We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 PH Den Bosch The Netherlands
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$104
View Deal
Trip.com
$100
View Deal
Agoda.com
$111
$97
View Deal
SAVE $14
Travelocity$103
Orbitz.com$103
Otel.com$111
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (140)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Movenpick 's Hertogenbosch is set just outside the city centre next to a lake. With its waterside location, water-view terrace, a free sauna and infra-red cabin, its excellent transport links, a state-of-the-art infrastructure and numerous conference rooms, the Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch is the best address when it comes to business travel and leisure alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
1,241Reviews7Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 530
  • 533
  • 141
  • 30
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Due to business in the area our company made reservations with this hotel. Besides a good night sleep this hotel offers a great breakfast with plenty to choose from! Also the bar for a after work drink is great. Facility looked spotless and was well maintained. Comfy bed and spacious room with all basic amenities and workspace. If I’m in the area I will sure book again.
Read more
Response from Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with our employees. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you very much for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again as our guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Wim van der Steen General Manager
Read more
The hotel is a short taxi ride from the town centre. Rooms are modern and clean and comfortable. The location is peaceful and it is pleasant to sit outside by the pond. The motorway is just far enough away not to intrude. Dining is a bit slow. Buffet items like scrambled eggs and fruit at breakfast aren’t replenished. And the staff like to chat by the till so you sometimes have to find them. Overall a pleasant stay but the service could be sharper.
Read more
Response from Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Mrs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward welcoming you back again as our guest in our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Wim van der Steen General Manager
Read more
This was kind of a last minute booking as I was sent on this trip due to a withdrawal from someone else. This hotel is properly in a commercial area, so if you're taking transit it's possible, but be prepared for a little walk. This is because the buses are heading in the wrong direction at the times of the day into the city (away from the station in the morning, towards in the evening). Warning though, the 80 which takes you to Central Parade is a different shuttle compared to the rest of the bus system and requires a different card. So as for the hotel itself, I missed out on the last regular King Room, so I ended up with what appears to be the disabled room instead since I saw the low sink in the bathroom. No complaints there necessarily. There were some problems from the get-go. The TV was not operational, neither was the refrigerator. The former was fixed, but not the latter, and I would say the refrigerator could use an upgrade. The refrigerator may not have been fixed as I had put up the Do Not Disturb sign since I don't need the towels changed day-to-day. The lighting in the room made it feel a little older and while I know this was the disabled room perhaps the bathroom cannot be renovated like some of the showers I've seen in other pictures. Also, I might have missed it, but there's no A/C, but rather climate control. And the tub itself felt very narrow. So from the perspective of the disabled room it unfortunately underwhelmed and is where a 3 rating would go. The service was excellent even before I arrived. I had gone back and forth via e-mail with the hotel about confirming the reservation (I had booked it for the first time through my airline travel program and was a bit concerned about the process. Then there was the possibility of renting a bicycle to go to the station, which I did and then cancelled when I saw showers projected. The staff was very helpful in answering all questions, fixing most of the issues, and ordering a taxi on Sunday when the buses started too late for me to get where I needed to go. The breakfast seemed a bit lighter, but maybe that's part of European breakfasts. Cut meats, cheese, sausage, bacon, eggs, and cereal/cereal-like items. So all in all, I decided to roll over to a 4 due to the service. Perhaps a different room would have made it a solid 4 instead, but since this was the disabled room YMMV (your mileage may vary) since I don't have any experience with the regular room.
Read more
Response from Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Responded Jun 26, 2019
Dear Mr. Mrs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We will discuss your feedback during the next management meeting the coming week to see if there are comments we could change or may be we need to repair or replace. We look forward welcoming you back again as our guest in our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Wim van der Steen General Manager
Read more
Our Leger group stayed here during our trip to Dutch Bulbfields and Amsterdam, and although near a main road, one could from the dining room look out onto a pond with ducks swimming about and dabbeling,up tails all, unlike Bilderberg at wolfheze which is set in a wood and walram at valkenburg on a town square. Like the picture i had a double room en suite together with bidet which i did not expect, but the room was light and airy, even though it looked out to the front and the bed was very comfortable.
Read more
Response from Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Mr. Colin, We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you very much for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again as our guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Wim van der Steen General Manager
Read more
Room and en suite very clean. Buffet meal first night dreadful. The breakfasts very good but food cold. Overall hotel very good but catering very poor. Bar service excellent. No alternative rating places within easy access.
Read more
Response from Hotel5216PH, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. We will forward your comment about the the food in our restaurant to our Kitchen chef and Restaurant Manager to find out what went wrong so this will not happen again in the future. We thank you for your constructive feedback and for being our guest and we look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Wim van der Steen General manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mövenpick den bosch
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceDen Bosch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing