We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Amsterdam

CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

454 reviews
Save
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“b b”(128 reviews)
“shared bathroom”(22 reviews)
“each morning”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Offers from CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Offers & Announcements: Winter Rate only 90 euro
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (454)Write a Review
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
225
37
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
37
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshared bathroomeach morningfresh fruitclose to the train stationmeats and cheesesgave us a mapclean bathroomperfect locationsteep stairswalked everywherebeautiful rooma wonderful stayquiet streetthree nightsmain attractionsthe red light district
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Again a very nice stay. Nice rooms and a very friendly host who makes breakfast for queens. I'll definetely go back! Situated 5 min walk from the station and 1min from the shopping street. So more central is not possible but it is in a...More

Thank christelVDT
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded yesterday

Dear Christel, thanks for you stay and for your nice review. Camillo

Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Camillo went above and beyond expectations in so many ways. First he let us check in a couple hours early and provided a map and suggestions of places to go in Amsterdam and how to use the trams. I had a vision problem in one...More

Thank ronandjudyo
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Ron, thanks for the nice review. it was a pleasure to help you. i can understand how it feels in a strange land in this kin of situation. Thanks for your stay and i hope to see you again. Camillo

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Very close to Central Train Station Walking distance to main attractions Well priced for prime location The home itself is cozy and the idea of staying in a traditional home adds to the experience of Amsterdam. The owner, Camillo was kind and extremely informative who...More

Thank Andrea26_13
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded November 27, 2017

Thanks for writing e review and i hope to host you gain. Camillo

Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. Excellent location in quiet street really close to central railway station. Easy to find, though Google Maps places the address opposite where it actually is! Steep stairs to second floor bedrooms, though that's standard in old A'dam buildings. Host was...More

2  Thank Stephen P
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded November 27, 2017

Thanks for writing e review and i hope to host you gain. Camillo

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Not exactly sure why so many rave reviews, as we found the stay just average. On the plus side, very clean and close to central station. Negatives were extremely loud, and internet did not work. Also shared bathroom. From our bedroom, every time a door...More

Thank Michael1964
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Michel, thanks for writing a review. If other people, outside the house, are laud i can't do anything. You was the only one in the house cause personally i was not in Amsterdam and i live alone. You were in a monumental house and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$122 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$122 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Nearby
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gudrun H
December 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam | Property representative |
please send me an email thanks Camilo
0
Votes
wahini333
December 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam | Property representative |
Dear, for the dates that you are asking for i have a room free. For more info about price, map distance from the airport please read my website citycenter b&b amsterdam Regards Camillo
0
Votes
Richie12345678
August 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from CityCenterAmsterdam | Property representative |
thanks for your request. could you please send me an email. i will send to you my availability. regards Camillo
0
Votes
Room Tips
"more central you can't stay"
Read review
"Maybe the one at the front has a better view than the bricks seen our of the rear room."
Read review
"Very near to Central Station. Rooms very quiet. Very pretty decoration. Be careful with the staircase."
Read review
"Close to everything! Perfect host!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite