We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Brazil
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel, outside the city center in an upscale residential ares. If you want to stay away from the crowds, the location is perfect! Positive points: . Great Location, not far from city center (10 minute tram, 20 minutes walk), near the Museum park, Vondelpark, walking distance to several restaurants, shops and tram stops super safe area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelinhakpy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for work for three nights. It was super clean and really comfortable. The rooms are a good size and I slept really well. There is no noise from other rooms. L'Occitane toiletries are a very nice touch. The breakfast is tasty with a good choice. If you've read my other reviews you'll know this is important to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophiemacmac
Baden, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can highly recommend this hotel for business trips or to impress your beloved. Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, perfect food but it has its price. On the otherside every 5 star hotel has its price ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wuanonen
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Relaxed, elegant hotel. Mainly visited by business people, not your typical tourist hotel, Which to some is an advantage... Friendly staff, excellent room service. Worth a visit, worth the money. Will stay here next time I am in Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgMessmann
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights to meet up with old friends. First impressions we're ok but had a couple of hiccups. When we were given the key to our room we went along and found someone sleeping in the bed, after a quick exit we were given another room which was very nice until we came to check out and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee H
County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very bad experience staying in this hotel 4 nights.cannot go into detail due to legal reasons.hotel is too far from city,staff havnt a clue due to bad management,hidden fees & charges,never again avoid people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really stay at this hotel. The rooms very extremely clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I had dinner there once and the food was superb. Really friendly staff also. Would definitely return there as the value for money was really good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissQuito
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissQuito, Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review! We really appreciate knowing that our guests are well served and that you have enjoyed your stay. Especially the clean rooms and the comfortable beds. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M. Jongen General Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Check in went problem free, however we did not expect so high a deposit payment of almost 400Euro. The personal seemed OK and helped us through, however a more smiling reception would be preferred when you expect a 5 star hotel service. Rooms are in good condition, beds are very nice, clean and comfy. The doors needs a little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayram E
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bayram E, Thank you taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. Overall it sounds like you had a nice stay. But we also really appreciate your feedback regarding the more smiling reception, the doors and service at the outdoor area. Because there would have been staff to provide you with drinks. We will share this with the...

Bournemouth
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel with friends and were initially about worried after we booked this hotel as it was further away than we realised from the main areas and the pictures didn't do it any justice, the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are luxury with a jacuzzi bath and complimentary mini bar, the staff were lovely and actually was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmatthews999
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lmatthews999, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay. Even when you thought it was further than you realised. Wasn’t it nice to be close enough to the centre but not...

Atlanta
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This is definitely not a five star hotel. I stayed there two nights! Less than 40 hours! One morning there was NO hot water! One night there was no air conditioning and thus we slept in cold room! I came to Amsterdam to have fun & not to suffer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530nr
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 530nr, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we cannot see your contact details. Can you please send an email to garden.fo@bilderberg.nl. So we can discuss this further by email. Kind regards, Bilderberg Garden Hotel Ed W.M. Jongen General manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Hotelroom (56)
Viewed
Executive Hotelroom (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,492 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#88 of 362 in Amsterdam
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#24 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,176 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 362 in Amsterdam
648 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Garden Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Everything seems to be broken in the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 530nr, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Any as not in a noisy area.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrained426, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“The pillow was a bit to high for me to be all that comfortable otherwise I was content with my stay ”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Check your bill at checkout, we have noticed a breakfast and other items, which were charged in error.”
 of 5 bubbles itegriumi, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Could not figure out how to use the thermostat. No hot water when we got up to catch the plane, so no shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 789clarkm, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay