We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Dahab, Egypt
Reviewed September 23, 2016

For me this hotel always is the first to check if available on my trips to my home town (I live abroad). Super friendly and professional service, good restaurant and bar and not to forget very comfortable hotel rooms. Also the surrounding close opposite a big park and on walking distance to city centre is great. Easy to reach by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pim1967
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Pim, thank you for writing us this great review! We are happy to read that our hotel is your first choice when you're visiting your home town. Thank you for your compliments about our service restaurant and hotel rooms. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Team Parkzicht

Reviewed September 19, 2016

The hotel is situated in a lovely residential area very close to downtown. We arrived at 9AM but we could not checkin until 2PM. So we had to leave the luggage at reception and come back later. The staff was friendly and gave us an upgrade to a suite. The problem was that the bedroom window was right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are sorry to hear that you could hear all noises from our terrace. We hope to welcome you again in Hotel Parkzicht! Best regards, Team Parkzicht

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I came after not ver pleasant situation with a taxi in the airport. The situation was "written" on my face, so ladies on reception little by little grabbed out info, maybe formally but still it was nice to hear some jokes for good mode. I stayed 3 nights and all the time ALL STUFF was very friendly and smiling. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetrasLisauskas
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Petra, thank you for writing us this wonderful review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Team Parkzicht

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This was a three-day business trip, organised centrally, so I had no say in the hotel selection. Whoever booked it, however, chose well - I would stay here again. Friendly staff, nicely sized rooms, and great food - what more do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
HotelParkzicht, Receptioniste at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear A B, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regars, Team Parkzicht

Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

What a great little find. We paid around $110 AUD per night and were delighted with the accommodation. Location – the hotel is about a brisk 20 minute walk from the town centre and 25 mins to the train station. It is surrounded by a beautiful park. Free parking is available onsite. There didn’t appear to be public transport nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JillHAustralia
HotelParkzicht, Receptioniste at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear JillH, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location. Unfortunately we don't have an elevator in our hotel but our staff is always willing to help the guest with their luggage. In a few minutes walking distance you will...

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. Nice old building, no elevator. The fitted carpet was not so nice. Really quiet place, comfortable beds, coffee&tea in room, free wifi, nice view to the park. Walking distance from the center. Breakfast was ok. A really good hotel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlj-fin
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear mlj-fin, Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are planning to upgrade our rooms next month, the carpet will be replaced. We hope we can welcome you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regards, Team Parkzicht

New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2016

I wasn't intending to stay in Eindhoven, as the main reason for this trip was to visit the Bosch exhibition in 's-Hertogenbosch. However, a lack of available rooms at a reasonable price in den Bosch made me look further afield. Knowing Eindhoven is only a cheap, 20-minute train ride from den Bosch, I started looking for hotels there, and am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rgwbruce
HotelParkzicht, Receptie at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for writing this beautiful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Team Parkzicht

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights as we were attending a family event in the city. We were told that the food was excellent and certainly for the evening meal this was true. This was some of the best food we'd eaten for a long time and very good value at 3 courses for 27 Euros (including the 10% discount for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimF13
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel, for somewhere reasonably priced but above average details and service you cant go wrong. The staff were very friendly and the room clean spacious and comfortable. Good facilities on site and the park over the road is stunning. I've seen some say its a way from the centre but its literally a pleasant 15 minuet walk that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackboy92
HotelParkzicht, Frontoffice at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Jackboy92, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regeards, Team Parkzicht

Reviewed April 8, 2016

Eindhoven was a stop-over destination for us on our way to Berlin, so we stayed there on the way there and back. On both occasions I found the staff very welcoming and friendly and the rooms nice and clean. All the necessities are there and i didn't feel like we were wanting for anything. On our way back my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve N
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thank you for your reveiw, your score and review are making us very happy. We are glad we could help your partner to feel a bit better. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Team Parkzicht.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 24 in Eindhoven
631 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#4 of 24 in Eindhoven
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, 5615 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not pick Suite 1. Is near the children's playground and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles J9874LVandyl, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“My odd-numbered room on the first floor overlooked the park.”
 of 5 bubbles rgwbruce, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Get a deluxe double, a bit more spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles 962even, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are higher up, but remember there is no lift.”
  • room 202 (the next morning). The bed was made up when I arrived.
  • Bathroom in room 202
 of 5 bubbles JonathanMarks, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“Upper levels quieter. Hotel hosts meetings that can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 448bryantb, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay