We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,837: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very accommodating, lovely rooms and great breakfast. Only down side was not being able to get into the hotel bar on a Saturday night as too busy, which was disappointing as a paying guest. Trams very reliable and only a 2 minute walk from hotel. Takes around 10 mins to get to Dam square.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali C
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ali C, Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for the time you took to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. My apologies for the fact that the bar on the 17th was too busy at the moment you went there. Friday and Saturday are usually very busy. However I do understand your comment and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Ramada for three nights. Unfortunately, there is nothing to rave about... Firstly, when bee arrived at Amsterdam airport we were told that there would be a free shuttle service every 40 minutes to the hotel. An hour and 40 minutes later, still no shuttle! There were maybe 30 other guests waiting for the service in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominika B
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dominika B, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback your provided on Tripadvisor. I am truly sorry for your disappointing stay. We strive to provide a great experience and customer service is usually one of our best scoring points in the reviews. With regards to the shuttle service I can tell you that I am very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Amsterdam for Christmas which I have to say was a little disappointing, my fault, didn't do my research. Turns out they celebrate St Nicholas day more than Christmas so missed the real festivities. The Hotel however was not disappointing. A beautiful modern design, well kept & friendly helpful staff. The rooms were plenty big enough for couples...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie2jays
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Billie2jays, Thank you very much for staying at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. St Nicholas is indeed celebrated as well within The Netherlands, however Christmas is also celebrated with numerous Christmas markets and decorations. Besides the Christmas markets there are indeed not many festivities compared to other capitol cities in Europe. Besides this it seems like you enjoyed your...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with friends towards the end of January 2017. The hotel itself was great - modern, clean, comfortable, attentive reception staff with a great range of food at breakfast. We didn't want a hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, and this one is perfectly situated just a short tram ride away. The tram stop is virtually outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NikkiDHitchin_Herts_
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear NikkiDHitchin_Herts_, Thank you very much for being a guest in our hotel. Your extensive feedback is appreciated and I am convinced this contributes to all of our new guests as well! I do apologize for the fact that the shuttle was completely full and the restaurant/bar as well. I can assure you that this has been discussed with the...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine and easy to get into the middle of Amsterdam, you could get a limited range of room service, but the restaurant and bar on the roof were good and easy to access. The rooms were nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithcomyn
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Smithcomyn, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your short but positive feedback. I can inform you that the room service menu is indeed limited due to the fact that we use fresh and homemade products. In order to guarantee the quality we decided to offer a smaller menu. Nevertheless, I will discuss your feedback with our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiancée had a lovely stay at this hotel. Modern rooms with a nice shower and nice quirky touches. The hotel is situated walking distance from Rembrandt park which is a nice lovely park to have a morning stroll through and there is even a small petting zoo. The centre of the city is not that close however...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy M
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, We are very happy to get 5 out of 5. It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Erik-Jan Bausch Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed with my husband for two nights in this hotel and it was really good! The rooms are huge and clean and the breakfast was super delicious with so many choices of food!!! The roof top bar is such a perfection.. the atmosphere is superb and the view up there is the best one ever!!! I definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Velichka S
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Velichka S, Thank you very much for awarding us the maximum score on Tripadvisor! We greatly appreciated your feedback and I shared this with the breakfast team as well. Furthermore, the fact that you will stay with us is a great compliment to us, returning guests is what we strive for and therefore I am very proud to read...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im just back from a weekend with my partner and we both liked the experience at Ramada Apollo, it`s clean, the room on the 16th floor has a nice view of the city, BUT... there is a night club, bar just on the 17th floor, which can be disturbing when going to sleep. (I`m glad we were very tired going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariana W
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mariana W, Thank you for staying at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre! I am proud to read your positive feedback with regards to your previous stay in our hotel. I do agree with the wonderful view from the 16th/17th floor of the building, you overlook the entire city with all the iconic buildings! With regards to your comment about...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we arrived back from Amsterdam early hours of this morning, our stay here was lovely l we stayed from Friday to Sunday the hotel is clean the staff couldn't do enough for you... when you walk out of the airport there is a bus stop A9 which is where you wait for your free transfer to the hotel its a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank daniparsons14
Alexander K, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Daniparsons14, Thank you for your wonderful en extensive review! It was truly a delight to read how your experienced your stay, from the moment you arrived at the airport and were picked up by our shuttle driver till the moment of check out. Your kind words, especially about our staff, are so well appreciated and have been shared with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was perfect. Clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was ideal. There is a tram right outside the hotel that takes you into the city centre in less than 10 mins (tram number 13) We got the 2day pass for 12euro each. Very handy. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joleen89
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joleen89, Thank you so much for this extraordinary 5* review! It really means the world to me reading such lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. It would be an honor welcoming you back in person, Robbert Swart Front Office Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,682 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (272)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (440)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Executive Room with King Bed and City View (53)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#115 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#120 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,304 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $94 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre staff and other travelers.
189 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (189)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher you are up - the better the views.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolah514, 2 days ago | Read review
“Roms above 10th floor on the south side have good city views.”
 of 5 bubbles 806sarathm, 4 days ago | Read review
“higher floor have nicer view. standard rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles 484babygirl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have better views!”
 of 5 bubbles ni4778, 1 week ago | Read review
“High up room”
 of 5 bubbles Hank19393, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question