We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

b&nb Herengracht

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The b&nb Herengracht is located along the canals in the heart of Amsterdam in a completely renovated 16th-century mansion. The b&nb is decorated with modern design and furniture. Characteristics of the luxurious room are the use of high quality materials. Unique is the 5m long custom-made art work of Barbara Broekman. B&nb Herengracht offers you the opportunity to experience Amsterdam as a true resident along the canals!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
276Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
141Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
71Reviews
67Photos
5Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 13
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here on our first night in Amsterdam before we headed towards the centre and tourist part . I wish we stayed here for the full time we were here . The room itself felt like home the shower was amazing , The bed was so comfy the only issue was the bedroom door was soo
Read more
Response from Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht
Responded Jul 28, 2018
Dear David, Thank you for your recent stay in Hotel de Hallen and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and comments with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the design and room in the hotel. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the area around the hotel. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with the towels and I'm going to share your feedback with the Housekeeping department. Should travels bring you to Amsterdam once more in the future, we would be honored to welcome you back in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Mihai - Hotel de Hallen
Read more
Really loved the room (garden view)! Felt like we are in our own home. Short walk to all of the shops and attractions but still in its own peaceful neighborhood. Just wow. The only thing we didn't like was the loud neighbor upstairs. It wasn't even weekend and 2 out of 4 nights
Read more
Response from Management_VH, front office at b&nb Herengracht
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Dear Miawwie, Thank you for sharing your experience with Bed and Breakfast Herengracht! We are pleased to read you loved the room with the garden view and that you felt at home! We hope you have been able to explore the shops and attractions nearby thanks to the location. We are sincerely apologising for the loud neighbor upstairs. We will inform our manager about it. We hope you have had a great stay and we hope to welcome you again in future! Yours sincerely, Radostina Team Hotel De Hallen
Read more
The location of this room is phenomenal. In the heart of the canal district and near charming shops,cafes, restaurants and bars. The Canal View room is actually a front parlor, walk-through modern and clean bathroom and bedroom in the back, barely big enough for a very comfy
Read more
Response from Management_VH, front office at b&nb Herengracht
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Dear valued guest, We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the location. We hope you have been able to explore all the major attractions nearby. We are sincerely apologizing for the lack of TLC. We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the view. We are also apologizing for the fact that after two additional communications, the TLC problem still has not been solved and you experienced a lack of privacy and no full great view. We are also sorry that your view was obstructed by 2 big dumpsters, the broken light and the bathroom door. We are glad that those issues did not ruin your stay. We can assure you our manager will be immediately informed about the above named inconveniences and action will be taken to correct it. We hope you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in future. Yours sincerely, Radostina Team Hotel De Hallen
Read more
I cant believe theres not more reviews about this wonderful apartment. What a find! The apartment is situated on a gorgeous canal which is fairly quiet. The room itself is spacious with tasteful decor. Huge high ceilings and a light airy window looking on to the canal. The
Read more
Response from Management_VH, front office trainee at b&nb Herengracht
Responded Mar 27, 2018
Dear Iglasgow1982, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Herengracht b&nb and thank you for your amazing words about our b&nb. We are really happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with everything. I will make sure are your kind words will be shared throughout the whole hotel, since it serves as a great motivational tool for all of us. If you have any further questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would love to welcome you again at Herengracht b&nb. With kind regards, Bjorn - Team Hotel De Hallen
Read more
What a great find in Amsterdam. The location is excellent. The rooms are large with bonus seating areas. The bathrooms are updated and modern. The rooms had high end hotel style amenities, bathrobes and slippers, extra toiletries, nespresso, welcome bottle of wine. We had two
Read more
Response from Management_VH, receptionist at b&nb Herengracht
Responded Aug 25, 2017
Dear Jmcgavock, Thank you for your amazing review and also for choosing Bed & No Breakfast Herengracht. We always do our best to provide our guests with the best service. We hope to welcome you again sometime. With kind regards, Maxime Ris - Team Hotel De Hallen
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
la camera
вид из отеля, на пороге
Раковина в ванной
Вид от ванной комнаты
What time can you check in?
Dear wenderek, Thank you for your interest in the b&nb Herengracht. Please note, this is not a hotel but a bed & no breakfast. The cheapest way to get to the b&nb is take the train from Schiphol Plaza to Amsterdam Centraal, form there you can walk, it should be roughly 10-15 minutes, depending on how many shops catch your attention. ;o) Kind regards, Team Vondel Hotels.
0 votes
Show all answers
Fridge is in the room so its there to use. Size of mini bar fridge. No smoking in the canal room we stayed in.
0 votes
Beste Aniek, Hartelijk dank voor uw bericht en dat u voor de b&nb Herngracht heft gekozen. De en faciliteiten zijn voor alle kamers gelijk: ruime badkamer met douche, Nespresso apparaat, gratis Wi-Fi, televisie, badkamer artikelen. De grote van de kamers zijn wel verschillend, maar wijken niet heel erg af van elkaar. De foto’s met de witte vloer en het houten plafond zijn van de kamer in het souterrain. Wij zien er naar uit u in November te mogen verwelkomen. Team Vondel Hotels.
0 votes
"Garden view is a serene oasis in the city. Based on our experience I would take any room available."
"Avoid canal view room, garden view room is far better."
"Choose garden view"
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-WestCanal Ring (Grachtengordel)Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing