We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center

Save
Share
Nieuwezijdsvoorburgwal 90 B, 1012 SG Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (5)

About

#45 of 423 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In a historic town house, B&B La Vie En Rose offers comfortable, bright-colored spacious Suites with free Wi-Fi in the center of Amsterdam. Dam Square and Central Station are half a minute away. La Vie En Rose's spacious suites have private facilities, such as a private bath room And a complimentary coffee corner with Nespresso coffee machine And tea. The Suites both have 7 huge Windows with great city views! Anne Frank House, the Jordan area and Flower Market and most main attractions are a short walk away from B&B La Vie En Rose
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Airport transportation
Adults only
24-hour security
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
487Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
193Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
173Reviews5Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 43
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lauren C wrote a review Jul 2018
Huntsville, Alabama5 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here back in March through Airbnb. I took to long to write a review and missed the deadline. This place is amazing! It is centrally located, and the host was very informative and helpful. The apartment is super cute, and the bed was really comfortable. Both my husband and I agreed we would stay here again when we go back to Amsterdam!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vanda R wrote a review Jul 2017
Sydney, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
The apartment was advertised as a 1 bedroom apartment but is only a small studio with the bed located in an area too small to accommodate even any bedside tables. The person sleeping closest to the window has to squeeze past the windows and curtains to get in/out of bed. When we expressed our disappointment about this the owner became aggressive and threatened to kick us out. The apartment is in a very convenient location although on a busy road next door to a youth hostel on one side and a bar on the other. The décor and overall ambience of the apartment is nice. The shower had very poor and fluctuating water pressure and temperature and also water did not drain properly. We were provided with 4 hand towels but only 1 bath towel making it difficult as we were a couple staying for 5 nights. The toilet is badly stained and constantly drips. There is no power point in the bathroom. In the kitchen we were provided with only 1 tea towel, no bowls and 1 wine glass. Most of the wardrobes are filled with the owners personal items or are locked. The apartment is hot, stuffy and has no air conditioning and unless you want the apartment filled with smoke from the hostel and bar below, you cannot open the front windows. There are extremely steep, narrow stairs and entrance. There is poor sound proofing as we were consistently woken up in the morning by people walking in the apartment above us. The apartment has poor, inadequate and faulty lighting with the lights constantly flickering and making it impossible to read at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christa H, Eigenaar at La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center
Responded Oct 27, 2017
Hi there, We expected you to write this review. We have never experience such an unhappy person like you in our apartment that would not fit in an apartment of 50 square metres and that can only complain about the fact that there was no separate bed room. We explained that we do have always had a separate bedroom in this apartment but that the bedroom was small and that all our past guests liked sleeping in one part of the large living room so there is more space around the bed. We tried to explain this to you and our website was accurate with the pictures but since you booked almost a year upfront, we had the setting changed a bit more. There are also very large cupboards in the living room where you can store anything you would like but you were already very upset upon check in about the fact that there was no separate bedroom that you did not want to hear anything from us and you were VERY rude and impolite and we did want you to leave rather than to have you stay and act like you did. We offered you to leave as we want our guests to be happy and not force to stay in a place they do not like. We understand why your husband would want a separate bedroom.... We hope your future stays will be everything you expect and hope them to be! Best regards,
Read more
helen19772017 wrote a review Feb 2017
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom2 contributions
My husband and I stayed for one night and it was a great place. We were greeted warmly and given a walkthrough of all the amenities within the apartment along with a great overview of what was where etc in the city. The location was brilliant with most things a short walk away.We were warned of the hostel next door being noisy at times but we heard nothing at all. Only thing if forced about any negatives was that the duvets were singles rather than a double-not the end of the world but .. Overall A great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Blondebear2014 wrote a review Dec 2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom269 contributions146 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Location: Excellent. Approximately 10min walk from centraal station, 15min walk to Ann Frank House, 10 min walk to red light district area. Tram stop right outside. Room:Spacious. Kitchen area has adequate facility for making breakfat, we made porridge and eggs every morning. Kettle and coffee machine present. Adjorning bedroom area very comfortable. Hairdryer in room. There is a Albert Hein supermarket near by to get supplies. Only disadvantages are 1) the stairs are from the front door to the apartment are very steep in keeping with most flats in amsterdam. If you have difficultly climbing stairs I would consider staying elsewhere. 2) There is a youth hostel next door, we did hear music during the night on the friday and saturday night Hosts: Very helpful We did find it quite cold in the apartment and in amsterdam in general. Bring warm pyjamas for night time!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
caspercameron wrote a review Nov 2016
Bideford, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed for 3 nights and was very happy with the apartment it was in a good location to the centre and a quick walk to bars, restaurants & coffee shops. The apartment was nicely decorated, felt nice and homely and had all you would need. Would highly recommend to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la vie en rose hotel amsterdam, la vie en rose bed and breakfast
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamBurgwallen-Nieuwe Zijde / Old Center / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center
Which popular attractions are close to La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Nearby attractions include Sherlocked (0.1 miles), Brews & Tales Amsterdam Craft Beer Tour (0.3 miles), and Dam Square (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ta Toru, Restaurant Bougainville, and De Silveren Spiegel.
Does La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (0.4 miles), Concertgebouw (1.5 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (0.8 miles).
Does La Vie en Rose B&B Amsterdam Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.