We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
$93
View deal
Expedia.com
FindHotel
$86
View deal
Booking.com$92
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (182)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#14 of 29 hotels in Eindhoven
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
857Reviews14Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 395
  • 131
  • 34
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
FerrisXL wrote a review Jul 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands342 contributions219 helpful votes
The main advantages of this hotel are: - Close proximity to the airport (in case you need an overnight stay before or after a flight) -Big garden with playground and small outdoor pool -Reasonably priced parking Otherwise this hotel is rather average. Rooms are rather plain and small but have all you need. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and what you would expect for this type of hotel. Mattress of the bed was quite hard. For a city trip to explore Eindhoven center a more centrally located hotel is better suited.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Novotel Eindhoven, Owner at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear FerrisXL, Thank you for taking the time to your share your positive experience! I am glad to see you enjoyed our location and our unique garden with swimming pool close to the city centre. Our hotel is also great to reach by car, where most of our guest experience a short drive to the city centre. When you come to our hotel without car it is always possible to rent a bike for a 15 minutes cycling trip to the city centre, or take one of the Go Scooters for an even shorter trip to the centre. Thank you for your good feedback and looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Team Novotel Eindhoven
Read more
Sean1006 wrote a review Jul 2022
Male39 contributions57 helpful votes
The hotel is within walking distance to Eindhoven Airport. Dinner was delicious. However, the service at restaurant was quite slow. No one came to take my empty dishes away for some time and I had to wait for more than 30 minutes for ice cream. The waiting was far too long and in the end I decided to cancel it. I am not sure whether the slow service was due to staff shortage or lack of training. If would be much nicer if the hotel can speed up things a bit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frontoffice Ibis Utrecht, Owner at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sean1006, Thank you for your stay at Novotel Eindhoven and good to read you enjoyed our locatino close to Eindhoven Airport. At the moment there is shortage on staff unfortunately and we are doing everything we can to attract new staff. Our new colleagues are learning as fast as they can and we are training as much as possible at the moment. I am sorry this resulted in a long waiting time in our restaurant. Since we have quite a few new collleagues I am sure the waiting time will shorten soon and we hope to welcome you back and you can enjoy our restaurant on the level you can expect from us. Kind regards, Jan Valkenburg Front Office Manager
Read more
Jim C wrote a review Jun 2022
Vicenza, Italy7 contributions4 helpful votes
Flying out early is made easy by staying at the Novotel Eindhoven. Car park available at reasonable rates. Eight minute taxi ride to the airport from the hotel. Staff is very accommodating and room is comfortable. Our dinner there was exceptional - fresh poke bowl with salmon. Generous servings. Room was comfortable without noise. For an overnighter it is recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Novotel Eindhoven, Owner at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear jimc06591EU, Thank you for your great feedback! Your compliments will be shared with the team and will be highly appreciated. Good to read you enjoyed your short stay at our location near the airport. Great you enjoyed our lovely fresh food such as a the poke bowl with salmon. Our chef takes great pride in his dishes. Looking forward welcoming you back on your next trip, or one of many events in Eindhoven. Kind regards, Jan Valkenburg Front Office Manager
Read more
Derrick Y wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China232 contributions72 helpful votes
We were on our road trip in the Benelux region and our stay here was at Christmas eve. While there were probably only a few rooms occupied, the staff did a great job in providing the essential service. We had the dinner in the hotel since everywhere were closed. Although not centrally located, it has a free car park which can easily compensate the inconvenience. The interior is typically Novotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Hi Derrick, Thanks for your visit and review! The world is a different place since Christmas sadly, but I do hope we might see you again while road tripping in the future! Best regards, Reint - General Manager
Read more
casanocinda wrote a review Nov 2019
Paris, France17 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was easy to find and the fact it's outside of Eindhoven has its advantages. The breakfast, however expensive, was super, although we did wait half an hour to get bacon (but that's just me being too spoilt!). The day shift staff was very professional and nice, but we had to wait a little bit at night to get into the hotel as the doors were closed by the night shift. All in all, everything from the quality of the bedroom to the quite nice area were very worthwhile. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Dear Casanocinda, Thank you so much for visiting and reviewing us! I am happy to see that we did a good job (except on the bacon, I'm spoilt like that too so I will be discussing that internally!). I will also doublecheck to see what happened during the nightshift. We keep the doors secured (only for coming in of course) but the night shift has an option to open them quickly. You may have caught them off garde.. Hope we might see you again in the future! Reint, General Manager
Read more
SnEm74 wrote a review Nov 2019
Belgium130 contributions82 helpful votes
We stayed here for the Glow lights, which ended up in a very disappointing experience, but that's a different story! Welcome at the reception was rather cold, but her colleague was a lot more spontaneous, friendlier and smiling! The room was fine, just a bit outdated, bed was ok...shower was a bit clogged. What I really enjoyed in the room was the separate toilet, and the extra door between the room and the entrance of the room for additional isolation and it worked well, since we really slept very well and also no noise from any planes given the location of the hotel! We also enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant, very nice meal, friendly waitress who even went an extra mile to get me a cool drink! Breakfast was fine! Very positive experience!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Dear SnEm74, Thanks for visiting us and taking time to write down your experiences! Even though we always try to be better than expected, I am happy to see we managed to surprise you at least partially! I will be very sure to take all the things you mentioned to the team and use them to surprise even more people. Not by clogging their drains too, but to show the effect my colleagues can have on a visit like yours! Hope we might see you again (though perhaps not to visit GLOW..) Reint - General Manager
Read more
Ronald H wrote a review Oct 2019
Zurich, Switzerland10 contributions4 helpful votes
Novotel, a big name in hotel industry brings standard rooms and service. Just a pity that all the carpets in the hall and in the rooms are dirty and smelly from the cleaning products. Restaurant brings tasty meals, however very expensive. 9 € for their own parking is shameless. 15 € for a pet is as well shameless. So I did not pay it and smuggled my friend into the room. The parking gate should open on recognizing the car's immatriculation, however it did not work with my number plate (spanish). Take care to take the RANDWEG ,which runs parallel to the highway, as if you stay on the highway, there is no exit for the hotel's location.The noise from the highway is very tempered and smooth, so discrete and soft in the background.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Ronald, Thanks for visiting and reviewing Novotel Eindhoven. I am not sure of your reference as far as pricing goes, but our restaurant is priced below the city and definitely had to call expensive from our point of view. I will be sure to check if the price/quality ratio is in line though. As far the other costs go, the parking is not really our choice to charge for, but it should work as planned, so I am sorry your license did not work right. We use the surcharge for animals only to make sure we clean the room extra well after your visit so the next guest does not feel like they have a dog in the room and prevent them finding the hotel dirty and smelly. I guess that fits the first part of your review fine..
Read more
Nomad313340 wrote a review Oct 2019
Ravels, Belgium5 contributions
Good for one night. Service below expectations. Air conditionning shut down. Internet very slow. Room service though was almost perfect, fast and nice food... cuttelery did not come together with the food. Might return but just because I have a preference for Accor Hotels otherwise would choose another hotel next to the airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Nomad, Thanks for visiting and rating us. I see there is enough to work on from our side as your experience is not what we want and try to achieve. I will be sure to discuss that with my colleagues as this is a perfect example of us dropping the ball. Hope you might still try us again in the future to see that we can do better! Regards, Reint - General Manager
Read more
Michel Doppert wrote a review Sep 2019
Amstelveen, The Netherlands17 contributions20 helpful votes
Visited the hotel for the first time and as a Novotel it was certainly one of the better Novotels I had stayed in. Friendly staff and very comfortable room. Pleasant shower with an excellent bed. A place to stay for a short duration but with its pool I can imagine a longer stay with kids just before a holiday flight from Eindhoven to get in a holiday mood. Good breakfast and friendly bar staff. A welcome surprise amongst other Novotels. I can recommend this hotel, certainly if you have a meeting early the next day in Eindhoven.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear Michel, Thank you for visiting and rating us! We love reading that you enjoyed your stay and that we did a good job hosting you! I will be sure to pass that on to the team here! Hope we might see you again in the future, whether for business or pleasure! Kind regards, Reint - General Manager
Read more
Raquel wrote a review Aug 2019
Vilafant, Spain8 contributions1 helpful vote
The location is great, 5 min from the airport but room cleaning was poor. The room was dirty. The restaurant and breakfast were good though. We couldn't use the pool because there was a problem with the water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NovotelEindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Dear rfhortensi7, Thanks for visiting and reviewing is. I am happy to see we did an OK job overall, though I will be sure to talk to the team. A clean room should be a minimal standard and it is for us, so you should not have had any different! Kind regards, Reint, Team Novotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel eindhoven hotel eindhoven, eindhoven novotel
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceEindhoven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Eindhoven
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Eindhoven?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escaperoom Eindhoven (3.5 miles), Down Town Gourmet Market (3.5 miles), and The Little One Bar (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Eindhoven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Eindhoven?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Eindhoven?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Eindhoven?
Conveniently located restaurants include ILIO'S, Oost Afrikaanse Restaurant Asmara, and Dijk9.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Eindhoven?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Novotel Eindhoven have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Eindhoven offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Eindhoven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Eindhoven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Eindhoven offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Eindhoven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.