We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a three-day business trip, organised centrally, so I had no say in the hotel selection. Whoever booked it, however, chose well - I would stay here again. Friendly staff, nicely sized rooms, and great food - what more do you need?

Helpful?
Thank A B
HotelParkzicht, Receptioniste at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear A B, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regars, Team Parkzicht More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

What a great little find. We paid around $110 AUD per night and were delighted with the accommodation. Location – the hotel is about a brisk 20 minute walk from the town centre and 25 mins to the train station. It is surrounded by a beautiful park. Free parking is available onsite. There didn’t appear to be public transport nearby.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JillHAustralia
HotelParkzicht, Receptioniste at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear JillH, Thank you for writing us this great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location. Unfortunately we don't have an elevator in our hotel but our staff is always willing to help the guest with their luggage. In a few minutes walking distance you will... More 

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. Nice old building, no elevator. The fitted carpet was not so nice. Really quiet place, comfortable beds, coffee&tea in room, free wifi, nice view to the park. Walking distance from the center. Breakfast was ok. A really good hotel restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank mlj-fin
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear mlj-fin, Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are planning to upgrade our rooms next month, the carpet will be replaced. We hope we can welcome you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regards, Team Parkzicht More 

New Mills, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

I wasn't intending to stay in Eindhoven, as the main reason for this trip was to visit the Bosch exhibition in 's-Hertogenbosch. However, a lack of available rooms at a reasonable price in den Bosch made me look further afield. Knowing Eindhoven is only a cheap, 20-minute train ride from den Bosch, I started looking for hotels there, and am... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rgwbruce
HotelParkzicht, Receptie at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for writing this beautiful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Team Parkzicht More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights as we were attending a family event in the city. We were told that the food was excellent and certainly for the evening meal this was true. This was some of the best food we'd eaten for a long time and very good value at 3 courses for 27 Euros (including the 10% discount for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TimF13
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel, for somewhere reasonably priced but above average details and service you cant go wrong. The staff were very friendly and the room clean spacious and comfortable. Good facilities on site and the park over the road is stunning. I've seen some say its a way from the centre but its literally a pleasant 15 minuet walk that most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackboy92
HotelParkzicht, Frontoffice at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Jackboy92, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hotel Parkzicht. Best regeards, Team Parkzicht More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

Eindhoven was a stop-over destination for us on our way to Berlin, so we stayed there on the way there and back. On both occasions I found the staff very welcoming and friendly and the rooms nice and clean. All the necessities are there and i didn't feel like we were wanting for anything. On our way back my partner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve N
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thank you for your reveiw, your score and review are making us very happy. We are glad we could help your partner to feel a bit better. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Team Parkzicht. More 

Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Friendly welcome, including a courtesy card in the bedroom. Pleasant view of the park. Quiet room (202). But no lift available to my second floor room. Thought breakfast was rather poor for the price charged. Have had better experiences elsewhere in the city. This hotel suits people with a car. Public transport in the evening is infrequent. An 18-minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonathanMarks
HotelParkzicht, Receptionist at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Because of the monumental status of our building, is it not possible to build an elivator. However we are pleased to help our guests with their luggage. Please let us know what you missed during breakfast so that we... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times, the staff are very friendly and welcoming (there used to be a hand written card in the room welcoming you). Until recently I would go into Eindhoven for dinner but have discovered the excellent restaurant on site. It is one of the best I have been to anywhere, efficient service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sadza5
HotelParkzicht, Front Office at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and perfect score! We are very happy to read that you had such a good experience in our hotel. Warm regards, Team Parkzicht More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

The apartments are very spacious, the beds comfortable, the staff lovely, the food in the restaurant incredible, and there is a wonderful park over the road to walk the dog in. There is also a garden attached to the apartments.

Helpful?
Thank lmoe17
HotelParkzicht, Reception at Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Imoe17, Thank you for your review and beautiful score. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments and our restaurant. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Team Parkzicht More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven

Address: Alberdingk Thijmlaan 18, 5615 EB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Parkzicht Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay