We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Amsterdam Zuid

Show Prices
#123 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Zuid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The hotel is not in the centre but there is tram number 5 (to central station) that takes about 20 minutes to the city centre. It is not far from Schipol airport and the noise of planes is considerable (during the day and also at night). Staff is correct but not very friendly. Breakfast is ok, I tried better ones...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidpr1990
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and staffmembers. Only with your feedback, we are able to improve our services. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team. We would love to welcome you back at the...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed November 21, 2015

The exceptional part of my stay was the Outstanding service received from Joyce who was serving at the bar. Joyce let me know some of the local attractions and restaurants to visit. Joyce was very friendly and quite professional!! The Hotel was quite nice and served our purpose for the METS show at the RAI. Jeff from USA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jeff from USA, We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the NH Amsterdam Zuid. Joyce is very happy to receive your positive kind comment regarding the provided service. Therfore, a special thank you. We would love to welcome you back in our bar and hotel. Warm regards, Alex Jost Hotel Director

Venlo
Reviewed November 20, 2015

It's a good hotel, nice staff (compliments to Joyce behind the bar!), with good clean rooms and a good and clean bathroom and Decent beds. Not too far from RAI. What could be better: checking in/out service, breakfast with only 1 coffee/tea machine and standing in line for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleinrichard
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to receive your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay was not completely as expected. Therefore our sincere apologies. We will discuss your feedback within our team to improve our services. A special thank you from Joyce. She is extremely happy to receive your positve comment. We...

Reviewed November 19, 2015

The hotel is modern, clean and it is based in a safe area. in october 2015 I bought a packege online called "NH city Break" that includes breakfast and dinner but when I arrived at the hotel an unpolite person at the front desk told me that I have to pay 40 € more for the dinner. That was incredible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lino s
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay at the NH Amsterdam Zuid. I am very sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences during your stay at our Front office. Indeed our staffmember was not properly informed regarding the dinner price which is included in the package. Therefor my sincere apologies. I will make...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at NH Amsterdam South hotel as we have done many nights previously of this visit. To us it is an ideal location having family in the area. Service is friendly though the number of trainees was a little bit much. On the other hand prices are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your stay at the NH Amsterdam Zuid. We are happy to receive your positive comment regarding your stay in our hotel. Hopefully you enjoyed your family visit. Your comment will be shared with the rest of the staffmembers. Hopefully, we can welcome you back during your next family visit. Warm regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, tram was only 5 minute walk away to get to city centre, friendly and safe area, no need to worry about walking back late at night, would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen l
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to receive your positive comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you would definitely stay here again. Your comment will be shared with the entire team. We are happy to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Alex Jost Hotel Director

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Walking Distance to Tram number 5, take you direct to city centre. Around the tram stop you can purchase tram ticket. Groceries shopping and Javanese Kuliner is also around the tram station. Hotel is very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank itan853
New York City, New York
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Room very clean and comfortable, nice design. Delicious breakfast, very cordial service with everyone fluent in English. Location very convenient for me. Close to #5 tram which goes straight to center of town or to museums. Residential neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hester E
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review and your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that you liked the breakfast. I will share your comment with the rest of the team, we are always really happy to receive comments like yours. We would love...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2015

This was a lovely hotel, clean, efficient and wonderful friendly staff, but it is not city centre as described. It is at least 25 minutes out od the city centre by tram or metro. Lovely and peaceful but dont book if you want to be centre to the old town. We ahd a problem with the air con in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenedf62
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and staying with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and our staff. I would share your positive comment with the rest of the team. Our apologies that you have been given the wrong information about our location. Our hotel is indeed not in the city center. It...

Stockholm
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a non inspiring part of Amsterdam. Got off to a bad start. Tried to check in early at 1PM. They had rooms available but wanted an EXTRA 10€ per hour before 3PM. Come on what a rip-off. Asked for the manager and the on-duty manager confirmed(!) this despite we argued this is the last time staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaccer
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your stay with us. What a pity to hear that you have been dissapointed by our services. Unfortunately it is our policy that check in time starts at 3PM and therefore we have to charge €10 per hour if guests would like to check in before 3PM. We are happy to read...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Executive Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#121 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#114 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#101 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#40 of 361 in Amsterdam
336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range: $106 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Zuid staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Zuid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for the executive suites on the top floor, they are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Laurafish123, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for 2 twin beds or king! Rooms are all very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryButters, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles RoyS917, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“if you can choose i recommend to stay in high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ChawengRegent, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Irishguyuae, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question