We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark

Save
Share
Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Expedia.com
$100
View deal
Destinia.com
$87
View deal
Hotels.com$100
Priceline$100
Prestigia.com$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1909)
Room & Suite (701)
Dining (270)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#177 of 416 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark. It's impossible to imagine Amsterdam-West without us. Our top floors provide you with the best view over the entire city. From Floor17, our renowned restaurant and skybar, the view is perhaps even better. Why not climb the stairs to our Rooftop Bar and drink a cocktail while enjoying compelling views of Amsterdam? You work hard and you are looking for a meeting room on the 17th floor, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam. Sports enthusiast? For you, we have a 24-hour fitness suite and boot camp sessions. Why not challenge us with your requirements? Our hotel is located right next to the Rembrandtpark and the A10 ring road. If you are using public transport, this will take you from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam in just 15 minutes. Our shuttle bus will take you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 5 more

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
111Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
4095Reviews387Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,694
  • 1,550
  • 510
  • 177
  • 164
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lorie24530 wrote a review Sep 15
Toronto, Canada12 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel belongs on a list of ‘hidden gems’ - good, modern facilities; comfortable, bright, clean rooms; and a most importantly, an exceptional staff who takes ‘an authentic welcome’ to a whole other level. I spent several days at this hotel and each interaction I had with the staff was professional, friendly, smart and helpful in a way you would expect only from a true luxury hotel. None of my crazy, unusual or difficult requests were met with anything but an enthusiastic willingness to help me out. I really can’t recommend this place highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The location is out of the way, but the staff and amenities more than make up for it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lorie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate this! This is really one of those reviews that put a smile on all of our faces! Many thanks for your compliments regarding the efforts our staff makes to provide our guests with the best service possible! We are very pleased to notice that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you for that. It was a true pleasure having you as one of our guests for a couple of days and helping you out with your requests! Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in the near future! Once again, thank you for your wonderful words! Kind regards, Luna Reception
Read more
Sarah P wrote a review Jun 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands42 contributions56 helpful votes
I am in shock (almost literately). This morning, after last night's rain showers, the parking was partially flooded. This can happen, however the part where we park our bikes to get to the car, and also the hotel staff parks their bikes, was flooded up to my ankles but on the floor, in the water, were many power cords and open power strips! Super dangerous situation. This was at around 11AM, so nobody that came in for the night shift or morning shift had picked up on this. I sent an email at 2PM as it didn't feel ok letting this go. It was very upsetting that upon my return at 7PM NOTHING had been done about it. The parking was still flooded and all the cables and strips were still covered in the water. I find it really not OK that nobody cared enough to take action on such a dangerous situation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Fearless259862 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked two rooms for April of last year and the hotel refused to the honor the reservation using the flimsiest reasons even though I could not travel due to Covid restrictions in the UK. I would never book with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded May 2, 2021
Dear, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Could you contact me directly so I can have a deeper look into your reservation? (anneke.clemens@leonardo-hotels.nl) I hope to hear from you soon! Best regards, Anneke - Front Office Manager
Read more
Samt97 wrote a review Apr 2021
13 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked for a festival which was cancelled due to covid19. As British nationals we are unable to travel due to covid19 restrictions and thus wanted to move the booking to April 2022. The hotel gave us no option to do this, which seems ridiculous given they could have kept our custom. We then were informed conveniently that one of our four rooms had a cancellation fee and it was the whole cost of the stay. In normal circumstances I would understand but given we have no choice to travel I think this is a complete scam. The hotel were completely unwilling to negotiate or help and provided unhelpful emails sending us around in circles with booking.com. I will be handing this to the ombudsman and taking this matter further. I would advise anyone from the UK booking for leisure travel to be wary of this appalling policy and perhaps look elsewhere like we are now doing. If the hotel would like to resolve this issue and offer a refund I will remove this review. I feel people should be warned and I will continue until this is resolved fairly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded Apr 19, 2021
Dear Sam, I'll hope that you understand it is a very rough time for us as well. As it is for everyone in during this unsure period. Still, I would like to have a deeper look into your reservation. Could you contact me on anneke.clemens@leonardo-hotels.nl ? I hope to hear from you! Kind regards, Anneke - Front Office Manager
Read more
Herr_KO wrote a review Jan 2021
Steinhagen, Germany125 contributions47 helpful votes
We only stayed one night while visiting Amsterdam. The location is very nice, next to a park and away from the main streets and therefore pretty quiet. You can still reach restaurants and everything else you need in the surrounding neighborhood. Rooms and breakfast were good and we didn't have anything to complain about. Corona regulations were imposed and the only downside here was the elevator situation. But with 16 floors, 4 elevators and only two parties being able to enter into one, that was obviously a bottle neck especially during the breakfast hours. Guests seem to be generally younger (at least during the weekend) and you can get drinks and snacks 24h at the reception. We'll come back for another short trip!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada by Wyndham Apollo Amsterdam Centre
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam New West / Slotervaart / Overtoomse Veld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
446
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Nearby attractions include Game Over Escape Rooms (0.7 miles), Rembrandtpark (0.1 miles), and Kattencafe Kopjes (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meneer De Wit Heeft Honger, Kevin Bacon Bar, and SKYY Bar Amsterdam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, and Dutch.