We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Friendly service, great location. Rooms are basic/okay, but have a small fridge for personal use. Bathrooms are extremely outdated and small, and temperature of showers are not easy to adjust. The non superior rooms have very soft mattresses; had to change rooms twice. Prince point depends; over 90-100 euros a night is overrated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank H K
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear H K, Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation, your comments are very important to us and will be discussed with the management. Kind regards from Eindhoven, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager More 

Stanwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel during a business trip, in one of the "Upgraded" rooms. Was nice, clean but very small! Restaurant is very nice, desk staff outstanding. It has a good location. The exercise facilities are poor...nothing to clean the machines with (ick) and they are old and tired.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear DennisB, Thank you very much for posting your review and giving us your feedback. I will pass on your remarks about the cleaning facilities in the minigym to our Houskeeping Manager. Kind regards from Eindhoven, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had spent around 2 days in this hotel on a business trip. This hotel was near to Bus/Train Station and on my way to office as well. Connectivity is really good, as in this trip itself i had been previously in Groningen and i came to Eindhoven via train and reaching this hotel was really easy, just caught a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank versatile_vikki
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this beautiful review! Kind regards from Eindhoven, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a few days recently with work. Location to train station and city was fantastic! Had a corner room which was spacious, but a little dark. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!!! Bathroom was a little dated compared to the rest of the room but was clean. Only complaint I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravPri
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear TravPri, Thanks for your beautiful 5-star review, and we are very happy to read that our beds are the most comfortable you have ever slept in. May I recommend that next time if you are feeling cold you contact the Front Desk? They can bring you a portable heater to make your stay even more enjoyable! Kind regards from... More 

Sydney, australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent Service to date - we are in week 3 of a 7 week stay at the Crown. Biggest win for us is the happy helpful friendly staff - they brighten you day before you walk outside into the freezing morning air. Close to heaps of good restaurants & take away. Only downside is the late night noise on Friday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Googsa
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Googsa, Thank you very much for your feedback, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards from Eindhoven, EvaLynneA Guest Relations Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here recently as part of a group. Hotel is in a great location and very central. I was very happy with my room, was on top floor with lovely view of city and was perfectly clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely also. Overall was very happy with this hotel and would happily stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissIrish2013
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your beautiful review, and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! With kind regards from Eindhoven, EvaLynneA Guest Relations Manager More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been in Crown Eden Hampshire Hotel for many times during 2012, always being well treated. Hotel is near railway station and center of Eidhoven, service is attentious, price is reasonable, cleanliness is perfect. What else could you possibly want? I'll be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo B
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Ronaldo B, Muito obrigado for this beautiful 5-star review, and we are very happy to read that you will be back! Kind regards from Eindhoven! More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful rooms with deep tubs and a fully stocked mini fridge. Pillows are terrible, two thick for my head so I had to lay flat and that was not comfortable at all. The bed is nice though. Near some very nice restaurants and a 5 minute or less walk to the train.

Helpful?
1 Thank mylenes326
LiekevdE, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Mylenes 3226, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased that you felt the room was wonderful and that you liked the stocked minibar in your room. You mention that you were not happy with the thickness of the pillows in your room. Have you informed our reception desk about this? They are... More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed a number of times at this hotel over the last three years as its very conveniently located to Eindhoven Railway station, literally just 4 minutes walk. Very handy for bars and restuarants. My room was a superior double, modern, clean and recently renovated, the room was compact, enough space for one person, but probably would feel cramped... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear A6T1P, Thank you for submitting your review! Regarding your remark about the shower, I would like to inform you that this is probably caused by the perlator we use to regulate water pressure. I will forward your remark to our Maintenance Department, and have them look at it. Regarding your remark about the price of breakfast; May I suggest... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very centrally located, close to the trainstation, shops, restaurants and so on. Rooms are of decent space. The (bath-)rooms are a bit tired. Breakfast is OK, dinner looks nice (although I did not eat there).

Helpful?
1 Thank Heiko197
LiekevdE, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review

Dear Heiko197, Thank you for your positive feedback! This year we renovated 70 of our hotelrooms, so I would like to advise you to book one of our renovated superior or executive rooms for your next visit. Your comment about the bathroom I can understand and I am happy to inform you that we will also renovate a part of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a Brabant-style welcome and hospitality you need to visit Hampshire hotel - Crown Eindhoven. The hotel with 135 rooms is in the middle of the bustling city centre with its many restaurants, trendy cafes and nightlife venues. Central station is just a stone's throw away. And in just a five minutes' walk you will find yourself at the trade centre, the Muziekcentrum Frits Philips and PSV stadium. In short, an excellent hotel for a weekend in Eindhoven. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 CC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range: $74 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay