We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel JL No76

Save
Share
Jan Luijkenstraat 76, 1071 CT Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$228
View Deal
Snaptravel
$208
View Deal
Prestigia.com
$234
$197
View Deal
SAVE $37
eDreams$228
Trip.com$210
Expedia.com$234
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (535)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (305)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel JL No76
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel JL No76 is located in two 18th-century mansions in the heart of Amsterdam, right in the middle of the museum & fashion district. Leidseplein, Vondelpark, Concert Hall and its two sister hotels, Hotel Vondel and Hotel Roemer are a stone's throw away. Hotel JL No76 has 39 luxurious rooms, a lounge, honesty bar, restaurant and a private inner garden. The honesty bar allows guests to make or serve a drink or bite at any convenient time. The hotel is decorated in boutique style with the use of high quality materials and has a large collection of art on display. Barbara Broekman, a well-known Dutch artist, has designed a special range of wallpaper for each of the 39 rooms. This wallpaper is based on details enlargement of originally embroidered artworks. The rooms are decorated in 5 ambiances and are equipped with modern facilities like free use of iPad, wireless internet, iPod dock station, Nespresso coffee machine, Flat Screen TV, DVD player and DVD library. All executive rooms have a Jacuzzi with built-in TVs. The comfortable COCO-MAT beds in all rooms ensure a relaxing stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
1,472Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 924
  • 416
  • 90
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
afaq wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel room from 12-15th August to do a few activities in the city. The room although clean and presentable had an awful mattress that I couldnt get a decent nights sleep. It was so bad after the 2nd night that I had to cancel my activities the following day due to lack of sleep I was exhausted. I told the reception at the hotel and they could not offer me another room although they said i could move to the sister hotel but that meant I had to pack up and go there. I was half expecting they provided a paid for taxi to get to their sister hotel or at least or some kind of compensation for the rough sleepless nights I had. Unfortunately not which reflects on how they perceive their customers its fine you have no problems but if you do they wont help you or go out their way to do so I'll avoid this hotel on my next visit almost ruined my stay in amsterdam
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away if you need a comfortable sleep their mattresses aint the best
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear Afaqelahi, Thank you very much for writing us this review. Whether a review is bad or good we are always happy to receive them. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. As you already mentioned we offered you a room in one of our sister hotels. This because we were not able to give you another room at the time of mentioning. Next to that all of our rooms have the same beds and probably would not have been to your liking., Normally when we offer one of our sister hotels we always offer a taxi on our costs. Would you have agreed to move to the other hotel we had offered a taxi of course. Once again my sincere apologies and I take your complaint highly serious. Kind regards, Willemijn - Hotel Manager
Read more
Desmond K wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed in Hotel JL 76 before, in fact I think this was the fourth time. We always enjoy our stay. Located in a quiet leafy street just ten minutes walk from the city, and with the beautiful Vondelpark just around the corner. The staff are very friendly and helpful. In particular we would like to mention Billy who contributed greatly to making our stay so pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Des & Anita, Thank you so much for the nice review! Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. When you are coming back to Amsterdam, please visit us again! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Esther - Team Hotel JLno76
Read more
TravelswithMrH wrote a review Jul 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom291 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
Firstly the positives. The hotel is nicely designed and modern and the location for museums is perfect but that is I’m afraid where the positives end. My husband and I were only staying for one night and had we been staying for longer I would have complained about the room! The room we were given was right next to the reception and the lifts and I mean next to. See my photos. I think it was room 92 or 72 so if offered this refuse!We aren’t party til 2 am kind of people which should have been obvious when we checked in but this was the room we were given. I heard every single person arriving in the early hours of our stay so I can’t comment on comfort of beds as Mr H and I didn’t get much of a chance to sleep! The room was a very strange layout with sink at door to room and toilet in the shower. The room made me think of the rooms hotels often give people as a changing room when you’ve checked out! The floor was dirty and to top it all off the smoking area seemed to be right outside our window so we couldn’t even open window for fresh air! Staff seemed a bit clueless and there was no offer of explanation at check in about breakfast or any other amenities so have no idea what hotel offers! We received a breakfast bag some fruit, croissant and cereal bars and cake I think for a hotel offering a “4 star” experience they should have some capacity to offer cooked breakfast? I understand the corona restrictions are difficult but other hotels are managing. If space is an issue perhaps a voucher to use locally? Overall a very poor experience and would definitely not return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear TravelwithMrH, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel JL no76. I would also like to thank you for your review. It is these reviews that help us improve our service and quality. We are happy to read that you like the design of the hotel as wel as the location. The Hotel is created in typical old Amsterdam Houes which immidiatly explains the lay out of the rooms. All different and unique. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We offer all different room types which are all on different floors. Please know that we offer a 24-hour reception team and are always happy to find you a room more suitable for your stay. Normally we are able to offer you a breakfast buffet when you book breakfast with us for 19.95EURO per person. Which is including an a la carte menu. During the Covid-19 we are unable to offer you a breakfast buffet. This is not only because of the space in the restaurant, but also because it is not safe for you and our employees. We have decided to offer you this breakfast bag for only 5EURO per person and indeed the most of the bag is sweet. Please know that we take your feedback highly serious and I will personally speak with the reception team. Kind regards, Willemijn - Hotel Manager
Read more
Maarten H wrote a review Jul 2020
Eindhoven, The Netherlands11 contributions
We stayed here for three nights for a short holiday in COVID-19 times. Staff was really helpful and there were a lot of measures to ensure safe distancing. The location was perfect in a quiet neighbourhood right next to the museumplein with plenty of nice bars and restaurants and the city centre within walking distance, which certainly helps in avoiding public transportation. Rooms were nice and clean and I would definitely recommend the room with jacuzzi for some extra relaxing! Breakfast was served in a lunch bag in front of the door due to corona measures and was very limited. Overall, great place for a short stay in Amsterdam!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel JLno76 and for writing us these lovely words. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. I will personally make sure that your compliments will be shared with our team members! We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam, please let us know again! Kind regards, Bilal Team Hotel JLno76
Read more
KazumiR wrote a review Mar 2020
Rochester, Minnesota14 contributions5 helpful votes
I love this hotel! It's away from the busy tourist area and I was able to experience a sophisticated part of Amsterdam. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and surrounded by great restaurants, bars and places to visit. I'd definitely go back again :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_VH, Reception at Hotel JL No76
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear KazumiR, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. And I would also like to thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will make sure my colleagues will hear them. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip to Amsterdam. We would love to accommodate you again in our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Robin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel JL No76
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel JL No76?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (0.2 miles), Van Gogh Museum (0.10 miles), and Vondelpark (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel JL No76?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel JL No76?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel JL No76?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel JL No76?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel JL No76?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, The Seafood Bar van Baerlestraat, and The Burger Room.
Is Hotel JL No76 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel JL No76?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel JL No76?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel JL No76?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (1.1 miles), Concertgebouw (0.3 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.2 miles).
Is Hotel JL No76 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.