We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights as we were attending a family event in the city. We were told that the food was excellent and certainly for the evening meal this was true. This was some of the best food we'd eaten for a long time and very good value at 3 courses for 27 Euros (including the 10% discount for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimF13
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel, for somewhere reasonably priced but above average details and service you cant go wrong. The staff were very friendly and the room clean spacious and comfortable. Good facilities on site and the park over the road is stunning. I've seen some say its a way from the centre but its literally a pleasant 15 minuet walk that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackboy92
HotelParkzicht, Frontoffice at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Jackboy92, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regeards, Team Parkzicht

Reviewed April 8, 2016

Eindhoven was a stop-over destination for us on our way to Berlin, so we stayed there on the way there and back. On both occasions I found the staff very welcoming and friendly and the rooms nice and clean. All the necessities are there and i didn't feel like we were wanting for anything. On our way back my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve N
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thank you for your reveiw, your score and review are making us very happy. We are glad we could help your partner to feel a bit better. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Team Parkzicht.

Huizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Friendly welcome, including a courtesy card in the bedroom. Pleasant view of the park. Quiet room (202). But no lift available to my second floor room. Thought breakfast was rather poor for the price charged. Have had better experiences elsewhere in the city. This hotel suits people with a car. Public transport in the evening is infrequent. An 18-minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanMarks
HotelParkzicht, Receptionist at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Because of the monumental status of our building, is it not possible to build an elivator. However we are pleased to help our guests with their luggage. Please let us know what you missed during breakfast so that we...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times, the staff are very friendly and welcoming (there used to be a hand written card in the room welcoming you). Until recently I would go into Eindhoven for dinner but have discovered the excellent restaurant on site. It is one of the best I have been to anywhere, efficient service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadza5
HotelParkzicht, Front Office at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and perfect score! We are very happy to read that you had such a good experience in our hotel. Warm regards, Team Parkzicht

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2016

The apartments are very spacious, the beds comfortable, the staff lovely, the food in the restaurant incredible, and there is a wonderful park over the road to walk the dog in. There is also a garden attached to the apartments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmoe17
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Imoe17, Thank you for your review and beautiful score. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments and our restaurant. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Team Parkzicht

Almere
Reviewed January 22, 2016

My stay in this hotel was pleasant. The room was a little bit outdated but clean and the bed was comfortable. Dinner was very good and breakfast was fine too. The staff is very friendly and proffessional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 654melinda
HotelParkzicht, Receptionist at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Melinda, Thank you for your review and feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Parkzicht. In fact we are planning to upgrade our hotelrooms this year. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel so you will be able to check out our upgraded rooms. Best regards, Team Parkzicht!

Athens, Greece
Reviewed January 17, 2016

The room was as described, we didn't have any problem at all during our stay there. We rent bikes for 2 days, the price for them I believe that it could have been better (9.50€ x 3 bikes x 2 days), a proper 'family' discount should be applied

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank THEODORE S
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Theordore S, Your score and review are making us very happy. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bikes. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Team Parkzicht.

Reviewed December 27, 2015

I stayed a night, arrived after midnight and the person in the reception was courteous. Be prepared for food options in case if you arrive late!. the bed is comfortable, The breakfast was OK. a nice place for business stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alagurajan K
HotelParkzicht, Receptioniste at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear mr. Alagurajan, Thank you very much for your score and review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Team Parkzicht!!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Hotel was dated but well kept. Great location beside the park. Restaurant in the hotel was very good. Overall a very good stay. There was no fitness center as I saw advertised on one website and parking was tough at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant B
HotelParkzicht, Front office medewerker at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear mrs. Bryant, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry about the mistake on a website which told you that we have a fitness center. We are going to adjust the website immediately. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Team Parkzicht.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, 5615 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“garden studio”
 of 5 bubbles leventk72, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Do not pick Suite 1. Is near the children's playground and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles J9874LVandyl, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“My odd-numbered room on the first floor overlooked the park.”
 of 5 bubbles rgwbruce, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Get a deluxe double, a bit more spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles 962even, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are higher up, but remember there is no lift.”
  • room 202 (the next morning). The bed was made up when I arrived.
  • Bathroom in room 202
 of 5 bubbles JonathanMarks, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question