We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Acostar Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acostar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was very worried about staying in this hotel because of some of the reviews on this. I told myself it was a place to lay my head in the worst case scenario but I was very pleasantly surprised! My two main criticisms was the only bin in the room was quite small so when me and my partner brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank samanthatrevaskis
Acostar H, Front Office Manager at Acostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If you wish to visit us again next time, please request extra towels at the reception and we will be ready to help you. We hope to see you again. Stanley, Frontdesk More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is perfect with regards to tourist sights. The room is small but sufficient and clean and for the price I think it would be hard to do better (especially with ensuite). The street below is extremely noisy, even at night, and it is impossible to sleep with the windows open unless you have earplugs. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank ca87
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap bargain accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Get trams 1,2 or 5 from that right hand side f centraal station easy enough hotel just round the corner from tram stop ,Not clean , our room had no bin and there was rubbish left from previous occupants , dirty bath and sticky floors that need a good mopping , a... More 

Helpful?
Thank yellowbird49
Acostar H, Front Office Manager at Acostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is equipped with the latest government approved fire alarm system. There is also an emergency exit present on the ground floor. We welcome you for another stay at our hotel. Kind regards, Stanley, frontdesk More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is all about the location. It is in the middle of vondelpark and Rembrandtplein. Other then that there is not much. Internet works fine. There is coffee free of charge. The bathroom design is quite bad. When u take a bath, the bathroom floor totally fills with water...

Helpful?
Thank Teoman E
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for couple nights and before actually checking in we requested for the room a little earlier as a family member was sick. Our room was located in what was similar to the cellar. 103. This room was very stuffy, no lighting and window was very stiff to open. Once opened the smells and noises were awful. We then... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurenleigh1988
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Stayed there 3 nights with my wife and another couple. Rooms were small but clean. Lots of hot water. Staff were nice and friendly. A coffee shop , a few bars and restaurants nearby and our room was on the street side of the hotel and you could hear people talking and stuff during the night. Didn't bother us too... More 

Helpful?
Thank btm950
IRELAND
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Stayed in the Acostar for 2 nights. Friendly reception from Leon, thank you. The hotel is clean and all staff were helpful. The hotel is well located to walk to many sights in Amsterdam and has many shops, restaurants and bars outside and on the surrounding streets. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank vivzer
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My husband and I spent only one night (thankfully) Grubby horrible hotel. Stair case carpet falling to bits. When opening the curtains in the morning it was then we noticed the dried vomit on the curtains! Truly the most awful hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. I also suspect the bedding was not fresh!!!! This hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank izzywizzy2016
Acostar H, Manager at Acostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We didnot hear you complaining when you stayed here. Even we don't know who you are, because you donnot use the reservation name. Probably you have never stayed in a hostel. If you have some complaints, do the complaining at the reception, so we can help you out. There are no vomit on... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

My husband and I spent three night here. Our room 104 was spotless great shower room and fresh towels every day. The people on reception could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I will certainly stay here again.Forget any negative comments you read I think these people are just moaning gits.

Helpful?
1 Thank marytdee
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The best feature of this hotel is that it is in a fantastic location - we were close to everything we wanted to see and able to walk everywhere! The room was exactly what we needed, the bathroom was nice and modern and we didn't think that any of it was too small at all. The room was clean (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Arabian Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Souterrain Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#257 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#270 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel De Looier
Hotel De Looier
#307 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Hotel Europa 92
#193 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#284 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighborhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Acostar Hotel

Address: Kerkstraat 45-49, 1017 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: $92 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acostar Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acostar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay