We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Tilburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good I loved my stay at Bastion Hotel. It'new and with nice details. There is good space in the room. The breakfast was good but I missed some pancakes or waffles. Since they have pans ready, when they make the eggs just the way you want.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karina Ø
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy tot reach from the A58, just outside the city center. Free car parking. Quiet The staff at the reception was efficient and friendly. Clean rooms with a nice, well equiped bathroom and walk-in shower Breakfast is included with on request fresh prepared eggs.

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much Paul for your good review. Good to see that you have enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the clean rooms, the well equiped bathroom and the breakfast. This sounds like a perfect stay to me! We are looking forward welcoming you again. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute business trip - hotel rooms quite basic but very clean and suited the purpose of the visit. The breakfast was a bit bland and not much to choose from but overall the hotel suited the short stay. Just to mention the staff were great, very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank VivA72
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant with us. Great to hear that our staff gave you a warm welcome. We hope to see you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel feels like a prison and is not cleaned properly, claims to be a business hotel but doesn't know how their on phone systems work. Avoid this one if u are with ur family. I am never comming back to this hotel .

Helpful?
Thank Maikel K
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Maikel, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that we didn't provide the service that you expected. Our colleagues always do there very best to help all our guests as much as possible, we're sorry that we disappointed you. We would like to apologize for you inconvenience... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had a nice lounge area. They had a bar that served cold beer. The breakfast was light on options but had a cappuccino machine. The twin beds were small but comfortable. The shower was large and nice. The exercise room was also small with 3 machines. The location is good but not walkable. The staff were helpful in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your stay with us, Great to see that you enjoyed your time the hotel. We hope to welcome you again when you visit Tilburg. Best regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Utrecht
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Bed was dirty (coffee stains or some other kind of stains), shower/bathroom completely flooded as the drain didn't work. They fixed the problem but no apology of some sort. Overall stay was okay in the end but this ruined the experience a bit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margot v
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Margot, We wish to sincerely thank you for your time and effort for writing a review regarding your stay at our hotel in Tilburg and we appreciate your extended feedback. Your feedback will be evaluated by our hotels and management team to ensure we can commit ourselves to improve our standards and to exceed the expectations of our future... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

we have been poorly informed about the location of the hotel. By looking at your web side we had the idea that the hotel situated in the center of the city. We were disappointed when we realized that it was half an hour walking there.An other point that we were not satisfied about was the cleaning. The rooms were dusty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serra Y
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

If, like me, you are passing through enroute to Amsterdam and find that Eindhoven is full (or expensive), you could not go wrong by coming to this hotel. Rooms are big and beds are comfy. It is a newish hotel so all the furniture and fixtures are nice and working. In room ventilation is modern but I didn't get to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin T
Seoul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

. far from bus top (taxi better) so much dust in the room don't smaile staff but big room refrigerater good *automatic temperature control air conditioner is so cold! I can not take off .I can not sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eunmilee428
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my husband . the stuff was king helpful and friendly ,the room was spacious clean and comfortable . restaurant serves quality food with a great service till late at night . Big thank you to the reception personnel :Seekan which was so helpful,to restaurant personnel Maartjc and the best ever night-watch personnel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shirapepler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 7 in Tilburg
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#2 of 7 in Tilburg
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 7 in Tilburg
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Tilburg offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility The Bastion Hotel Tilburg has a very good location. It is situated along the A58. It is also very closely situated to the centre of Tilburg. Only five minutes away from nice shops, beautiful museums and restaurants this affordable hotel is a great choice. With the public transportation the hotel is well accessible. From the central station of Tilburg a bus parts every 15 minutes to busstop Lourdesstraat, a five minute walk from the hotel. In the surroundings guests can find the amusement parks the Efteling and the Beekse Bergen. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Tilburg guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Address: Kempenbaan 2, 5018 TK Tilburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bastion Hotel Tilburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay