NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market

NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market

Bathroom in junior suite (large walk in shower with normal shower head and waterfall shower head to the left, unpictured).
Traveler (289)
NH Collection Amenities Bathroom Sink Horizontal
Room & Suite (91)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#122 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Since May, 1st 2019 the new premium NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market is delighted to welcome you. The elegant NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market is designed for guests who want to make the most out of their stay. The hotel is located in the historical heart of Amsterdam, just a few steps away from shopping streets, world-renown museums and other breath taking sights. This remarkable location is what inspires the design to evoke the city’s character inside the hotel. All its 233 rooms are a true reflection of the city of Amsterdam; industrial, cosmopolitan and diverse. Refined furniture, a contemporary look and a show stopping wallpaper create an elegant and serene atmosphere, perfect for a comfortable guest room. Whether you are visiting on business or for leisure, these rooms will provide a pleasant space where you can work, relax and get a good night’ sleep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Vijzelstraat 4, 1017 HK Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
Waterlooplein
8 minAmsterdam Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles505 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of the city, NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market is celebrated for its elegant atmosphere and prime location, with easy access to trams and local attractions. The hotel's rooms, often described as clean and modern, do face some criticism regarding size and housekeeping. While the amenities, including effective air conditioning and beautiful views, are generally appreciated, guests have called out value concerns, noting the hotel's prices might not match the level of service and quality provided. Service is recognized as friendly, yet occasionally inconsistent.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Clean
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
505Reviews20Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 117
  • 56
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Letsbookanadventure wrote a review Mar 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I always check Trip Advisor before I book ANY hotel. I have to say my 4 night stay at this hotel was superb, welcomed by professional polite staff, easy check in. We booked Premier Room (708) before arrival we had an option to pick and floor and room which was a very nice touch!

We did not bother with breakfast as a lie in was on our agenda, we did sample food in the down stairs bar and were not disappointed, stunning decor, great service and tasty food.

The hotel is recently renovated to a high standard, it was very clean and beautifully presented. We had a fantastic view from the 7th Floor, the windows could open wide so we really felt the atmosphere.

Bathrobes, slippers and toiletries provided in Premier Rooms along with Coffee Machine and Mini Bar. The TV had decent English Channels on which is always a bonus if you want to catch up on the news etc.

I have added some pictures which will do not really do full justice. Our room was very spacious.

I would recommend and boom again.

Tips: pay direct in advance for best price, grab breakfast in a local cafe. Watch out for City Tax for 4 night €67 euro which we were not aware of, also asked for scan of credit card or €100 deposit to cover any Mini Bar use. Higher room have better views and more peaceful. You need the room card to use the lift and only given one meant if my partner nipped to the shops he had to take the key card, this meant the card could not be used to active room use.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky_Drullman, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! It is great to read that your stay was superb and it would be extraordinary to host you again in the future. Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gymshark 007 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would highly recommend the NH flower market! This was my second visit and the staff looked after us so well and after my first visit they were only to happy to help with my reservation. I first visited not long after it reopened and I had a couple of issues at that time and the hotel could not have done more to resolve the issues it was just a series of unfortunate events. They compensated for these issues and went well above what I’d expect of other brand hotels! So I had no concern in returning and will be again in November!

The reception team are so friendly and polite and always go the extra mile when they can nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel was refurbed last year and is so much nicer now the only downside is that there are a few scuffs and scratches on walls now which is a shame after just a few months but this is out of the hotels control it is careless and selfish guests.

The rooms are decorated to a high standard and have mini fridge/bar and coffee machine(nespresso). What really impressed us is that the hotel are giving guests the option of not have rooms cleaned during your stay for Covid and environmental reasons and if you choose this option you get the contents of the minibar and stay completely free!! This was really unexpected and for a 2 night stay was a sensible approach and we were very happy!

Breakfast is a little basic but quality of food was good and plenty of it, additional coffee machines and fruit juices is required as it can takes ages to get a drink. The refilling of breakfast items was a little slow but again isn’t a major issue. These were literally the only issues we faced.

The gym is sufficient but small and staff are happy to book a slot for you due to COVID-19, when using the gym make sure the air con is switched on as it wasn’t when we went and had to find out the hard way.

