We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bilderberg Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
Essex, UK
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We booked an executive room which was reasonably priced and a nice big room. Had a whirlpool bath, which we only used once as soooo noisy. Also get nespresso maker and inclusive mini bar with executive room bookings. The breakfast was good, but extra charge of €18.50, the only disappointment was that they did not do inclusive breakfast rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Essexcomet
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Essexcomet, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It’s very nice to read that you have enjoyed the executive room. We appreciate your constructive feedback as well and we will definitely share this with the management team! Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M. Jongen General manager

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Really like this Hotel when across for business. Friendly, convenient and good food/bar facilities. It's in a lovely neighbourhood just a short walk to many good local restaurants; My favourite is 'Willems' which is awesome. Very handy for the museum quarter and everything else central. Great for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy W, Thank you so much for this kind review on Tripadvisor. It’s very nice to read that you have enjoyed your business trip in our hotel and that the food/bar facilities exceeded your expectations. It’s always lovely to read that our guests love the neighbourhood, because we think that we are located in one of the most beautiful...

Bahrain
Reviewed October 26, 2016

From the hotel to the central station will take 10 to 15 minutes by tram, staff are friendly and helpful in everything, the room is so warm and convertible to relax and sleep any time without any noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almatrook
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Almatrook, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you mentioning that the staff was very friendly and helpful in everything and that you have enjoyed the room without any noise. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M. Jongen General manager

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and throughout the entire week, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They accommodated our every need and went out of their way for off-the-cuff requests. The food was amazing - so nice for a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyfN6CP
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmyfN6CP, Thank you very much for you incredible thoughtful review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your praises regarding the staff and the food. I will give the compliments to our team. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M. Jongen General manager

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Our stay at Bilderberg Garden Hotel was very pleasant, the staff very helpful and the property well maintained. The location is close to the city activities and accessible by city rail but also by bike. The best way to experience Amsterdam in on a bike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FastMagnolia
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FastMagnolia, Thank you so much for your 5 start rating on Tripadvidsor. It’s really nice to read that you have experienced your stay as pleasant and that the staff was very helpful to you. Did you experience Amsterdam with the bike? Did you know you could rent a bike at the hotel? Hope we will have the opportunity to...

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

It's not bad, but certainly not a five star experience. Staff can be friendly, restaurant + bar recently renovated, but all rooms I've seen over the years urgently need renovation. This time I stayed in an executive room, and this time the shower-holder which was also missing a cover nearly fell out of the wall. A shame that no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikkie k
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ikkie k, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you did not experience the hotel as five stars and that there was something wrong in the bathroom. I still hope that you have enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M....

Lochem, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This place is affordable, friendly and very well located in the quite Amsterdam South area Real recommendation with good rooms and great service, especially bar man and congierce. Well done Quality of food and drinks is great, lounge area is very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olav P
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olav P, Thank you very much for your kind review and your praises regarding the location, friendly staff, great service and the rooms. It’s really nice to read that your have enjoyed the lounge area and the food & drinks. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M. JOngen General...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. It is more in the south of Amsterdam but still only about a 20 minute walk from the city. It is in a quitter residential area and there are some beautiful restaurants close by - great Italian & French type brasseries. Lovely walking around the nearby canals with the beautful flower laden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie-AnneB2000
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie-AnneB2000, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It’s really nice the read that you have enjoyed the beautiful neighbourhood and the canals. We appreciate knowing that you experienced our staff as lovely and that you have enjoyed the outdoor area of the hotel. Thank you very much for recommending us. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a beautiful suburb close to the Van Gogh museum. Rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. As an allergic traveller I was disappointed that my requirements had been received but not actioned resulting in a delayed check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the neighbourhood and the clean and spacious rooms. But I am sorry to hear that we did not receive your requirements in good order. I am sorry for the inconvenience, but I do hope...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We were overcharged compared to our internet rate. We were told that at the week end the room rates go up. It was much as Euro 60.00 for us. We had to walk 15 minutes t get to the tram to go to the city. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you think you have paid to much. May I ask you were you have booked? And I am sorry that you did not appreciated our location. It’s true that we are a bit out of the city centre but the hotel is in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Hotelroom (56)
Viewed
Executive Hotelroom (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,494 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#88 of 362 in Amsterdam
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#24 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,176 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 362 in Amsterdam
649 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Garden Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Everything seems to be broken in the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 530nr, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Any as not in a noisy area.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrained426, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“The pillow was a bit to high for me to be all that comfortable otherwise I was content with my stay ”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Check your bill at checkout, we have noticed a breakfast and other items, which were charged in error.”
 of 5 bubbles itegriumi, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Could not figure out how to use the thermostat. No hot water when we got up to catch the plane, so no shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 789clarkm, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay