We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark

Save
Share
Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Priceline
FindHotel$90
Lol.travel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1916)
Room & Suite (708)
Dining (269)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#182 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark. It's impossible to imagine Amsterdam-West without us. Our top floors provide you with the best view over the entire city. From Floor17, our renowned restaurant and skybar, the view is perhaps even better. Why not climb the stairs to our Rooftop Bar and drink a cocktail while enjoying compelling views of Amsterdam? You work hard and you are looking for a meeting room on the 17th floor, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam. Sports enthusiast? For you, we have a 24-hour fitness suite and boot camp sessions. Why not challenge us with your requirements? Our hotel is located right next to the Rembrandtpark and the A10 ring road. If you are using public transport, this will take you from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam in just 15 minutes. Our shuttle bus will take you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 5 more

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
4088Reviews386Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,690
  • 1,547
  • 511
  • 177
  • 163
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fearless259862 wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked two rooms for April of last year and the hotel refused to the honor the reservation using the flimsiest reasons even though I could not travel due to Covid restrictions in the UK. I would never book with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 6 days ago
Dear, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Could you contact me directly so I can have a deeper look into your reservation? (anneke.clemens@leonardo-hotels.nl) I hope to hear from you soon! Best regards, Anneke - Front Office Manager
Read more
Samt97 wrote a review Apr 2021
11 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked for a festival which was cancelled due to covid19. As British nationals we are unable to travel due to covid19 restrictions and thus wanted to move the booking to April 2022. The hotel gave us no option to do this, which seems ridiculous given they could have kept our custom. We then were informed conveniently that one of our four rooms had a cancellation fee and it was the whole cost of the stay. In normal circumstances I would understand but given we have no choice to travel I think this is a complete scam. The hotel were completely unwilling to negotiate or help and provided unhelpful emails sending us around in circles with booking.com. I will be handing this to the ombudsman and taking this matter further. I would advise anyone from the UK booking for leisure travel to be wary of this appalling policy and perhaps look elsewhere like we are now doing. If the hotel would like to resolve this issue and offer a refund I will remove this review. I feel people should be warned and I will continue until this is resolved fairly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sam, I'll hope that you understand it is a very rough time for us as well. As it is for everyone in during this unsure period. Still, I would like to have a deeper look into your reservation. Could you contact me on anneke.clemens@leonardo-hotels.nl ? I hope to hear from you! Kind regards, Anneke - Front Office Manager
Read more
Herr_KO wrote a review Jan 2021
Steinhagen, Germany122 contributions46 helpful votes
We only stayed one night while visiting Amsterdam. The location is very nice, next to a park and away from the main streets and therefore pretty quiet. You can still reach restaurants and everything else you need in the surrounding neighborhood. Rooms and breakfast were good and we didn't have anything to complain about. Corona regulations were imposed and the only downside here was the elevator situation. But with 16 floors, 4 elevators and only two parties being able to enter into one, that was obviously a bottle neck especially during the breakfast hours. Guests seem to be generally younger (at least during the weekend) and you can get drinks and snacks 24h at the reception. We'll come back for another short trip!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John Parson wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Had a very pleasant get away with my girlfriend at this hotel. Our stay included breakfast and a fantastic dinner on Floor17. ''Taste with a view'' - couldn't be more true. The staff were welcoming and clearly well-trained at their jobs. Upon arrival the staff's smiling faces were a welcoming sight after our flight. The check-in was very fast: we made it from the lobby, to our room and to our dinner within 15 minutes. Entering the room we were welcomed by a message of the general manager on the tv. The room had a great view of the city, we could even see Schiphol Airport. The amenities (including a super soft bathrobe) were more than sufficient. Bathroom was very spacious and there was plenty of hot water. Every time we wash our hands to fight off the corona the soaps we took home will remind us of the good night's sleep we had on the huge bed. The best part of the night was the dinner at Floor17. We were received by a host who showed us to our table. We were given a menu and our drinks arrived very quickly. We were pleased that Maurits the waiter immediately asked if we had any dietary request. It so happened we did. We had the 5 course dinner and had a few drinks. The restaurant came to its right once the evening came: the ambiance was both chill and energetic at the same time. Our special thanks go out to Pawel, whose personal attention made the night. The next morning the breakfast was more than adequate. The buffet was stocked well and had a large variety, sufficient choice even for people with dietary requests! The DE coffee and nice background music made for a relaxed wake up from our Floor17 food coma. Again, the front office handled us quickly and professionally. We were checked out in minutes and were given a few chocolates to enjoy on our way back to Schiphol. All in all, neither of us expected this kind of service for the money we paid. Next time we come back to visit Amsterdam we will 100% chose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There's specific rooms which have extra sound isolations.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mick M wrote a review Sep 2020
Kilkenny, Ireland18 contributions7 helpful votes
We were so looking forWard to our visit to this hotel end of august 2020 but due to Covid 19 and the advice from our government not to travel and with Holland not being in the green list we had to cancel our trip. When we contacted the hotel to ask to postpone our visit until it was safe to do so from our side we were refused and therefore had to loose the 2 night break we had booked which we tought was bad form on the part of the hotel as these were very uncertain times and we were only cancelling due to Covid 19 . I’m afraid when it is safe to travel we will be looking for another hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne B, Other at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Mick, I would like to have a deeper look into your reservation! Please could you contact me in person (anneke.clemens@leonardo-hotels.nl). Hope to hear from you soon! Kind regards, Anneke - Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada by Wyndham Apollo Amsterdam Centre
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam New West / Slotervaart / Overtoomse Veld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
446
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Nearby attractions include Game Over Escape Rooms (0.7 miles), Amsterdam Cupcake Company (0.5 miles), and Rembrandtpark (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meneer De Wit Heeft Honger, Kevin Bacon Bar, and SKYY Bar Amsterdam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam Rembrandtpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Arabic, and Dutch.