We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor Amsterdam

Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$103
View Deal
Otel.com
$107
$95
View Deal
SAVE $12
Hotels.com
Booking.com$103
Lol.travel$107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (756)
Room & Suite (267)
Dining (65)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car, public transport or bike. From the hotel, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,332Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,006
  • 1,006
  • 253
  • 43
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was the second time I stayed at the Manor but this time I stayed much longer and had to divide my stay. The hotel itself has an old Grand Hotel feel to the architecture but then inside it's updated and modern. The rooms are great. You have a Nespresso machine if you need coffee two seconds after you wake up like me!! The beds are comfortable with nice linens. The showers are modern and ample. There's room service until midnight (maybe later on weekends?). The staff is lovely. Absolutely nice and easy to talk to if you encounter an issue of any type. I needed to run to Brussels for one weekend then return. They were VERY accommodating and held a large bag for me that weekend. This made my trip easier to manage. The bar is a nice place to have drink and catch up on email. I recommend the Bobby's and orange. Make sure to say hello to Patrick for me! My cousin, who lives in Amsterdam in the West, complains that I stayed "too far away" and that "all the cool stuff is in the West'... Lol. Well, I assure you that I could take a tram "all the way to the West" and it only took about 20 minutes out of my life!! 30 minutes if you're going much further West. But I could get to Leidseplein (a Central very touristy area) within about 15 minutes. It's not at all out of the way.
Read more
We stayed here for close to a week in early September. Check-in was quick and we were kindly shown to our rooms on the ground floor. The room itself was clean but there were some questionable features. For one, the fridge wasn't working when we came in, though we never reported it on our part as we didn't really need it. The bathroom layout was also problematic as it was a walk-in shower, which would have been fine except that one's back would directly face the toilet while showering, hence we caused a lot of wet floors which extended into the toilet area. Otherwise the room felt modern and fairly clean. As a side note, there was a climate control system but we felt that, in the late summer/early autumn heat, leaving the windows slightly ajar made the rooms cooler. The hotel itself was quite stylish. The corridors appeared gaudy and overpoweringly red in photos, but actually appeared more toned down in reality. The bathroom at reception was exceptionally clean at pretty much all times of the day. Service was great through and through, from lending us umbrellas when it was raining to explaining Dutch text we didn't understand. Location-wise, the hotel is in a slightly quiet part of Amsterdam close to the canal rings. We could easily access the Central Station through Amsterdam Muiderpoort, a five minutes' walk from the hotel. Trams running to the outer canal rings regularly service the hotel, making it particularly convenient. Because we were on the ground floor and our windows were ajar at night, we could hear the occasional noise from our rooms, but the area generally felt alright at night. There aren't many eateries in the vicinity of the hotel, but there was a laundromat directly across from it. In all, a fairly decent stay for a stylish boutique hotel in a convenient location. Just beware the room and bathroom layout and features.
Read more
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at The Manor. The management staff were friendly and accommodating. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and they provided a place to change clothes and held our bags as we walked the Oostpark till a room was cleaned for an early checkin. The room was clean and charming. The bathroom was nice for us but the tub/shower is a high step to get into it which could be difficult for some. Not all hotels here have elevators/lifts. This one does which is nice when bringing luggage to the room. We loved the Nespresso machine and housekeeping provided extra pods to combat our jet lag. The area was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There is a bar just on the corner that was a pleasant place to sit outside and enjoy drinks on a beautiful day. Downtown is a short and inexpensive Uber or tram ride away. It can even be walked in 45 min if you’re up for it. They rent bikes here too. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
We stayed here for 10 days in August/ September and thought the hotel was lovely. The breakfast buffet suited us perfectly, you had a wide choice of food and everything was very fresh. The staff were very nice and always helpful with questions. We loved the location, its just out of the center in a quieter area, with great parks, museums and the zoo nearby, but a quick trip on the tram to the center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Firstly when you pay these sort of prices you deserve some some of professional standard. Every single time I used the room service the food came cold and parts missing. Cutlery was forgotten and so was our drinks. Then it was all brought up again a second time just to be as cold as the first. I’m sure they should stop worrying how the food looks and more about the quality and taste. We booked a romantic room as it as my partners first holiday to Amsterdam. We had a room with a balcony but it could not be used as the bed was pushed up against the door. The service was the worst I’ve had yet you pay through the roof for this Also the standard of the cleaning in the rooms are very low. Definitely would not advise anyone else to go there.
Read more
Response from Nicole L, General Manager at The Manor Amsterdam
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Paul, We like to apologies for the inconvenience during your stay when delivering your breakfast. We already spoke to the team as they had some problems that morning. We had a team meeting as the team was large enough that morning but they made some mistakes when all the quest came in at the same time and also service the room service. We are so sorry. We will make sure that it will not happen again. We have given you a really nice junior suite instead of the standard room because you informed us up front that it was a special weekend for you together. We are really sorry that you were not happy with this room. As our building is a historical building we do not have squire sized rooms. We have al kind of sizes and you room 229 is normally appreciated because of the fact that it is wide but not deep and has a balcony. Our cleaning team is not allowed to touch the belongings of the quests. They really do the best they can to clean around. We have spoken to the lady that cleaned your room during your stay and have explained to her that she should clean better and not leave any dust. We hope that you will come again to Amsterdam and if you come to our hotel we will show you that we can do much better. WE hope that you will give us the opportunity to do so.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam East / Dapperbuurt / Oud Oost
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing