We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel

Save
Share
George Gershwinlaan 101, 1082 MT Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/21
Hotels.com$153
Priceline$153
Destinia.com$206
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (577)
Room & Suite (305)
Dining (53)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel
Updated 06/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Finding the ideal charming hotel in Amsterdam does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, a nice option for travellers like you. While staying at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, visitors can check out Concertgebouw (1.4 mi) and Moco Museum - Banksy & more (1.6 mi), some of Amsterdam's top attractions. Brand new metro line 52 has it's stop a stone's throw away from the hotel and the ride to the heart of Amsterdam's historic city centre take only 7 minutes! Staying at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South you find yourself in the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam in no-time, while enjoying the peace and quiet of the Zuidas area at night. Rooms at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South Hotel guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and room service, the Manhattan Lounge and Cocktail bar. You can also enjoy a fitness center and breakfast. Need a place to park? Parking is available in the nearby Q-park Symphony garage but our location makes traveling by public transport far superior. Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Amsterdam.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 6 more

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1586Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,060
  • 459
  • 47
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ivan wrote a review Aug 2021
Zaandam, The Netherlands624 contributions95 helpful votes
Have stayed here for 8 nights. I have booked the club room with the club lounge access but the club lounge was closed becuse of covid rulea. The hotel reached out up front to offer alternatives to compensate for the closed lounge access with free breakfast at the hotel restaurant, daily refill of free mini bar and free snack at the restaurant. The hotel is nice and new, staff very friendly but not all the words get into the actions: - even though I was offered a free breakfast at the hotel restaurant in place of closed club lounge my room was not on the list to access and I had to explain it every day to the staff - even though I was offered free snack at the restaurant in place of closed club lounge I had to explain each time and was given no attention by the restaurant staff who was focused on paying customers - internet speed was capped eventough I noted I need it for work - pillows smelled bad like they have not been dried well - room was purely cleaned unless I asked for it to be redone Pros - new property - good location close to metro - friendly staff Cons - slow wifi and wire internet capped at 15 mbps - hotel restautant is a public restaurant - do not follow through with their own offer
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Bram v wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I’ve stayed at this hotel many many times and the personal touch of this hotel is incredible. Their focus on customer service is very good which starts at time of check in all the way throughout your stay and check out. All extremely friendly staff are knowledgeable and passionate about their jobs and customers and they’ll go above and beyond to ensure you have an unforgettable stay. When you stay in the hotel I’d definitely recommend eating at happhappyjoyjoy. An incredible kitchen and each dish is full of flavours. As for the rooms, these are clean, modern and well presented. Choice of breakfast is really good and all is very fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dax van Honk, Owner at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 26, 2021
Great to have been able to welcome you back Bram v. Thank you very much for your wonderful review and our teams are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Dax
Read more
olive77165 wrote a review Sep 2020
Saint-Soupplets, France233 contributions63 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, very clean and safety. Rooms are clean with space. Breakfast delivered in the room. Lunch at the Manhattan bar and diner in the restaurant. Crew member very nice. Located in the south of Amsterdam with car park .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dax van Honk, Eigenaar at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear olive77165, Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to leave this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities and we hope we will see you back soon! Kind regards, Carly Mujaric
Read more
REC465 wrote a review Aug 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia8 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this Hotel via IHG as I am an elite member, I paid premium for free cancellation. I cancelled well within date and received no refund. I chased this up and was told they would respond in a couple of days. They did saying I was not due a refund. Following it up I had to send them a copy of booking they sent me ! it was very clear on cancellation policy. I have now received refund, no apology or reason as to why this was not actioned sooner. I write this in case others find themselves in similar circumstances, the money is deducted fast enough, but in my case not refunded as it should have been. Very poor performance for what should be a decent Hotel, and not what you would expect for Good Customer Relations. R.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Takens, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear REC465, Regretfully we took notice of your comments following your recent experience with us. We truly value your loyalty and I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. As the world is changing around us due to the spreading of Covid-19, we are amending some of our standard booking policies to offer our guests more flexibility in their travel plans. Your booking confirmation was requested by the hotel to make sure we would offer you the best possible option having your booking details by hand. We can totally imagine you were expecting a refund shortly after you have cancelled your reservation and we are grateful that you have brought this under our attention so we can apply your feedback to help our guests even better with a similar situation. I am pleased to see that your refund has been processed shortly after you have reached out to the hotel. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, we wish you all the best and hopefully we may welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Denise Keyner Reservations Team Leader- Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Read more
NA wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom332 contributions233 helpful votes
Outstanding stay in large part thanks to the fantastic team who run the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, including Catherine and Richard. They were extremely caring and really helped us during a period of bad weather, lost luggage and cancelled flights out of Schipol. We eventually decided to drive on to our next European destination, rather than fly, thanks to KLM's disorganisation. Just one word of advice for anyone using a car and parking in the hotel's underground car park - it's super expensive. Up to €80 a day. I initially read that as €8.0, so it was a shock. It's managed by QPark not the hotel, and it's daylight robbery. The hotel can give you a slight discount though. We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Crowne Plaza South Amsterdam and would have stayed more nights, but the parking costs ultimately made that prohibitively expensive. Highly recommended otherwise,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dax van Honk, Eigenaar at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear IWABR, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to have you with us. And hopefully next time you could stay a bit longer so you can fully enjoy the comfort of the hotel Richard and Katherine received your special thank you and were delighted! Thank you again. Kind regards, Carly - Reception Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza amsterdam south hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Zuideramstel / Zuidas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Urban Design Zuidas (0.1 miles), ABN AMRO Corporate Headquarters (0.09 miles), and Dicky Squash (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bolenius, Happyhappyjoyjoy Zuidas, and Market 33 Food Hall.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, An IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (2.8 miles), Concertgebouw (1.4 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (2.5 miles).