We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Lastage Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
De Lastage Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Having been to Amsterdam around a dozen times this was my favourite place to stay. Im always having to look for somewhere with wheelchair access and this was the best by far. Big rooms, roll in shower lifts etc all perfect for wheelchair user. I stayed here 2013 last time. Went to book today for a short stay at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason b
Exeter
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Booked apartments to stay in May of this year - unfortunately as others have said it didn't happen. When reports first started appearing I contacted the owners and they reassured me that they would be reopened by May. Then contacted me 2 months later to say that they would not be reopened and that they had found alternative accommodation for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank downbelle
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked through booking.com. At no point did booking.com contact me or offer me any information regarding the issues De Lastage were having. I had to do everything myself, contacting De Lastage directly. Luckily, Thierry was very helpful and kept me updated. When it transpired that he could not reopen the apartments, we received a refund within a few days.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FuriousGirl
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place needs to be taken off your list. We were told the City authorities had closed the apartments at short notice and we were left with everything booked for our visit to Amsterdam without accommodation a week before we were due to be there. We were left to find an alternative and, although successful, it was much more expensive.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnofthefarm
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Like so many other previous reviews we received late notice on cancellation of our reservation. So late in fact that it was on the day we were due to check in. I was travelling with my family during a time that Amsterdam was showing 85% occupancy! I ended up staying at a beautiful hotel but it made for a very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank melb101
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We apologize for not being able to respond earlier, but we have been very busy with trying to re-open De Lastage. We are very sorry for the experience you had. Please understand that this was a big surprise for De Lastage as well. We were suddenly closed due to not having certain permits, while we were never obligated... More 

McLean VA
Level Contributor
221 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed twice before at De Lastage and loved it. I had made reservations again, prepaid in advance through the Web site, and was contacted about five days before my arrival about the problem. Terry, the manager, had already located an equivalent two-bedroom apartment through shortstayreservations.com and arranged for full credit of my payment to be accepted by Short... More 

Helpful?
Thank geldolphMcLeanVA
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you very much for your support in this matter. This really means a lot to us. Unfortunately De Lastage has not (yet) prevailed in court. We are closed for short stay business until further notice. We are working on some angles, but this would not work until somewhere mid 2014. Should you return to Amsterdam in the... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have a similar experiece to the previous reviews. We were already out of the country and was contacted by de Lastage 5 days prior to arrival to Amsterdam that the apartments was closed for legal reasons. We had fully paid for our accomdation 7 months in advance. The staff was not very helpful in finding alternative accomodation and we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sfChai
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We apologize for not being able to respond earlier, but we have been very busy with trying to re-open De Lastage. We are very sorry for the experience you had. Please understand that this was a big surprise for De Lastage as well. We were suddenly closed due to not having certain permits, while we were never obligated... More 

USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Like the other posters, we found out a couple of days before staying at De Lastage Apartments that our reservation was cancelled. Expedia called us up and said that De Lastage had a fire code or other issue and needed to suspend operations immediately. As we were already out of the country, this last minute cancellation caused us serious concerns... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TsarUSA
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We apologize for not being able to respond earlier, but we have been very busy with trying to re-open De Lastage. We are very sorry for the experience you had. Please understand that this was a big surprise for De Lastage as well. We were suddenly closed due to not having certain permits, while we were never obligated... More 

Chippenham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were informed 5 minutes before we arrived at these apartments that they had been closed down by the local authority. Booking.com found us two hotel rooms at short notice for our 5 day stay however this has cost us hundreds of euros in eating all our meals in restaurants instead of self catering. A dreadful experience that has thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Richard190801
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We apologize for not being able to respond earlier, but we have been very busy with trying to re-open De Lastage. We are very sorry for the experience you had. Please understand that this was a big surprise for De Lastage as well. We were suddenly closed due to not having certain permits, while we were never obligated... More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I booked an apartment three months before I was due to stay. It was cancelled three days before we were due to arrive. I was really looking forward to staying at these apartments. Fortunately Booking.Com found us alternative accommodation of a reasonable level. Very poor service

Helpful?
3 Thank mjb1940
Thierry S, General Manager at De Lastage Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We apologize for not being able to respond earlier, but we have been very busy with trying to re-open De Lastage. We are very sorry for the experience you had. Please understand that this was a big surprise for De Lastage as well. We were suddenly closed due to not having certain permits, while we were never obligated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#161 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#227 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#4 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
#43 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Centrum
Yays Bickersgracht Apartments
Yays Bickersgracht Apartments
#23 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Yays Oostenburgergracht Concierged Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Plantage & the East

Neighborhood Profile
Plantage & the East
The eastern edge of central Amsterdam provides visitors with the chance to imagine the city that Rembrandt called home (and to tour his historic house) while shopping like the thriftiest of locals at Waterlooplein’s massive flea market, or even enjoying a craft beer beside the tallest wooden windmill in The Netherlands. This verdant, serene, and stately part of town is home to Artis Royal Zoo, one of Europe’s oldest (and still best kept) zoos, and Hortus Botanicus, one of the oldest botanical gardens in the world. It's also an ideal setting for the Dutch outpost of St Petersburg’s Hermitage.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 29 De Lastage apartments are equipped with Hastens beds, Smeg kitchen, Flatscreen TV, DVD-player and a stereo system. High Speed Internet (cable) is price-included and telephone is an option if one wants to use one of the rooms as an "office away from the office." Also you will find all the standard household equipment as an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, coffee machine, water cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and of course several pans, plates and cutlery. We provide twice-a-week apartment cleaning and linen service by a certified staff under direct management. A professional laundry room has been created in the same building. Other services requested by our guests can also be taken care of. From Monday to Friday our Facility Manager will be in the office in the same apartment building to provide one with personal service for all queries which may arise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Lastage Apartments

Address: Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Price Range: $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lastage Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
De Lastage Apartments Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing