We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jan Luijkenstraat 76, 1071 CT Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$707
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (558)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (187)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel JL No76
Updated 10/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#73 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Hotel JL No76 is located in two 18th-century mansions in the heart of Amsterdam, right in the middle of the museum & fashion district. Leidseplein, Vondelpark, Concert Hall and its two sister hotels, Hotel Vondel and Hotel Roemer are a stone's throw away. Hotel JL No76 has 39 luxurious rooms, a lounge, honesty bar, restaurant and a private inner garden. The honesty bar allows guests to make or serve a drink or bite at any convenient time. The hotel is decorated in boutique style with the use of high quality materials and has a large collection of art on display. Barbara Broekman, a well-known Dutch artist, has designed a special range of wallpaper for each of the 39 rooms. This wallpaper is based on details enlargement of originally embroidered artworks. The rooms are decorated in 5 ambiances and are equipped with modern facilities like free use of iPad, wireless internet, Nespresso coffee machine and Flat Screen TV. All executive rooms have a Jacuzzi with built-in TVs. The comfortable COCO-MAT beds in all rooms ensure a relaxing stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
1526Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 953
  • 425
  • 98
  • 29
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joyett wrote a review Sep 21
Trinidad168 contributions52 helpful votes
The hotel is in a cosy and homey traditional townhouse building on a quiet side street very close to the best art museums. There are good restaurants and shops nearby and the area is nice for walking. Public transport connects the hotel to further off attractions. The hotel staff here is friendly and helpful. There is a nice breakfast option at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Joyett, Wow a 5 star rate for your stay. Thank you very much for your stay and this lovely review. We will makes sure to share your lovely words with all the staff members. When you are back in Amsterdam we would be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards, Willemijn - Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Sep 17
Bath, England, United Kingdom80 contributions16 helpful votes
We book on the recommendation of our daughter, who’s stayed here twice before. Reception staff courteous and efficient. Room was spacious with plenty of drawers/cupboards for clothes etc ((a feature many places don’t have) Everywhere clean. Fresh towels daily. A perfect base for our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 4 days ago
Dear David H, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay. We are super happy to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We will make sure to share your lovely words with all of our staff members. When you are back in Amsterdam, please come and visit us again. Kind regards, Willemijn - Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nobackdown wrote a review Sep 8
Cascais, Portugal52 contributions59 helpful votes
It’s a very good location; near the museums, the concert hall and exclusive shopping street. Unfortunately the maintenance of the room is not up to it;- the rubbish bin was never emptied. I also have to mention the very poor lighting in the shower/bad/wc area. The fact that the hotel does not offer a soap bar or cream is a minus point. The bed linen was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nobackdown, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel JL no76 and for writing this review. Whether a review is good or bad, we are always happy to receive them. Please do know that we offer a 24-hour reception and we would have been happy to solve any issues during your stay. I will ask our maintenance team to have a look in the room you stayed in so it will not happen again. When you are back in Amsterdam, please come and visit us again. Kind regards, Willemijn- Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol wrote a review Sep 3
Reno, Nevada4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is in a great location by all the museums and train stops, however, the front desk was not overly friendly nor competent. The carpet in my room was dirty too and probably should have been replaced. But the housekeeping staff were very friendly and competent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pearblosso, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Hotel JL no76. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and in particular the housekeeping staff. I would like apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay from our reception staff. I will take a further look into this matter. Once again my sincere apologies. Kind regards, Willemijn - Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz C wrote a review Aug 2022
Horncastle2 contributions
We had a wonderful few days in Amsterdam. The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was very comfortable with a good walk in shower. We had expected a continental style breakfast, but found it was a very substantial breakfast with a great variety to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As far as we could tell all the rooms were good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good evening Sir! Thank you for leaving us this very warm and friendly review! It is our priority to make our guests feel comfortable and like home! We are glad your enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam city and I will mak sure my colleagues will hear about your kind words! Warm thank you! Kind regards, Natalia - Team Hotel JLno76
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca Saunders wrote a review Aug 2022
Wigan, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Very helpful and nothing is too much to ask. Our room was lovely! Absolutely spotless and had a lovely view of the street. Breakfast and the drinks and snacks service was great too! Good location. Lots of nice bars and restaurants close by. Only a short walk to the nearest metro station with a short journey into Amsterdam Centraal. Would definitely recommend and would return when next in Amsterdam!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rebecca, Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you have a good stay at Hotel JLno76. We hope to see you for a second time. Kind regards, Cas- Team Hotel JLno76
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adugan1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Orlando, Florida127 contributions20 helpful votes
Nice boutique hotel in the heart of the museum quarter with relaxed, funky decor. Spacious room, quiet, clean, air conditioning worked great, plenty of closet and storage space, had a safe. What really stood out was the staff. Everyone was friendly, welcoming, extremely helpful and made you feel like a true guest, not a customer. Special shout-out to Andre who was fabulous and always took the time to chat and help us get the most out of our stay in Amsterdam - he made our stay a delight!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Dear Amie D, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Hotel JL no76 and for leaving us such a nice review. It is so lovely to read that you have had the full Hotel JLno76 experience! I will make sure to pass on your compliments to all of our staff. When you are back in Amsterdam, please come and visit us again. Kind regards, Willemijn -Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine S wrote a review Jul 2022
Baltimore, Maryland7 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at the hotel with my 17 year old daughter on our trip to Europe. Staff was pleasant, rooms were tidy and perfectly outfitted for what we needed. Especially unusual was a US outlet, along with a British and European one. Coffee maker and fridge in room came in handy for when we didn’t want to go out to eat. Location was perfect—quiet, more residential area within steps of the museums and a short walk to the canal belt. Hotel JL 76 really felt like a home away from our home as we explored a new city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Christine, Thank you for reaching out to us! We are happy to hear from you! On behalf of out Hotel and staff I would like to thank you for such a nice review! Comfort of our guests is a priority and we take it very seriously. We are more than happy to welcome you back in our hotel on your adventures in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Natalia - Team HotelJL76
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craigbalter1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boulder, Colorado7 contributions1 helpful vote
From the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful.. The room was well organized, maybe a bit small but more then adequate. The room has a quiet climate control system, a jacuzzi that’s large enough for a 6’2” person. Ok I’m running out of things to say, except I would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Craigbalter1, Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review and of course for staying at Hotel JLno76. I will make sure that all the staff members will receive your compliments. When you are back in Amsterdam, please stay with us again. Kind regards, Willemijn - Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DWD26 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom345 contributions126 helpful votes
A generally good hotel in an excellent location. It is located right next to the museum district which means a direct tram from the central station in ~20 minutes. The hotel itself is modern and cozy and the breakfast is simple but very good. The room itself was a little disappointing, I get the rooms would be small but our one had the lift impinging in the floor space which meant the shower was extra cramped. There was also a faint bad odour somewhere in the bathroom which we asked about but it was not a problem that could be solved. On the whole the room was modern and clean apart from a couple of small stains on the carpet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the room that is right next to the lift
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, General Manager at Hotel JL No76
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear DWD26, Thank you for staying with us and writing us a review. Good to hear that you loved the location of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that the room was a little disappointing for you. We hope to welcome you one again in our hotel! Kind regards, Hotel JLno76 - Sanne
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel JL No76
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel JL No76?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (0.2 miles), Van Gogh Museum (0.10 miles), and Vondelpark (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel JL No76?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel JL No76?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel JL No76?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel JL No76?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel JL No76?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, The Burger Room, and The Seafood Bar van Baerlestraat.
Does Hotel JL No76 have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel JL No76 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel JL No76 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel JL No76?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel JL No76?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel JL No76?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (0.3 miles), Portuguese Synagogue (1.2 miles), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.1 miles).