Would highly recommend this hotel for the reasons above but also location! If you don’t know amsterdam it is literally next to the flower market and in the middle of Amsterdam you can walk to Dam square, Rembrandtplein, leidseplein square, Heineken experience, red light district, museum quarter, Anne Franks house and canal boat tours. You can get to the hotel from centraal station using the tram (no.4 or 14) which take you as close as you can currently get and it is then just a 5 min walk to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky Drullman, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear guest, we can't express our gratitude enough when reading such an amazing review in regards to your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for making our day today and in particular for mentioning the level of service provided to you, as we highly value you opinion and we consantly strive to achieve the friendliest service level. I hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Summer wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at NH flower market for my boyfriends birthday. It was our first trip to Amsterdam and it didn’t disappoint! The hotel is beautifully furnished with lovely decor and flowers throughout the hotel! Super location, we walked everywhere. Our room was amazing, clean and modern including USB sockets and electronic doorbell and do not disturb buttons, lovely amenities, coffee machine etc. Breakfast had a lovely variety and I was pleased, the restaurant attached was also brilliant and their staff too were so cheerful! The staff go above and beyond to help their customers. The staff also couldn’t be more welcoming and helpful. We had issues with our booking upon arrival due to a British Airways admin error! British airways caused me stress due to this but the staff soon were on the phone to British Airways and amended the issues and we even received a complimentary tin of stroopwafels! They were so amazing throughout it all. I had contacted customer service before our trip to arrange birthday balloons, card etc upon arrival in our room. This was set up beautifully with balloons in all corners of our room, complimentary welcome card, macarons, chocolates and a bottle of water. We certainly will recommend this hotel and will be back to stay again!
Many thanks,
Summer and George,
Room 443
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky_Drullman, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear swarrior00, reading this beautiful comment makes us extraordinary happy! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing this great review with us. It is always our greatest pleasure assisting in surprising our guests where we can and it is so nice to read that we have succeeded. I will share all the mentioned with the teams and I hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NuriDL wrote a review Nov 2021
Madrid, Spain
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in experience : long wait, receptionist was not friendly at all.
Room : small. WC smaller
Noise : you can hear almost anything happening all around, so very difficult to have a decent sleep
Bed : whink whink whink... noisy
Overall reception : I am more than sure they hate their job.
COVID : in the reception, fine, except this receptionist that insisted not to cover her nose with the mask. All room cleaning and hosting personnel were NOT wearing the mandatory masks. As someone who ended up in the hospital for 2 weeks due to covid, you might understand what this means. The lady in the reception was insisting that "we might think mask is necessary but she didnt think so.".
Location : the only thing that is acceptable is the location of this hotel that we dont think to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: not sure if they have any good rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Eigenaar at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Dec 11, 2021
Dear NuriDL, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to read that you did not have the best experience with us. This does not meet up to our standards. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during the check-in, the noise and the Covid regulations in The Netherlands. We do take the Covid measures very serious. Therefore, all our staff members including the housekeeping department are wearing face masks. Also, we desinfect all public area's regularly on daily basis. We take your feedback very serious and will discuss these matters with our entire team. I would kindly like to ask you to contact us directly with regards to your stay in order to have better insight and improve our services. Warmest regards, Amber Alexandre Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davie65 wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in here for 3 nights after a Viking river cruise, it is about a $30 cab ride from the ship.

Upon arriving at about 10:00 am we were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and we could check in, this was great.

The front staff was great and even followed up with some ice and a follow up call after my wife twisted her ankle.

The location is great as you can easily walk to the water front or the museum district.

We chose the junior suite with views and included breakfast and were not disappointed, the room was large with 2 balconies that you could walk onto and enjoy the view from the 7th floor.

Other than breakfast, which was quite good, we did not eat here, but there is a great small pasta restaurant across the street.

It is a 50 euro drive to the airport that takes less than 1/2 hr that the hotel arranged.

Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: go for the junior suite with views and breakfast included
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Davie65, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with regards to your stay with us at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with the early check-in, the location, the spacious junior suite on the 7th floor, the breakfast and especially with the service from our lovely staff. Your kind words will be shared with our entire team. It was our greatest pleasure hosting you and it would be fantastic to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Amber Alexandre Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel location was perfect with everywhere easy to get to. Front desk staff polite and welcoming providing advice on places of interest to visit and to get there. Restaurant staff at breakfast were extremely helpful and courteous and the food selection was varied and plentiful. Slight issues occurred with double payment taken for room booking but the front office manager Abderrahim Quih quickly sorted this out to satisfaction. Looking forward to visiting again. NIce touch sending a card for my 50th birthday. A Watson
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky_Drullman, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Dream303087, thank you so much for leaving us this fantastic review. I am so happy reading that we were able to make you feel the extraordinary, which you deserve being our guest! The compliments will mostdefinitely be shared with Abderrahim, and the whole team looks forward welcoming you back, perhaps with the next special occasion? Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob M wrote a review Jun 2022
Bracknell, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the NH Amsterdam Flower Market Hotel. I had originally booked before Covid. At the time the General Manager at the hotel allowed me to rebook my dates & provided so much assistance & support at the time - Thank you.

The hotel is in a wonderful central location & the rooms are to a very high standard too, having a balcony too with spectacular views across Amsterdam were especially nice to enjoy each morning with my coffee.

The Staff are all professional & all happy to go the extra mile with any questions or support that you require.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, I will be returning!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Bob M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are beyond happy that we could welcome you with us after the covid period. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with the service provided from our entire team, our central location, the rooms up to the NH standards and the view from the balcony room. If you ever plan to visit Amsterdam again, it would be fantastic to welcome you back with us. Warmest regards, Amber Alexandre Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gymshark 007 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’d like to start my recognising some challenges since covid and allowing for that, also I have stayed at this hotel many times previously. There was one stay which was a disaster and they refunded 50% of the cost so was resolved to be fair to them.

Prior to stay we contacted the hotel to let them know as a group we had 2 birthdays, first time holiday makers and first time to Netherlands so was quite special for us(well supposed to be). Usually for such special moments the hotel offer some kind of gesture, card or breakfast/upgrade or even a token mini fridge drinks etc again not expected but it’s these little touches that made the hotel stand out from others. Even the emails came across as rude and as if we were an inconvenience. The friendly and efficient staff were lacking on this visit staff seemed very stretched and less willing to help or apologise when things were not going so well. Our check in we had to stand and wait 45-50 min whilst they tried to find our booking and payment as it had been moved a few times due to covid and NL being locked down. Even after resolution there was no actual apology, no offer of water whilst we stood, no upgrade absolutely nothing. We were then given an incorrect room as we asked for a twin and were given a double, had to wait whilst staff tried to change it to a twin which wasn’t possible so had to wait for another room which wasn’t on the same floor not had a balcony that we had paid for. I was more annoyed that this was my families first impression of Amsterdam! We had to keep asking for coffee capsules and milk as they didn’t provide enough for number of guests in room. I travel to the NL every few weeks so know it well and this isn’t what I’d expect but sadly this has put me off returning to the NH flower market as the service was so lacking.

That apart, the location is excellent and in the centre of Amsterdam half way between Centraal station and Vondle Park, walking distance to Rembrandt square and Ledeisplein square which are the main bar areas. Hotel is literally alongside the flower market, main shopping streets and central canal system. I’d recommend getting the tram (number 4 or 24) to the flower market or Rembrandt square and walking to hotel, nightmare to drag cases from station to the flower market … you’ve been warned! Taxis can stop next to the hotel if you’d rather travel this method which we did.
The hotel does have bikes you can rent, there is a very small gym with basic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear 700gs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to read that you did not have the best experience with us. We do take your feedback very serious and will share this matter with our entire team. I have contacted you personally with regards to your experience with us. Warmest regards, Amber Alexandre Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla A wrote a review Oct 2023
Telford, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with the main negative point to this hotel. The bar / restaurant staff member, we had been for lunch and a few cocktails at the hotel bar we then went and wondered the market and did some shopping in the near by streets. When we returned we decided we would have another cocktail before going back up to our room. So we sat down on an empty outside table put all our bags on the chair (which included pack of stoopwaffles we brought from the near by shop) I went into the bar to order the drinks and my husband waited outside. A male worker then came outside so I followed and I said hi are you able to take our drink order he then aggressively proceeded to tell us we couldn’t sit there and to go away! So we asked why and he said you have food there pointing to our stroopwaffles and he said this is a restaurant now go away, I then said excuse me we are guests he we have just returned from shopping and we’re planing to have a drink prior to returning to our room. The male worker was not interested and just said you can’t sit there go away in an extremely rude manner, it left us feeling really quite intimidated and embarrassed in the place that we had to sleep. We obviously left the restaurant area and then when we got to reception we asked to complain about how we were just treated and they just said ah it will be because you had food and were also not interested, the concierge who over heard the conversation was however lovely and said to us I am so sorry for the way you have been treated. Room was nice but they are small rooms for 2 people , for example if you were sat at the desk another person can not then walk past and you would have to climb over the bed or move. I also slightly question the cleanliness , our sink would not drain and then when I pulled the plug section there was a clump of blonde hair which was not ours (we are both brunette). The lobby areas and breakfast areas were all lovely. The breakfast spread was perfect. The location was fantastic and if it wasn’t for the service and treatment we recieved by the restaurant and reception the stay would of been rated as 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant/ bar area you will not be made to feel welcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Oct 19, 2023
Dear Mrs. Askey, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam. I would as well personally like to apologize for the treatment from the restaurant. I will discuss this internally with the company that is in charge of the restaurant since it is now owned by the hotel itself. Nevertheless, as said, sorry for the inconvenience since it is not up to our standards. I do hope you come back in the near future to Amsterdam and gives us the chance of providing you with an extraordinary service in the hotel. I wish you a lovely day ahead, Kind regards, Ane Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amarrr wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Considering we travelled during partial lockdown in Amsterdam this place was a pleasure to stay at. The hotel was quiet and very central with a stunning view. Everyone wore a mask in reception areas and the staff were very professional. Special thanks to Jasmine and her colleague who helped us throughout our stay and were just amazing in every way possible. I would stay there again definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky Drullman, Gastenservice/Front Office at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Responded Nov 22, 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review in regards to your recent stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments with the team and in particular Jasmine. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future and provie you another extraordinary stay. Warmest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim G asked a question Nov 2023
Moray, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Can you order breakfast in your room? Thanks
Answer from Victoria R
Oakham, United Kingdom591 contributions230 helpful votes
There was a form for ordering breakfast to your room for an extra fee.
Frank N asked a question Mar 2023
New York448 contributions246 helpful votes
shops below hotel?
Answer from Duty Manager
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dear frankn211, thank you very much for your question. Kindly note NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market is situated in the middle of the city centre and the famous Kalverstraat shopping street is just a stone throw away. Kindest regards, Nicky - Rooms Division Manager
Answer from Guest Relations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 helpful votes
Dear guest, Thank you for your question and interest. In case that the room is not ready yet, you can store the luggage with us and already enjoy the city Amsterdam. May we be of any further assistance, don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Amber
Answer from Guest Relations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 helpful votes
Dear guest, Thank you for your question and interest. The clock from the munt tower is still working. There is not much noise coming from the tower. Also our previous guest staying in the room overlooking the munt tower has not experienced the tower as noisy. May we be of any further assistance, don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Amber
Drew W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Boston, Massachusetts38 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"In a busy part of AMS near tourist hot spots. Best tram to take is the 14 from Amsterdam Centraal."
Read full review
Marcus E wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great for tourism as in the middle of town but quite noisy."
Read full review
Marina G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom34 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prebook breakfast as on the day the cost is quite expensive. Use the trains to get around! Watch for the bikes when crossing roads"
Read full review
Salvatore R wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Evitare il fine settimana"
Read full review
Alison wrote a tip Mar 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom9 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for upgrade at time of check in. We were shown both rooms prior to purchase which was helpful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh carlton amsterdam hotel amsterdam, nh hotels amsterdam, nh hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-Zuid / Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH COLLECTION AMSTERDAM FLOWER MARKET $188 - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Nearby attractions include House of Rituals (0.2 miles), Mystery City Games (0.3 miles), and The Amsterdam Dungeon (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marie - Brasserie - Sur l'eau, Gartine, and Ali Ocakbaşı.
Is NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (0.9 miles), Portuguese Synagogue (0.5 miles), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (0.4 miles).
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near NH Collection Amsterdam Flower Market
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars