We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Tilburg
 Click to rate
Spoleto, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Bastion Hotel Tilburg on several occasions now while visiting relatives in Tilburg. This was our first visit to the newly built Hotel and we were not disappointed, the staff and service was excellent, the facilities clean and modern. Our room on the first floor was tastefully furnished and comfortable. The service by the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice T
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for your stay and great review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed a wonderful time at Bastion Hotel Tilburg and we are looking forward to welcome you again. best regards, Team E-commerce

Reviewed December 29, 2016

I'm really not a fan of this place. I've always found the staff quite rude and can't really think of much its got going for really apart from the price and I suppose the location isn't too bad, about a 10 minute walk from the City Centrum but that is about it really. For roughly the same price i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we haven’t been able to meet your expectations and that we have given you the feeling that we didn’t offer you a great service. Our colleagues always...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

On our way from Dusseldorf Airport to Efteling the day after it was just me and my daughter staying for 1 night. Perfect hotel for a stay like this as easily accessible by car and free parking. Excellent night's sleep in a modern and clean room. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with is. We hope that you and your daughter enjoyed the Efteling! See you next time at Bastion Hotels!

Gendringen
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Overal is was ok, but the fitness facilities are limited and in a very small room. There is no charging for electric cars possible. The food in the restaurant is average and could be better. The breakfast was good with fresh made omelet. The rooms are quiet with good quality beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8,102,016
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your stay with us. Your feedback will be evaluated by our hotels and management team to ensure we can commit ourselves to improve our standards and to exceed the expectations of our future guests. We hope to see you again at one of our Bastion Hotels. Best regards. Team E-Commerce

Reviewed November 29, 2016

Very clean, modern, big (free) parking space...all you need for your travel. The food is above average, but nothing special. what makes this hotel excellent is the service. The staff helps with any problems you might have and even an accidental double booking was resolved. Other hotels would have charged both bookings....thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you very much for you kind review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again at Bastion Hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

My daughter booked the hotel for us ahead of a trip to view universities. Booking online was easy. Plenty of available off street parking. Upon arrival the check-in staff were friendly. We had a "quick" lunch before going to visit the centre of Tilburg. The restaurant was empty (in fact the hotel appeared empty) but it still took a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc A
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Luc, Thank you for you review. Great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the waiting! We will discus this with our team. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Bastion Hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Køge, Denmark
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Good Personel, very kind and polite. A Good location - just 20 min. walk to the centrum of Tilburg. Delicious breakfast. Silent rooms - no noise could be heard from the other rooms. Free parking area and wifi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissih2016
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for you stay with us. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again at one of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I stayed at the Bastion for three nights and found the rooms comfortable and well appointed,with wet room etc. The staff were efficient and friendly. Overall a good choice if you are staing in Tilburg.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfC5657GB
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much David for this great words about your stay with us!

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Hotel after renovation improved a lot. Big lobby, nice service in reception, big and clean rooms, comfortable bad. Breakfest is ok, parking for free only internet is little to slow. Loaction close to highway if you need to drive in morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Thank you for this great words about your recent stay with us! Love to welcome you back again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The hotel is large and comfortable with spacious and well-appointed rooms. There is plenty of free, secure on-site parking. The bar and restaurant are generally good, and the menu is reasonably-priced. Friday night seems a bit too relaxed with the staff mainly interested in serving the bar and not the few people in the restaurant - having to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_guy
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Sydney, Thank you very much for your time and effort to write a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear that our collegues didnt pay enough attention in the restauarnt! Hopefully you have enjoyed you diner! We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 8 in Tilburg
265 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#3 of 8 in Tilburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
619 reviews
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 8 in Tilburg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Tilburg offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility The Bastion Hotel Tilburg has a very good location. It is situated along the A58. It is also very closely situated to the centre of Tilburg. Only five minutes away from nice shops, beautiful museums and restaurants this affordable hotel is a great choice. With the public transportation the hotel is well accessible. From the central station of Tilburg a bus parts every 15 minutes to busstop Lourdesstraat, a five minute walk from the hotel. In the surroundings guests can find the amusement parks the Efteling and the Beekse Bergen. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Tilburg guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Address: Kempenbaan 2, 5018 TK Tilburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg
Price Range: $79 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bastion Hotel Tilburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bastion Hotel Tilburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Tilburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Clean your beds!”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a clean one if you can find it”
 of 5 bubbles 542serray, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely rooms very spoiling.”
 of 5 bubbles shirapepler, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“be carful to cleanliness of the ground (in the rooms) ”
 of 5 bubbles R6821FMsoniac, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Chhose a room that doesn't face the Car Park if possible”
 of 5 bubbles KeepMoving_10, Nov 14, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question