We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 12, 2016

So had enough room to put in my stuff though I wouldn't recommend traveling with a very large suitcase there. The place was real clean and the staff was friendly. I was only there for a night but would come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank namdownunder
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. We hope you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay here with us, this is of great importance for us. Feel free to contact us again, should you have any quereries...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed in Budget Tourist inn from Oct 6 till Oct 11, 2016. I have travelled a lot and I've seen a lot of places, there are places you can find helpful staff and there are some other ones that you can't. This place here is very special, most of common places are around the corner and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstrazimiri
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir and madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the service of the staff. Abdo will be glad hearing about this review. We hope the bike made it back home safe! We...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Very valuable, location really neart centre, totally worth the price.. or at least you get what you pay for. it's not luxirious or anything, but it's totally fine if you're looking for an accomodation that's near centre and valuable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ro2de
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any...

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Overall, the hotel was good. And location is perfect for tourist. It is located in very interesting place. First, if you want to eat, evertything is close to you. Second, if you like to make a party with friends, in that case everything is close to you. Enjoy your time in Amsterdam and stay in this hotel. I recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jurisa129
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you very much for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving us this great review. Thank you for your nice comments on the location of the hotel. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. Feel free to contact us again, should you have any quereries in the future. We wish you a...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Compared to a hostel I stayed last time in Amsterdam, this is a paradise. One can hardly expect a better treatment, under the circumstances. Full soap reservoires in the bathrooms would make it just perfect but really, this place is worth of returning back to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7490ANmartins
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. Thank you for calling us a "Paradise" compared to your last experience. We hope you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay here with us, this is of great importance for...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Very good hotel. Stuff were very friendly and very helpful. The room very clean. Not much noise at night, which was perfect for us. Very recommendable. Will definitely come back to this hotel. We were very happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111aryb
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the staff members and the cleanliness of the room. Our team members will highly appreciate this. We hope to welcome you back in the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Good location. Helpful staff. Clean and tidy. New facilities. *But not a party hostel and no proper area to hang out, so if you're traveling on your own and want to meet other people, might not be the most suitable. Otherwise I'd highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilG88
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard,...

Elkin, North Carolina
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Overall with this centrally located in the older part of town, it seemed pretty much up do date. The staff assisted with any questions I had about the area. I will attempt stay here in future visits along with recommendations to friends traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving us this great review. Thank you for your nice comments on the service of our team members. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. Feel free to contact us again, should you have any quereries in the future. We wish you a...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Went to amsterdam with 5 friends, booked a 6 bedroom (3 bunkbeds) extremely comfy bedding. Located just walking distance away from everything very central, even at night time. Reception staff were incredibly friendly and gave us loads of information on anything we asked about - somebody is available at the desk 24/7. Free luggage storage room on checkout day Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the comfortable beds, the central location and of cours our staff. Our team members will be extremely happy to know that you have found their...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The triple rooms was so small and the stairs was so step but the staff was very friendly and the location was great and bike rental service was really good for the price, also the place was clean but the toilets was so small

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm_octupi
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our team members and the available bike rental. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
5 Person Room Shared Facilities (19)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Private Single Ensuite Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Room Shared Facilities (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,464 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
384 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
839 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighborhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Address: Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Price Range: $63 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Hotel Tourist Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Budget Hotel Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Budget Hotel Tourist Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Hotel Tourist Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are looking for dormitories then go for it”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms with private toilet/bath”
 of 5 bubbles bemazing, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms are multi guest like a youth hostel...but there are true singles and doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles Flyeguy, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend rooms for 4 people because it's quieter”
 of 5 bubbles D6256PLjuanm, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Pray you don't get a room at the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles 146careyb, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question