We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alp Hotel Amsterdam

Save
Share
De Clercqstraat 52, 1052 NH Amsterdam The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (280)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (243)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#37 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
This small-scale hotel offers elegant, practical accommodation right in the city center, near the lively shopping and entertainment areas. Have your breakfast in the cozy common room and use the free Wi-Fi to stay in touch with the home front. Weather permitting, you can sit out in the garden and sip a drink. Step outside the main entrance to catch a typical Amsterdam tram right in front of the hotel towards all the tourist attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 1 more
655Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 268
  • 282
  • 51
  • 20
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shirley B wrote a review May 2021
Leiden, The Netherlands15 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Don't let the two stars fool you, the rooms and facilities are 4-star quality and the service is 5-stars! I booked a room with a balcony and spa bath, and I couldn't be happier! It has a gorgeous couch, medium sized refrigerator, Samsung television, Rembrandt art hanging above the bed, fruit and chocolate on the pillows, plenty of toiletries and even tooth brushes, and two water bottles. Even fresh flowers welcome you. This is one of the biggest rooms I've had in a hotel in Amsterdam. You can tell that the owner and employees are very passionate, friendly, and helpful people. The staff is amazing. Tram stop in front of the hotel as well as a grocery store and pharmacy across the street. The rules on the websites are pre-covid, you are allowed to have food (even order it: they give you a list of local restaurants for pick up or delivery) and you can smoke on the balcony (there's an ashtray). My trick is using a spare facemask and tying the strings around the door lever so I can pull the balcony door closed during my smoking sessions to prevent any smoke smells from entering the room. Please ignore the bad reviews and give one of their luxury rooms a try! Anyone that knows this city, knows that steep stairs and traffic noises outside are normal. The windows are double glassed and otherwise you'll find earplugs in your room if you need it. I will definitely be visiting here more often!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Deborah wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
I went to Amsterdam for two days, I had the horrible luck to rent in this hotel, with my two brothers we rented the room with balcony because of covid we wanted to be outside, we were having some beers with medium music when the guy from the reception came inside the room without knocking he in a super bad way (he didnt know so much english) sayed to us to shut the music down, which we did, then I went to sleep and my two brothers continued being outside without music just chatting, this was a saturday at 1 am, then the guy came inside the room without knocking and I woke up with him next to me, I said to him what was his problem and he started shouting, I was asleep with a strange guy next to me, next day I reported this and they say to us they wanted to kick us out of the hotel, when I mentioned what the other receptionist made, the guy started shouting to me saying he was going to kick us out, they say to us that if we payed 100 euros more as a "fee" we could stay if not we should look for another hotel at 9 p.m with the carefew at 10 p.m, finally another guy came in and say we could stay. Either way it was one of the worst experience if not the worst I have ever had with a hotel. As a woman, I felt terrified when a stranger was next to me when i was sleeping in the middle of the night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Dont book in this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Savas Alp, Eigenaar at Alp Hotel Amsterdam
Responded Apr 15, 2021
Dear Miss, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about your experience in our hotel . It is a pleasure to inform you that I have investigated your case and spoke with the clerk on duty from that night. As you mentioned in your review that you were informed by our clerk to shut the music down. After listening to his side of the story I found out that he was receiving a lot noise complaint from the neighbours and our other staying guests repeatedly. Even though he had warned you two times already. I do apologize that the clerk should have not entered but we have strict policy when entering room. Knocking three times and waiting one minute before entering. Our guests and neighbour were still complaining about the noise at 4 am in the morning. Sorry but to avoid any other situations my colleague had no choice but to enter. As far for the other things that you mentioned it’s not clear to me so please reach out to me by contacting the hotels number. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel! With much appreciation, | General Manager
Read more
scott m wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Could not travel due to Covid 19 restrictions. Contacted the hotel and they would offer no remedies. Extremely unhelpful, said we have your money too bad for you. Stay at any other hotel before the ALP Hotel. One star is over rated for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Édouard wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions
+1
One of the best service I had in a hotel in a long time and we are not talking about a large international chain of hotel where it is expected to have a good service and most of the time get disappointed. All Hotel in Amsterdam is just awesome from the moment we entered the premises, a very warm welcome from the reception and a huge hand with all our luggage was most touching almost as if you were meeting an old friend you had not seen for a long time. The rooms are really nice and cozy and I strongly recommend the 2nd floor room with the balcony as a morning bowl of fresh air is always energizing. The breakfast is awesome if like us you come from a country where you had not had such a variety of food just after waking up. From salmon to croissant and a nice cappuccino, it really felt like a mini 5 star hotel at a really affordable price. The location is cool and not far from the city center so you can be there just walking around 30 minutes. I strongly recommend anyone to book this hotel when traveling to Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marianne H wrote a review Sep 2020
38 contributions53 helpful votes
Within walking distance to almost every attraction.Front-desk staff top dollar. Tahif did everything to make our stay as good as it get. Rooms nice and clean. Fresh fruits and chocolates every day by the beds. Good break fast and transfer service to airport at good prices available. Be aware that the hotel’s located in a old Dutch house and therefor no elevator is available. Long walk on small stairway to the top floor (which we were staying at) not for weak older persons :-) Would highly recommend the Alp Hotel Synes ikke godt om A minibar or coffee maker would be lovely at the rooms
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam West / Da Costabuurt / Oud West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alp Hotel Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include De Hallen Amsterdam (0.3 miles), Foodhallen Amsterdam (0.3 miles), and Coffeeshop 1e Hulp (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lot Sixty One Coffee Roasters, MOAK Pancakes - WEST (Formerly MOOK), and Vegabond.
Is Alp Hotel Amsterdam located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Dutch, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Alp Hotel Amsterdam?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (0.7 miles), Concertgebouw (1.1 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.5 miles).