Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam

Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam

Traveler (1219)
Amstel Lounge
Dining (180)
Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$528
Get rewarded with One Key
$528
$528
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#62 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Professor Tulpplein 1, 1018 GX Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
Weesperplein
4 minAmsterdam Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,414 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam garners praise for its immaculate cleanliness and comprehensive amenities, including well-appointed rooms with river views and a high-quality dining experience. While opinions on value vary, the hotel's atmosphere and classic decor are widely appreciated, with special mentions of the elegant lobby and scenic terrace. Guests are consistently impressed with the attentive and professional service, and the prime riverside location further elevates the charm of this luxurious establishment.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,414Review25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,057
  • 199
  • 81
  • 37
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daniel wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice stay.
Would have left 4 stars as there were a few minor issues which we would not have expected from a 5 star hotel but it gets 5 stars purely for the fantastic work from front office manager Duncan Hamilton.
He made us feel like we were the most important guest, gave us all the time in the world and researched everything we asked of him in great detail.
Wish all our London hotels had a Duncan in it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudolf Van Dijk, General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Jun 26, 2023
Dear DMCDRUDY92, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Amstel Hotel and your kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind message to Duncan as I am certain he will be delighted to hear your kind words of recognition! We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Rudolf van Dijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RedBeardTravel wrote a review Feb 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada171 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in December on my IHG points for 2 nights, in 2 rooms and did not pay a dime. When we told waiters/waitresses where we were staying they were impressed. My wife and I got upgraded to a large suite based on my IHG status which included a shower and a tub. The water flew out of the facet at the sink but at least there was a written warning of as much.

We did not eat at the hotel or make use of the pool but it looked pretty awesome. We were able to walk from the hotel to the Heineken factory for a tour and over to the Jordaan and red light district.

It was a quiet location at night, the beds were comfortable and we could walk everywhere we wanted to go.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom_Krooswijk, Interim General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you dearly for taking the time to share your grand experience in the Amstel Hotel with us. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our elegant property located in the heart of Amsterdam so much. Your wonderful compliments mean a lot to us and I look forward welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Tom Krooswijk, Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Reinier81 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China108 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We finally had a excuse to stay at the Amstel Hotel after been visiting often when we lived in Amsterdam we never had a hotel stay. There are some attention for details needed for a 5 star hotel, for example upon arrival no bell boy or porter outside to assist us with the car and the luggage, rooms are nice but honestly price per night average 650 Euro is it worth.. not really.. there are better hotels for a better price to stay to be honest. Breakfast was great, not cheap but with a champagne your day starts great with the view over the canals and very attentive staff which serve you all what you need. all over a good experience and certainly te recommend if you have a big wallet to spend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom_Krooswijk, Interim General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you dearly for sharing you experience in the Amstel Hotel. It fills me with joy to read that you have had a good experience overall and that my team did her utmost best to provide you with kind and professional service. Thank you dearly for sharing your feedback, as we strive to deliver perfection. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Tom Krooswijk, Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atontao wrote a review Nov 2021
Madrid, Spain2,031 contributions1,352 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
i am rating this hotel with 2+ but, do not misunderstand me, it is a good hotel. historic building, well maintained, elegant, clean... however... i did not find a good value for money.

to start, the location is not the best in amsterdam, far from the dam platz and the main museums (half an hour walking to any of these points).

the porter at the entrance by the day when we arrivedwas behaving like a policeman in an alcohol control by the manners in which he was asking for the vaccination proof.

with an exception, the receptionists did not reach the level either.

the concierge who borught the luggage to the room had no interest to explain anything about the room features.

guests were allowed to refrain from using their face masks inside the hotel.

the room was ok, clean and with addequate size and well maintained. the bathroom was good althoguth the radiator did not worrk and it was a it cold. the storage capacity of the room was good. the minibar had a really poor selection. the wifi was unstable. there was a coffee maker and a kettle, pressing facilities and a safety box. th flat tv was rather small for the hotel category and the channels selections not the best (no one channel in spanish, for example). the air conditioned worked, but it was difficult to maintain the temperature and needed to adjust it often. the bathrobe and towels were ok.

there was no buffet for breakfast and the selection offered for 30 euros was very poor and the service was bd, so i only had breakfast the first day.

our room service order was delayed for more than 45 minutes, but the quality was good.

dogs are accepted for 60 euros per night.

the hotel does not have parking, but valet parking service is offered for 70 euros a day.

we did not use the spa.

when you pay 450 euros per night for a double room withut breakfast, you expect much more.

i would not return to this hotel when in amsterdam, there are better options for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudolf van Dijk, General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Dec 2, 2021
Dear atontao, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at the Amstel Hotel. It is lovely to read that you like our historic and elegant building. We regret to read that we were not able to meet your expectations entirely. We have shared your valuable feedback with our team and continue to use feedback like yours to improve our offerings and our guest service in these times where Covid-19 measures are still applicable. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful city of Amsterdam.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atlantan1972 wrote a review May 2022
Atlanta, Georgia366 contributions225 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at this old established hotel located on the Amstel River. We stayed for 4 nights. It is not in the center of town but most Amsterdam sites are within walking distance. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. We had a large room with a king sized bed overlooking the River. You can never get tired of the view. The bed was comfortable but the duvet cover was a little warm for a May stay. The room had a club chair which definitely needed new pillow stuffing and a desk chair. The room was large and a second club chair would have been nice. We had 2 closets, a large tv and plenty of drawer space. The bathroom was also quite large with a separate shower and bath and a separate toilet room. The towels were large and soft. There is a makeup mirror but it is not lighted. There was only a charging outlet on one side of the bed and at the desk. There is no USB port. The lobby is large, grand and beautiful but just as in the room and the elevator the dark wood floors, doors, etc. need some tender loving care. Breakfast is served in a room which is almost River level and just a lovely setting. The buffet is ok…nothing special, and the menu is fine. I liked the French toast the best. The serving staff is efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudolf van Dijk , General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear Arlantan1972, Thank you for sharing your feedback of The Amstel Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would definitely recommend our hotel to others. I will share the feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Rudolf van Dijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MHMD A wrote a review Mar 2020
Gaza City, Palestinian Territories6 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved my stay at this hotel. The location is great, right beside the amstel river with a great view of it, the property is very beautiful and the staff were professional. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is fine. Everything went great except the check-in process which was very bad as they asked for a huge deposit (150 euros for every day of my stay) and they did not accept deposit in a different currency (i carried USD). I stayed at another 5 stars hotel in Amsterdam and paid only 50 euros a day as deposit. I am not sure how much is the normal deposit and why did they ask me for such a huge amount?.

I had to pay the deposit using credit card, the refund toke a while to process and this disrupted the rest of my travel. I also think that they asked other guests for a lower deposit and not sure what they had against me exactly. Otherwise, a fabulous hotel.

What i liked:
+ the location
+ the staff
+ the property
+ the room and the bathtub
+ the view of the river from the restaurant

What i did not like
- the check-in process
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom_Krooswijk, Interim General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you dearly for sharing your great experience in the Amstel Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our elegant and spacious room so much and your compliments regarding our service mean a lot to me. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during check-in. Your feedback has got our full attention and is taken very seriously. I hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Tom Krooswijk, Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcel Borst wrote a review Aug 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are Dutch, living in Amsterdam. The Amstel hotel is one of the most outstanding hotels in town.... they said...

Visiting the Amstel hotel was on our list for many years. Yesterday we experienced the Amstel with their high tea afternoon special.

The building is amazing on the outside, the inside spiegelzaal is old fashioned and very outdated. It needs a lot of renovation. The paint hangs loose on the walls, the used colour pattern is of the beginning of the 90's. Nice if you're of old age but not compelling at all to anymore younger than 75...

The teas were nice. The starter was unworthy of the name and fame of the Amstel. It was average to okay.
The breads were standard. Nothing special. The sweets were fine. The only part that was as expected to get at the Amstel hotel. The scones were also standard. One was twice as big as the other and only one per person was served.

After dinner you needed to stand in line and wait for your turn to pay for your visit. Really!

All together it was nice to see the Amstel Hotel inside for once, but this quality of high tea we can get at any standard Amsterdam hotel as well for less money

