Zuideramstel / Zuidas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Amstelpark (0.2 miles), The Upside Down Amsterdam (0.4 miles), and Gelderlandplein (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bolenius, Visaandeschelde, and Rozengeur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.