We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Keizersgracht 384, 1016 GB Amsterdam The Netherlands
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book direct and receive a €50 restaurant credit
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$436
Booking.com$436
CheapTickets$436
Orbitz.com$436
Trip.com$458
Travelocity$436
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (427)
360
Panoramas (38)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Dylan Amsterdam
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Luxury Boutique Hotel. Located in the heart of the “9-streets” area on the prestigious “Keizersgracht” canal, The Dylan Amsterdam is the ideal home base as you discover the hidden treasures of Amsterdam’s past and present by foot, boat or bike. Close to Anne Frank House and Museum Square. The Dylan offers rooms and suites in 4 different room styles. Each room is refined and distinctly unique, just like the hotel's guests. Canal view / Garden view l Bose sound system l Frette bathrobes l James Heeley and Aesop bath amenities l Shower or Bath l Free WiFi l 24 hours room service l Tea & coffee facilities l Gym l Private Boat | Hotel Bikes | The Hotel is home to Michelin Star Restaurant Vinkeles and Bar Brasserie OCCO, a gorgeous secluded garden and offers facilities for private dining, weddings and events.
Read more
Room & Suite (310)310
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book direct and receive a €50 restaurant credit

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
247Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
170Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
820Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 581
  • 153
  • 43
  • 29
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
margreet1416 wrote a review Nov 14
Shanghai, China12 contributions17 helpful votes
The building is amazing , very beautiful, old but also very modern inside where you want that to be. Just the right cool mix. Service was impeccable , and situated in the nicest part of centre Amsterdam, at the canal. The food is very good, rooms are very nicely decorated with very modern and clean bathrooms. And beds are high standard and comfortable. Bar area is so cosy and gorgeous .Again , its all about decor and its lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dylan Amsterdam, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for visiting The Dylan Amsterdam and for sharing your kind words. It is lovely to read you enjoyed your stay and the hotel’s location, ambiance and food. We are looking forward to your return! With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
Read more
Hallyday1 wrote a review Dec 2019
New York City, New York7 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Second time here, highly recommended. Hotel just gorgeous Room stylish, spacious and a calm oasis Staff kind, knowledgeable, accommodating Location perfect One of my favorite hotels worldwide. Top notch but not snooty. Luxurious but not self-important.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dylan A, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Sir, Madam, It is wonderful to read you chose our hotel to stay for the second time. We are very delighted to read you have enjoyed the spacious and calm room, our staff and the location of the hotel. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back for your third visit. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
Read more
Claudia C wrote a review Nov 13
1 contribution
Booked their special offer to celebrate my 10th anniversary with my boyfriend. I booked an amber room as I really want a bathtub. The room was small but very well decorated. We had a view over the inner court, which was closed for winter. Check-in was perfect, we have received some juice and some sweets I have to say that service was perfect. We had dinner at the brasserie and it was very tasty as well; breakfast was also very good for a hotel. The only negative points: - the noise: Since the hotel is located in very old houses on the canal, it is very badly insulated. We could hear the music from the restaurant below our room and we could hear every person walking in the corridor as if the person was actually walking into our room. We could also hear the music being played in the room above us. - The cushions/ bed pillows were quite uncomfortable to sleep on - Last but not least, I was a bit disappointed. Upon reservation, I have asked for special attention from the hotel since we were celebrating a bit milestone with my boyfriend. I didn't expect anything big but we didn't get anything at all; while the reservation agent said they would organize something. Just don't make any promises if you plan on not acting upon it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dylan Amsterdam, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for celebrating your 10th anniversary at The Dylan Amsterdam and for taking the time to write your review. It is wonderful the read that the service was perfect and that you enjoyed our Bar Brasserie OCCO. However, it is unfortunate to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you had an uncomfortable night due to the noise and the bed pillows. We will share your feedback within our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
Read more
Arturas wrote a review Nov 8
Amsterdam, The Netherlands353 contributions122 helpful votes
We stayed one night as a staycation... I have always wanted to stay at this place since I moved to Amsterdam and with current COVID virus situation we started trying out places in our own city to escape routine... We had a friendly welcome. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming! The room was beautiful and comfortable. We had inner courtyard room and was very quiet ( courtyard terrace is closed for winter so no people dining outside). I must say it is really beautiful hotel! We had a dinner at their brasserie restaurant and service was again friendly and attentive. Great wine card though food was ok but without wow factor.... I would have rated my stay higher where it not for a post-checkout charge for a minibar which we didn’t use. At checkout I replied we didn’t use the minibar, to get an email 8 hours later with minibar charges...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dylan Amsterdam, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Arturas, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review about your experience during your stay at The Dylan Amsterdam. I have discussed your comments with the members of staff involved. Unfortunately by a human mistake, we charged you for products that you didn’t use from the minibar. Our sincere apologies for this. After you mentioned this mistake to us we refund your credit card immediately. If you decide to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and would come back to stay with us, which I sincerely hope you will, we will make sure that you will be taking care of and experience a true 5-star service level. Kind regards, Roderick Kluit Front Office Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Oct 2020
The Hague, The Netherlands14 contributions
We really enjoyed our amazing stay at The Dylan Amsterdam. The most friendly staf, wonderful food (and cocktails), beautiful room and perfect location! Thanks to all the staff of The Dylan for making it such a perfect stay in Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Dylan Amsterdam, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting The Dylan Amsterdam and taking the time to write your review. It is wonderful to read you loved the food and our rooms. We will let our team know they have made your stay perfect. We are looking forward to your return. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$396 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the dylan hotel amsterdam, dylan hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-West / Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) / 9 Little Streets (Negen Straatjes) / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Dylan Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to The Dylan Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Mystery City Games (0.09 miles), Escapist Amsterdam (0.3 miles), and Van Stapele Koekmakerij (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Dylan Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Dylan Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Dylan Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Dylan Amsterdam?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Dylan Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bhatti Pasal - Authentic Nepalese Food, The Chicken Bar, and Chez Lorraine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Dylan Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Dylan Amsterdam have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Dylan Amsterdam offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Dylan Amsterdam located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Dylan Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Dylan Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.