We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

#86 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Dam 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky)
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

For 5 stars hotel we expected more.. first, we had to wait for 3 hours to recive our room. Allthogh we asked for a king size bed, we got 2 beds put together with big gap between them... On top of that, there was constructions made in the hotel, and the noise got to our room at the 3rd floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liraz C
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing hotel really good for the money loved the stay and the site seeing just amazing couldn't ask for a better hotel really warm and comforting hotel very clean the beds smell fresh all the time just a perfect get away :)

Helpful?
Thank mandyp571
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you so much for your review! We find it really great to receive such positive feedback from our guest. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. Thank you for your kind words about our clean beds and comforting hotel! It would be our great pleasure... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 days during our trip to Amsterdam. The location was awesome, we were able to walk right out of the hotel to Dam Square. Easy access to the tram, restaurants, Red Light District, the royal palace, etc. Although the location was ideal, the hotel it self was not everything we had hoped it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to be informed that you have enjoyed our central location and the bathtub in your room. However, we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are taking your feedback serious... More 

Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky is directly in the center of Amsterdam. You can reach the most important places by foot. The hotel doesn't just offer wonderful and modern rooms, it also offers you history. Having a breakfast in the famous conservatory is a must. I had a small business "accident" and the staff helped me a lot with their office... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herr-Schlappschuss
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review of your recent stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky so much. To be rated so high is a fantastic compliment. Besides that, we would like to thank you for... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is magnificent, rooms were good. But what I liked less is their staff. The day we checked in, AC of my kids' room was not working. I mentioned it at the reception, the girl told me that she will get it fixed. But when at night we came back the AC was still the same. Though they sent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank medhavig4u
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to be informed that you have enjoyed our spacious newly renovated rooms and our central location. However, we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are taking your feedback regarding... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was so looking forward to a stay at this hotel as I had booked it constantly over the years during my time in a travel field. Housekeeping lacked attention to detail and forgot to put fresh towels in our room twice in 4 days after taking away the old ones. Rooms were very far away from the lobby. No bell... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In order to ensure that this matter... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really disappointed with the fact our room had no air conditioning and was made to feel like an idiot by staff. It's ashame because we came back because of how much I loved it the first time. The concierge desk were incredibly rude and very unhelpful! When a hotel charges 680£ for 3 nights then they have to get it... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank samuelb50
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In order to ensure that this matter... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in an excellent location for site seeing and visiting museum's .The hotel was very clean, the room we stayed in was more than adequate for our stay ,tea facilities, very good wet room plenty of towels and a house coat and slippers which we found on our last night .The breakfast was part of the package and... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank hol32
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review of your recent stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much that you would recommend NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky to others – that is certainly the greatest compliment we can possibly receive. Besides... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
223 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Superbly located in central Amsterdam. Rooms large and bright. But not a 5 star experience for us, sadly. Someone (probably the cleaner) knocked on our door and woke us up at 9am, then knocked again at 12 as we were preparing to leave. Both times the person had left by the time we answered the door - very annoying. Check-in... More 

Helpful?
Thank swedensm
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to be informed that you have enjoyed our spacious newly renovated rooms and our central location. However, we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are taking your feedback serious... More 

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good locación. Staff very friendly but it needs to be more careful. I booked a room with two separates beds 5 months of anticipation and when I arrived they told me that they just have king beds rooms. If I wanted twin beds, I had the option to take a better room paying 50 euros per night. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your feedback. It gives us insight in our guests’ thoughts and can always help us to further improve our services and facilities! We are very happy that you enjoyed the central location of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. However,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

500 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Junior Apartment (PRE-RENOVATION) (76)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#47 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,268 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#13 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighborhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky in Amsterdam is located in the very heart of the city, right on the central Dam square near many major tourist and business attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Address: Dam 9, 1012 JS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Price Range: $176 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay