We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Caransa

Visit hotel website
Traveler (397)
360
Panoramas (6)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The NH Amsterdam Caransa hotel in Amsterdam is located in the very center the city on Rembrandt Square, which is considered the heart of Amsterdam nightlife. The hotel is also located close to the commercial district, the city's famous flower market, and many other places of interest.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
294Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
154Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,127Reviews
549Photos
46Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 350
  • 480
  • 199
  • 67
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would like to start off with saying I have never left a review on a hotel but I feel this one is warranted. Myself and my partner are an interracial couple, this should make no difference in any circumstances, but, I read a review on trip advisor a couple of weeks before our
Read more
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Caransa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Madison H, Thank you for the good score you gave us and for the candid feedback of your stay at NH Caransa! We really appreciate this. I am happy to read that we were able to fix the inconvenience in your room immediately during your stay. I really hope that you will visit our beautiful city and hotel in the future once more! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information. Kind regards, Floor Struik Assistant Hotel Director
Read more
This hotel was very good,great location.The room was quite small but very clean,my only downside was our view was overlooking bins,which ended up been quite noisy Before arriving I asked for an upgrade if possible has it was my anniversary,unfortunately due to the view an
Read more
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Caransa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for choosing us for your stay at Amsterdam and congratulations on your anniversary. We are glad to hear that your experience was a good one and that you felt surprised during such a special occasion. My apologies for the view you had in this room, please inform us next time during the stay that we can have a look if there is any availability to give you another room. I can understand that you were upset about this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future to offer you another memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other special need or information. Yours sincerely, Bart van den Hauten Hotel Director
Read more
This hotel is located at the heart of Amsterdam, in Rembrandtplein. There are several cross roads and alleys and multiple bars, restaurants, nightclubs and more. Very crowded area, due to the amount of places surrounding the hotel. There is a train on front of the hotel that
Read more
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Caransa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marcelo, Many thanks for choosing us for your stay at Amsterdam. We are glad to hear that your experience was good and that you were satisfied with the upgrade of the room. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness, this is not our standard and I will discuss this with the team involved and taken measurements in order to make sure we can prevent situations like these. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other special need or information. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
Read more
Nice days in Netherlands and one night in this hotel. Near to the centre, perfect if like to walk. without noises during the night for a hotel in the centre. High quality service and nice staff. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Caransa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed Amsterdam. I will share the comment with my team, the high quality and service is what we strive for. We are all looking forward to welcome you again as our guests. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
Read more
Lovely, clean hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam! Friendly, helpful staff. When I visit amsterdam again (hopefully some time soon) I would definitely stay here again and Would 100% recommend this hotel!
Read more
Response from BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Caransa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Becky, Wonderfull to hear that you had an Amazing stay with us here in Amsterdam. I will share the compliments with my team. We are looking forward to welcome you again when travels bring you back to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Amsterdam Caransa
The Standard Room at the NH Amsterdam Caransa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Amsterdam Caransa
The Superior Room with View at the NH Amsterdam Caransa
Photo provided by managementNH Amsterdam Caransa
Room big photo
NiGht VieW FrOm The CaLConY
The beds
PreviousNext
12345646
Goodmorning hnv34, I am sorry but the guidelines of Tripadvisor do not allow us to reply with an e-mail address or HTML link. When you go to the website of NH Caransa (NH website) the e-mail address of the reception of NH caransa is mentioned there. Kind regards, Floor Struik Assistant Hotel Director
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Kirsty, Good that you ask this question, of course, we would like to help you to upgrade your room is this is possible due to the availability. Please call us that we can check this immediately in the system.My team will help you out with any question you may have. 0031 020 554 0800. We are looking forward to welcome you. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
0 votes
Dear Evie, I am sorry for the delay answer. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us in a quiet area. For the next time staying with us, please request a room in the back by checking in. We are not able to guarantee this for 100% because of the availability but of course we can have a look what we can do for you. Hope to welcome you again as our guest. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Rhianne, First of all sorry for the late response. We provide hairdryers in the bathroom, including shampoo and shower gel. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten Hotel director.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Alan O, Unfortunatley we are suffering some delays in repairs. We do have 2 elavotors of which one can still be used. Our apologies. Kind regards, Bart van den Hauten
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Rooms facing North (away from square) are best."
"Ask for a back room"
"Don't take room facing main square."
"Rooms at the back are MUCH quieter."
"Better not a room with a view in the square and in low floors"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh caransa amsterdamnh caransa hotel amsterdam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Caransa
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-ZuidCanal Ring (Grachtengordel)Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing