We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tempelhofstraat 2, 1043 EC Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$158
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$130
View deal
Hotels.com$158
Travelocity$158
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (670)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (517)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#87 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Offering a sauna and fitness centre, Hotel2Stay is situated in Amsterdam. Free WiFi is featured throughout the property. All studios include a fully equipped kitchen, a TV and a private bathroom featuring a shower. The property offers bike hire against an extra charge and a 24 hour reception with tourist information is available. The Anne Frank House and the Vondelpark are located 3 km from the property. Hotel2Stay is located within walking distance from Station Amsterdam Sloterdijk. Schiphol Airport is just 10 minutes away by train, while Amsterdam Central Station is 5 minutes away. Guests can park in the parking garage upon request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2086Reviews108Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,210
  • 597
  • 151
  • 69
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ingi P wrote a review Aug 15
1 contribution
The hotel was fine as it was. The beds were a bit hard but OK. Friends of mine had a broken bed tho and although staff said it would be fixed, it never was. As they checked out they were offered snacks as an apology, which was disappointing. Hopefully it will be resolved as they said they would get back to them with a solution. Furthermore, as we checked in we had to pay an extra fee of 56 Euro for each room, which was not disclosed before arrival. The explanation was that it was Booking.com who made an error. It would have been nice if they would have let the extra fee slide for us in this case, but that wasn't possible and now I'm in a back and forth with booking.com about it. Beware when you book that it goes correctly, maybe contacting the hotel in beforehand and ask about the turist fee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gerrit wrote a review Aug 14
1 contribution
The staff was very friendly and helpful (goodlooking too!). We just couldn’t wrap our heads around the cash desk downstairs where there’s a small shop. Scanning the item often didn’t work and our bank cards took a LONG time to be processed etc, for breakfast I just gave up really. The room (243) seemed clean and basic. There were some stains on the curtain though and a lot of dust on the fake aloe vera. Also it was a bit too cold in the room and upping the prefererred temperature didn’t seem to do much. Furthermore, everything was fine; no complaints! Very quiet, close to the station and restaurant Abbey which is great!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Baz wrote a review Aug 13
Tamworth, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic hotel - great location for exploring, just around the corner from the bus, tram, train & Metro. All of the employees were attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were allowed to check in early. Room was spotless and fresh clean towels every day. Our only negative was no aircon but even that won’t stop us from returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary wrote a review Aug 11
Portsmouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
This is a very well presented, clean and tidy Hotel with easy access to the station and central Amsterdam. The room was aesthetically pleasing and the bed was extremely comfortable. As a meditator, I had to change rooms on arrival as the main train line passed the 2nd floor front window about 50yrds away, with trains passing every two minutes. However once I’d moved everything was perfect. I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid the front facing rooms if the sounds of trains passing disturbs you. 15€ to park per day.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Paradise, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you liked the room and the interior design of the hotel! We did our best to make sure that every guest would feel happy and comfortable when they stay here with us. We are indeed located right next to a station. The metro track runs past a few rooms of the hotel, but luckily, we have soundproof windows! We are happy to hear that you will be back! We cannot wait. Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Javier_GV wrote a review Aug 6
Andalucía76 contributions23 helpful votes
They don't have AC (though they pretend to have something like 'climate control' or the like), so the rooms and halls, especially the ones in the upper 4th floor, are just an oven. You won't be able to rest and sleep there. Yes, they may let you a fan to fight somehow the heat but it isn't just enough. We booked the most expensive room, a double comfort, which was nearby the hotel terrace. All the wall of the suite facing that terrace was made of glass so go figure how it gets hot along the day. No windows, just a very tall and heavy door that you can simply close or wide open, nothing in between. If the wind blows mildly strong it will close it, maybe in the middle of the night, and you won't get the nightly refreshment for the hot room. If it starts to rain when you're out, the rain will get into the room and you'll have to dry the floor when you come back. A very uncomfortable room indeed for the price. In addition to it, as the room's only external door is beside the hotel terrace, if you leave it opened to have a cooler night you'll have to listen to the people standing there at nights, drinking beer, talking and smoking cannabis. You will hardly be capable of sleep that way. The kitchenette is poorly fitted (no bread toaster, no coffee machine...) and the bathroom is pretty small.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the upper floors in summer hottest days or, much better, look for a really air-conditioned...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Javier, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the room was not up to your standards. We indeed do not have air conditioning inside the comfort double rooms. We only have this in our superior double rooms. The climate control system lets you change the temperature between 18 and 24 degrees Celsius. When the sun is hitting the glass directly, we always advise keeping the sun-blocking curtains closed, as this will help tremendously with keeping the room cool. The door in room 413 leads to a private balcony, this is the only room with a balcony that we have. This door can open normally, or tilt like all the windows we have in the other rooms as well. The balcony is adjacent to the rooftop terrace. The rooftop terrace is only open from 7:00 until 23:00. You should not be able to hear people at night as the rooftop is closed. Our kitchens do not have a toaster or coffee machine indeed. We have an amazing coffee machine in our 24/7 mini market available! We hope that you did have a good vacation. Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan H wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice and cozy rooms, equipped with a kitchen to cook for yourself. Also, the hotel has a small in-house market where you can buy snacks, hygiene products etc. Additionally, the hotel has a nice small place workout and a beautiful rooftop terrace to relax after a long day of city discovery. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY: The reception was super nice! They were all super relaxed and friendly, gave us some great tips for the city and helped us whenever needed. I can totally recommend! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Stefanhaag87, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you liked the rooms and the facilities we have to offer! The 24/7 gym and mini-market are indeed great to have available during your stay. The rooftop terrace is the best space to come and relax after a long day of walking around the city. Thank you for the amazing compliments to our team! They will highly appreciate this as they do their best every day to make sure that all guests are happy and comfortable and most importantly, feel at home. Thank you for the recommendations and hopefully, we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndreYVR wrote a review Jul 2022
Belo Horizonte, MG110 contributions67 helpful votes
We had a very pleasant stay at this place. Front desk staff always very friendly and helpful, modern room, spacious bathroom. A bit farther out but so easy to get to central Amsterdam and other parts of the city. It was nice coming back to the hotel after a day of exploring. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AndreYVR, Thank you for the amazing review. We are very happy to hear that had a very pleasant stay and liked our lovely team. They really do their best to provide every guest with the best experience and vacation possible. We are indeed not located right in the inner city but the station around the corner provides great connections! By train, it is only 5 minutes to the central station. We cannot wait to welcome you again! Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aidan M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My partner and I stayed here for my 30th birthday. A 5 day trip. We found the location brilliant, You have trams, buses, metro and mainline train from Centraal within 5 mins walk at Sloterdijk. Perfect to get about. The hotel rooms are spacious and have the added benefit of a small basic kitchen which is mega helpful! LIDL and a few other stores are close by to collect the supplies you need for a few breakfasts/light meals. Brilliant addition. The only slight downside to our kitchen was a couple of cups weren't clean & something was left in the microwave, not a major issue and otherwise, pretty great. I have read a few other reviews here about sleeping. I am a very light sleeper and had no issues at all here. Probably the best 5 days of sleep I'd had in ages. All staff were lovely and friendly; even leaving me a birthday message and a small bottle to celebrate turning 30! Super kind gesture. I will be back the next time we visit Amsterdam. If I were to suggest a slight improvement, I would recommend the internal outside space to be full of grass/wildflowers as it is currently a huge patch of astro-turf/fake grass, which isn't really in keeping with Amsterdam's general green ethic which is everywhere else in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 417Aidanm, Thank you for the wonderful review and your helpful feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and the facilities we have to offer inside and outside of your room. The fully equipped kitchen is indeed great to have available during your stay. The station around the corner not only provides you with a great connection throughout Amsterdam but also multiple shops, supermarkets and restaurants. We are happy to hear that you had a good night`s rest as this is very important to us! We want to make sure that all guests feel at home and comfortable. The team will be delighted to receive your kind compliments and of course, we always enjoy doing something for all of our birthday guests as we want to make their stay a little extra special! We are sorry to hear that the kitchen was not completely cleaned at check-in. I would like to apologise for this and we will discuss this with the housekeeping team to see what went wrong. As for the current outdoor space, we are renovating this at the moment! We are planning to make this a very cosy place with great views for our guests. Thank you for the suggestion! We will most certainly keep this in mind. We hope that you had an amazing vacation and hopefully, we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will A wrote a review Jul 2022
Brussels, Belgium27 contributions4 helpful votes
A receptionist was very rude to us, which ruined our stay. This was whilst we were letting him know about some problems with the bikes we hired from them. Rather than apologising, he was defensive and tried to blame us. He called my wife rude, even though she said nothing the whole time apart from "let's go". He finished by saying, unprompted, "I do not apologise for that". The problems with the bikes were: Broken stand Mud guard rubbed against back wheel making a loud noise and slowing the bike Only 2 out of 3 gears worked Given the bikes were very expensive and overpriced compared to alternatives in Amsterdam, I strongly recommend not hiring them. If management would like any more details about the incident I'd be happy to talk to them about it further.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Will A, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our front office team! This is not the appropriate way of dealing with feedback and I would like to apologise for this. All of our bikes are insured for minor faults and we always offer a new bike in return to make sure that you can enjoy your bike ride to the fullest. I really hope that you did get a replacement bike and still had a great day and of course, a great vacation. I hope that this inconvenience did not affect the rest of your stay and we would like to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Hotel 2 Stay is amazing with a dope vibe! The staff is helpful and very personable; I enjoyed my interactions with everyone! The accommodations is very nice and has everything you need; it looks exactly like the pictures. It's located a bit outside of the city and is very close to robust public transit and is ten minutes from the airport. I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel2Stay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stephovibes, Thank you for the amazing review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked the vibe and atmosphere inside the hotel. The team will be excited to receive your kind compliments as they really do their best to make sure that every guest has the best experience possible. It is great to hear that everything was up to your expectations and that you liked the station around the corner. It offers great connections to the inner city, as well as the airport. Thank you again for the recommendations and hopefully, we may welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Louise - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamTeleport / Amsterdam New West / Bedrijventerrein Sloterdijk / Geuzenveld-Slotermeer / Sloterdijk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel2Stay
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel2Stay?
Nearby attractions include Holland Casino Amsterdam West-Sloterdijk (0.2 miles) and Housing Eigen Haard (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel2Stay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel2Stay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel2Stay?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel2Stay?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel2Stay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grandcafé Hermes, Global Dining – Holland Casino, and Wissenkerke.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel2Stay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel2Stay?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel2Stay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel2Stay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.7 miles), Portuguese Synagogue (3.1 miles), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (2.9 miles).