We won't come back here and we won't give it as a gift to friends or family. It's just not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudolf van Dijk, General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Dear 1qqqbbb, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that the Amstel Hotel was not able to meet your expectations during your visit to the Afternoon Tea. We will use feedback such as yours to re-evaluate our Afternoon tea and train our staff in order to continuously improve our offerings. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Warm regards, Rudolf van Dijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissMarple wrote a review Aug 2021
43 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I fully agree with the review of Marcel: we too were so excited to go and have a high tea at the Amstel Hotel! But such a shame: we expected high standard and a real genuine high/afternoon tea, but we were surprised to have poke bowl and cheviche as part of the bites, the cakes looked lovely but were too small and we expected to have unlimited access to tea in teapots: we were served 4 small cups of tea each. For 50,- euros per person we expect quality in the way you think you will get at the famous Amstel Hotel..... The waiters/waitresses did their job well, only good things to say about them. They offered to take picture of our group and we could ask for more information about the tea served. I would recommend to do some research in high class afternoon tea's which are served in 5 star hotels or restaurants around the world for inspiration for the menu. We would love to come and help you with testing samples :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudolf van Dijk, General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Dear sassysleuth, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us regarding the Afternoon tea. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the service. We have shared your feedback with the team and will continue feedback like yours to continuously improve our afternoon tea. We have reviewed our offering with the kitchen to identify where we could improve We would love to welcome you back to the Amstel Hotel and experience our new Afternoon tea in November. Please reach out to us directly when making your reservation. Warm regards, Rudolf van Dijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander23821045861 wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reviewing all of the luxury style hotels in the Amsterdam area, my wife and I selected the Amstel Intercontinental for our anniversary eight-night visit and we were VERY glad we did. The courteous service started before our arrival with confirmation e-mails and offers of assistance from the Reservations Agent Katerina Conner, who immediately assisted us with offers of help during our stay. Upon our arrival the reception clerk Julie was extremely kind in her welcoming attitude and more offers of assistance plus we received a very nice treat in our room that first evening as a gift for our anniversary. In the dining hall, Victor took care of us most mornings and was very kind. The Concierge Peter Moos assisted us when we had a problem with our I Amsterdam card and contacted the agency and was able to get the matter worked out in our favor with no concern to us. Plus, he answered several questions regarding the City and many of the museums and attractions. When we had a small plumbing problem, they immediately took care of it.
The breakfast each morning was fantastic and we had a great view of the river every day as the staff attended to our and everyone's needs. The food was great and plentiful. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the tram lines and made getting around to see the various sights a breeze.
The hotel itself was constructed beginning in 1867 and maintains a beautiful European ambiance that many do not. It gives the flavor of being a large facility when it actually houses only 79 rooms and several conference spaces. It sits right on the river and offers beautiful views from many rooms and the dining facilities. This is a quality facility and should be a part of your selection process while staying in Amsterdam. If you are considering good location, good ambiance, good food, great staff a necessity, then look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolina Caller, Revenue Management at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Apr 6, 2023
Dear client, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback of your experience at the Amstel Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you decided to select the Amstel Hotel for such a special occasion. Congratulations! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your long stay and the service received by our staff member. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Rudolf van Dijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralph K wrote a review Jul 2020
Meerbusch, Germany78 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights here. Breakfast was very enjoyable with an excellent service. The bar location was inside as well as outside with a wonderful river view (as well valid for the breakfast area). The service was excellent here as well. The reception was a little understaffed. The doorman and the concierge were very helpful and gave good recommendations and support
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudolf van Dijk, General Manager at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience at the Amstel Hotel with us. I am more than happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel. How wonderful that our team was able to provide you with professional and kind service and I will definitely share your loving words with them. Thank you once again for your grand compliments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Rudolf van Dijk, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ccrosner asked a question Aug 2023
Cape Cod, Massachusetts4,050 contributions203 helpful votes
Do they provide bathrobes in all rooms?
Answer from Wombat
Kalmar, Sweden66 contributions78 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from scott j
Arvada, Colorado351 contributions216 helpful votes
I do not know, but when I was there in May, they have two beautiful bars, and neither were open. Very short staffed. Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, beautiful location. Big house with nobody home.
Answer from Dr. James O. Davis
364 contributions229 helpful votes
Yes...they do. These rooms face the Amstel River.
Tania C asked a question Nov 2018
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Are there irons in the room?
Answer from NancyVolkman
Waupaca, Wisconsin12 contributions
Yes the have irons.
Kabrams1618 asked a question Aug 2018
Jerusalem, Israel93 contributions29 helpful votes
What are the hours during the week for the pool, steam room and sauna
Answer from Rudolf van Dijk
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dear Kabrams, Thank you for your question. The opening times of our spa facilities and our pool on weekdays are between 7:00 and 23:00 o'clock. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions. Kind regards, Anita Bos, General Manager
mary e wrote a tip May 16
Bowling Green, Kentucky72 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download “That’s Amore” by Dean Martin because you will want to sing and frolic when you see the view from your or room!"
Read full review
Nancy K wrote a tip Nov 2023
Buffalo, New York30 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is an expensive hotel so try to outset the cost by using your IHG points!"
Read full review
SeshGremlin1994 wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent the bikes for free from the hotel"
Read full review
Caridad P wrote a tip Oct 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands30 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Public transportation is around the corner, parking available and friendly for invalid visitors"
Read full review
Gary J wrote a tip Jul 2023
Birmingham, Alabama87 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine overlooking the canal. Easy access to subway and trams. Read the history on the 2nd floor of the lobby."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
$591 - $839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental amstel amsterdam hotel amsterdam, intercontinental amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamWeesperbuurt En Plantage / Plantage & the East / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL AMSTEL AMSTERDAM - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Koninklijk Theater Carre (0.2 miles), Coffeeshop IBIZA Amsterdam (0.2 miles), and Magere Brug (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Graham's Kitchen, Ku Kitchen & Bar, and Utrechtsedwarstafel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam have airport transportation?
Yes, Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars