We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Amsterdam City

Show Prices
#118 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,370: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Very comfortable nice hotel. Although located further out from city center, it is conveniently only a 10-15 minute ride into the heart of the city (Central Station) from the tram terminus, which is ~250 meters from the hotel entrance. From Central Station, there are convenient connections to every major attraction in Amsterdam. Hotel has a very child friendly policy compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamInSingapore
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Suited our three days stay in Amsterdam perfectly. Close to tramstation, 15 min ride to center, quiet location, nothing to see in the neighborhood. Breakfast was ok, but there was a line to get in the restaurant friday and saturday morning. Dined in hotel first night, ok but nothing more than ok. Free use of Mac in the lobby, free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael J
Harleston, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was a good city hotel, had everything you needed except a pool. The rooms were big, clean and beds really very good. We got upgraded to 15th floor with great views. Coffee Machine didn't work. the down side to the hotel was the Wi-Fi at £5 a day and the £20 parking charge per day, bit steep I thought....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary T
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Checkin is from 12.00, we all got our rooms at 16.00!! and no appologie, or complementary drink or anything. We just had to deal with very unfriendly staf.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nanceb1
An Accor traveler
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank An Accor traveler
Harrogate
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend work conference (Friday to Sunday). Firstly, the conference facilities were excellent, as was the in-conferencde catering (coffees, cakes biscuits, etc). Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of the rest of the hotel. My room was clean but there were a few old stains on the carpet. It was quite basic, but as expected from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EddyBull
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My experience there 2 nights were totally a mix!!! Pros: location is good, near RAI metro/ rainway station. The variety of breakfast is good and fresh, waiters were very good in the breakfast hall. The check-out recieption, a lady was very professional, the company forgot to pay for us, the lady in Novotel solved it in a good way. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude9999
RGroenhuyzen, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jude, Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travellers about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry to read that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. During your stay we did indeed had some technical challenges with the WIFI internet access in...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I am just back from a stay in this stylish contemporary hotel. The ground floor with impressive lobby and restaurant are very impressive. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bedroom was basic and I was disappointed by the carboard cups for drinking tea and coffee from. Mini bar prices were high. But it was clean, comfortable and I got a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeiraHodge
RGroenhuyzen, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hodge, Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travellers about your experience at Novotel Amsterdam City. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. The paper cups in the hotel rooms is because we strive to protect...

UK
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I was bookend in at this hotel due to it's proximity to RAI which was a 5-10 min walk. It is also convenient for the train from Schipol. Sadly check-in was really slow. Despite counting 9 staff on the desks (they seem to insist on having two people for each checkin desk!) there were only 2 desks open causing a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank a1001
RGroenhuyzen, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travellers about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. First of all we do strive to check-in our guests as quickly as possible upon arrival at the...

Kinver, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I visited Amsterdam with two friends and the three of us shared a room. There was a double bed and a sofa bed. I slept on the sofa bed and it was extremely comfortable. The hotel is really modern and super clean throughout. Wifi is free and works everywhere in the hotel. If you havent a laptop or a device...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magpietraveller9
RGroenhuyzen, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor.com I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Your feedback on the temperature in the room has been sent to our Technical Department in order to serve...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

709 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (540)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#145 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,373 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
0.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#102 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,642 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $116 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any higher up room will probably be ok!”
  • English TV and writhin desk
  • Good sized bed and comfortable
  • Good bathroom, good shower and soaps towles etc
alintorn, 1 week ago | Read review
“The whole place smells bad.”
ProfessorCalculus, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room at the finance district side. Very quiet and possible to sleep with window open.”
travellerrr__1980, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room in the upper floors”
bew957, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“I didnt choose any specific side. But facing the front was great. You can see the park across, open space.”
shafiqaha, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question