We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Acostar Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acostar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is all about the location. It is in the middle of vondelpark and Rembrandtplein. Other then that there is not much. Internet works fine. There is coffee free of charge. The bathroom design is quite bad. When u take a bath, the bathroom floor totally fills with water...

Helpful?
Thank Teoman E
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for couple nights and before actually checking in we requested for the room a little earlier as a family member was sick. Our room was located in what was similar to the cellar. 103. This room was very stuffy, no lighting and window was very stiff to open. Once opened the smells and noises were awful. We then... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurenleigh1988

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there 3 nights with my wife and another couple. Rooms were small but clean. Lots of hot water. Staff were nice and friendly. A coffee shop , a few bars and restaurants nearby and our room was on the street side of the hotel and you could hear people talking and stuff during the night. Didn't bother us too... More 

Helpful?
Thank btm950
IRELAND
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Stayed in the Acostar for 2 nights. Friendly reception from Leon, thank you. The hotel is clean and all staff were helpful. The hotel is well located to walk to many sights in Amsterdam and has many shops, restaurants and bars outside and on the surrounding streets. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank vivzer
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My husband and I spent only one night (thankfully) Grubby horrible hotel. Stair case carpet falling to bits. When opening the curtains in the morning it was then we noticed the dried vomit on the curtains! Truly the most awful hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. I also suspect the bedding was not fresh!!!! This hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank izzywizzy2016
Acostar H, Manager at Acostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We didnot hear you complaining when you stayed here. Even we don't know who you are, because you donnot use the reservation name. Probably you have never stayed in a hostel. If you have some complaints, do the complaining at the reception, so we can help you out. There are no vomit on... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

My husband and I spent three night here. Our room 104 was spotless great shower room and fresh towels every day. The people on reception could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I will certainly stay here again.Forget any negative comments you read I think these people are just moaning gits.

Helpful?
1 Thank marytdee
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The best feature of this hotel is that it is in a fantastic location - we were close to everything we wanted to see and able to walk everywhere! The room was exactly what we needed, the bathroom was nice and modern and we didn't think that any of it was too small at all. The room was clean (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

My wife and I stayed in January, the rooms are tiny,and the hotel, has a hostel feel to it. The rooms are very tired, and we found ourselves plugging the underside of the door with towels keep out the smell of cannabis with seemingly filled the air at all times of day, including very early in the morning. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jonnybravo07
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days with my friend was a lovely hotel, very friendly staff, great location, clean towels daily, clean and tidy rooms. Will definitely stay here again. Looking forward to returning... Walking distance to everything! Amazing city and hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sade D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We've just come back from a 2 night stay here. The hotel is situated in a great area, just 2 mins walk from the bars and restaurants of Leidseplein Square. There is a tram stop 2 streets away at princengracht which is convenient for getting to Damrak/city centre, just hop on number 2 or 5. We paid a little bit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nikkib2585
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Arabian Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Souterrain Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#285 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#257 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#272 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel De Looier
Hotel De Looier
#301 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Hotel Europa 92
#187 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#105 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighborhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Acostar Hotel

Address: Kerkstraat 45-49, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: $100 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acostar Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Acostar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay