We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a very nice adventure, I'd never been at a hostel and this was very good. If I ever go back to Amsterdam, I would stay here definitely! The location is extremely well, you can walk to every site in a few minutes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrespega
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's OK!!! Good Hostel. Very well located. The cleanliness of bathrooms and toilets are NOT good!! If you are looking for big party, this is not the appropriate place. It is really good for solo travellers or groups.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anapaulag563
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Decent hotels/hostels in Amsterdam are crazy expensive but the Budget Hotel Tourist Inn is an awesome value for the price. The rooms aren't crowded, they're clean and air conditioned and if it weren't for someone drunkenly peeing all over one of the bathrooms one night, it would have been perfect. That and one poor guy snoring the walls down didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, First of all thank you for your stay in our Tourist Inn hotel and for leaving us this review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our rates and the cleanliness. Our team members will be extremely happy to know that you have found their services towards... More 

Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel and much better than other hotels with shared room in Amsterdam. Clean and cosy. Very well located. Only one minus, is the cleanliness of bathrooms and toilets. It is really good for solo travellers or groups. If you are looking for big party, this is not the approriate place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yassmineb158
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yassmine, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and leaving us this review. It is of great importance to us. Thank you for your nice comments on the cleanliness and the central location. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. Feel free to contact us again, should you have any quereries in the future. We... More 

Crema, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe the best choice for a tuorist that dont' have a great budget and want to meet new peoples. Wonderfull location (quite and sure zone), very easy to use the services offered.... and the hotel staff every avaible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rboffe_643499
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay in our Tourist Inn Hotel and leaving us this review. We are glad to read that you liked our central location and especially the quiet and safe zone. It gives us a great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, it is of great importance to us. e hope to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely little hostel in the heart of Amsterdam. Everything was clean and dust free. The shared showers and toilets were spotless. Breakfast was also very good no complaints there. The only thing I would say is that the stairs are really steep so it would not be very good for reduced mobility.

Helpful?
Thank Laylittle
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving this nice review. We hope you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay here with us, this is of great importance for us. We really like the comments about the cleanliness and the central location.... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a great hostel. Very well located, close to all Amsterdam's attractions. Five blocks away from the Res light District, 3 from central station and 7 minutes walking from Anne Frank house. The place was extremely clean. Breakfast was included in the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that It's not the place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Felipe B
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Felipe, Thank you very much for your stay iin our hotel and leaving us this nice review. As we can read you have had a wonderful time in Amsterdam. We are happy to read the comments about the central location, the breakfast and the staff. Our team members are extremely glad to know that you have found their services... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very blah. Expensive for a hostel with dorm beds. Small beds, not comfy, staff not friendly or accomodating. Breakfast was not impressive. Cheap, standard selection. Noisy. Location was good and public transport was close.

Helpful?
Thank Mellobelle
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying in our Tourist Inn hotel and leaving us this review. We are very sorry that we could not read your expectations. We always try to make your stay as much comfortable as possible. Since your opinion is of great importance to our hotel, I kindly would like to ask you to inform me about... More 

Vedbaek, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel was really fine. Clean rooms, toilets and showers. The only downside is the lack of social life. We were lucky to have awesome roommates in the 6mixed room, but there isn't anything going on in the lobby. Nice that breakfast isincluded

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peterbusk
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, First of all thank you for your stay in our Tourist Inn hotel and leaving us this review. It is of great importance to us. Thank you for the nice comments about the clean rooms and facilities. Luckily you had nice roommates in the dormitory. It was a great pleasure having you here as our guest. Feel free... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location and very good breakfast!Very clean and very helpful personnel!For those who have never tried a hostel and they worry about selecting this type of accomodation,this is the ideal one to start with!A high class hostel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ilias435
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the location and our breakfast. Our team members will be extremely happy to know that you have found their services towards you friendly and up... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
5 Person Room Shared Facilities (19)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Private Single Ensuite Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Room Shared Facilities (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighborhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Address: Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Price Range: $68 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Hotel Tourist Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Hotel Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay