We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Paphos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in this charming B&B in Amsterdam as a three-day stopover on our way back from Ecuador, and we chose to occupy the Garden Room. This was an inspired choice. It is in the basement, but, with patio doors out to the lovely garden and large skylights, it is light and airy. Because it is at... More 

Helpful?
Thank abfergus
Martijne N, Owner at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this informative review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay here! More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Parkzijde B & B is a cosy warm older home with very helpful people. It is a few minute tram or bus ride from the sea of people and bicycles at Amsterdams city center. There is no parking in the area of Parkzijde and the fines are apparently very high but there is a P & R lot close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Martijne N, Eigenaar at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review with all these helpfull information! Indeed, the P&R for a car is 1 euro a day plus a local transport ticket. That might be the one-hour ticket of 2.50 euros, but also day-tickets are valid. So If you buy a 1-day or more-days ticket (which you will need to travel around in Amsterdam),... More 

King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This was our 2nd stay at Parkzijde. We stayed 10 nights this time in our favorite room - The Garden Room. Our host - Marieke, was excellent. You could not have asked for a more friendly, caring and helpful host than Marieke. The B&B is close to the 3, 7 and 9 Trams. There are great local restaurants close by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric_and_Coy
Martijne N, Owner at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review! We really do regret that we ourselves were on holidays. Fortunately my sister-in-law Marieke, who took our place as host, served you well. She thanks you for your compliment! Whenever you are in Amsterdam, you're very welcome back! More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed her for 3 nights at the end of May and it was perfect. The owners were away but a relative 'hosted' us, and she was fantastic, tending to our every needs. The room is large and spacious, it has a fridge and Halogen Cooker which was perfect for eating if you didnt fancy going out. having the option to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MendieGK
Martijne N, Eigenaar at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Just returned from our own holidays, we read your very kind review. Thank you so much for taking the time for it. My sister-in-law thanks you too, she's very happy with your words! It's also good to read that you were pleased with the possibility we now offer to choose to make your own breakfast and also use the oven/microwave... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We had the most wonderful experience at this bed and breakfast. The hosts, the owners, were wonderful people, very accommodating and made us feel like part of their family. Excellent breakfast and service.

Helpful?
Thank Jose F
Martijne N, Owner at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and the nice words in it! You were enthousiast from the beginning of your stay and we loved to have you both as our guests! Have a good time and be sure that you're always very welcome to our house! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

It is very nice location, away from all tourist , very quiet . I had a garden room, this room is very spacious even its on a ground level. Lovely glass veranda and court yard. Breakfast was served in a room exactly a time was agreed on and it was unique to Holland and delicious .

Helpful?
Thank lsherr
Martijne N, Owner at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! It's nice to read that you appreciated the way we serve breakfast. Hope to see you again! More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Martijne and Bernard were excellent hosts who would do anything to make your stay a comfortable home from home experience. The B&B was located a little outside the centre but only a short walk to the metro or tram and bus stops, all of which you can buy a pass for at a resonable price 12 euros for 48 hours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Martijne N, Owner at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Janet, for your review and the information! You posted also good Room tips about the facilities. We have recently extended the facilities. Each room has now it's own microwave/oven, espresso/cappuccino machine, kettle and egg cooker, so guests have the option to make their own favorite breakfast (the fridge will be full!) at any time they like.... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the garden side room. A lovely room with a small atrium and a bigger main room. Bathroom with a big bathtub. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The b&b is located outside city center, but close to both tram and train station. The breakfast was a bit boring, but other than that it's a great place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
Martijne N, Eigenaar at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Every comment helps us to improve our B&B. I regret that you found our breakfast a bit boring, as that is exactly what we are trying to avoid. We serve daily fresh baked bread and croissants, two kinds of both cheese and meat, six sweets, nuts butter, fruit, yoghurt, orange jus and a... More 

West Orange
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

I had the garden room that has a lovely view of the garden with natural lighting. Breakfast was served every morning and was perfect to start the day. My hosts, Bernard and Martijne, were knowledgeable and helpful. Public transportation (Trams) was only steps away and the B&B is situation in an area that has local color and tasty restaurants. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Martijne N, Eigenaar at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for this informative review! More guests have noted that the photos of the Garden room don't show what the room really looks like. If you mean the photos published on our website, I will do my best to improve them. Let me know what you missed. However, whenever you return to Amsterdam, be sure that you are very... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

We had the parkside room, and it was quiet even though facing the street. the park is across the street. We were there in February, so few flowers or green plants. Nice little neighborhood with several good places to eat. Tram very convenient to get everywhere. The owners are not only nice and helpful, they are very interesting. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank whocooksforyou
Martijne N, Eigenaar at Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the nice words about us! Yes, this El Nino winter was very wet in Holland, also the Oosterpark suffered from overflowing. But even then you enjoyed Amsterdam, I'm happy to read that! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#42 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#40 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Stout & Co Amsterdam
Stout & Co Amsterdam
#37 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#30 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#6 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You find Parkzijde in front of the beautiful Oosterpark, just outside the busy city-center. The elegant house (1892) still remains conserved in its original style. The “Goede Kamer” (“good room”), where former residents used to welcome their guests, has a high decorated ceiling and marble chimney. The room at ground floor has a view of the park. The Garden room is located at the rear of the house and has access to its own conservatory, overlooking our garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast

Address: Oosterpark 53, 1092 AP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $88 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay