We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bastion Hotel Breda

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Breda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

"Remote" hotel location but close to train station (1 stop to Breda). Good restaurant /bar nearby (called "Pasta & Pesto") over the railway bridge turn (90 degree left) and 15 minutes walk to "town"centre. Couldn't sleep - plastic under sheets irritate my skin, poor foam mattress and pillow. Room wasn't serviced after the second night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 190817Dave
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Mrs/MR, Thank you for you stay in our hotel. Great to hear that the hotel is well located for you. Hopefully you enjoyed Breda city as well! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had due to our bed. We will use your feedback to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in one... More 

Copenhagen
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The room is small, and the toilet very small and had a bad smell. The WIFI signal was poor, the pc lost connect so often, that working was impossible. They provided the invoice for express check out, that was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimaI1101DJ

Travelers are raving about these Breda hotels

Curno, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Well positioned just outside the highway and only 4km from the heart of the old town. The staff was very kind and professional during the check-in and check-out. The room was cleaned but there was an unpleasant smell, just like mold. The mattress comfortable but the pillow was too soft. The Wi-Fi connection was fine and the signal was never... More 

Helpful?
Thank loufer
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Easy-to-reach, but not loud (from traffic) hotel with nice bar and restaurant. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Good wifi internet access. Stayed there several times and will come back. Good breakfast buffet. Northwest of downtown........

Helpful?
Thank Yoakum
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
462 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

For a business trip, it served its purpose It's close to our Breda sales office and a short drive to the main centre and to the Breda train station Staff are all friendly It has a unique smoking room - contains a pool table, TV and mural dedicated to Johan Cruyff Breakfast was basic and limited, but sufficient Room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank j100lok
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for you great review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our service and your room. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had due to the shower. This year we are updating a lot of our rooms in our hotels, also Bastion Hotel Breda. They will be updated with a... More 

Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The staff went out of their way to insure I had the best stay possible. They deserve every commendation. Highly recommended. Good location, room basic but adequate. Rail station across the street. They even pack a lunch if asked!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you very much for you kind words. The hotel-staff is happy to make you stay comfortable as possible. We hope that you enjoyed your lunchpack and we would love to welcome you again in our of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed here for night while on a business trip. We booked this hotel because of the good rate we got and the location, since our meeting was nearby. But I really regret that I didn’t look around for something better. The whole appearance of this hotel is dated. The reception area isn’t very inviting and direct at arrival the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fairytella
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,121 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The location is a bit boring and industrial but very convenient straight off the A16 highway. No highway noises jn the room. The room is quite complete with air conditioning and safe. Free internet without password, quick and easy. The pork belly with rucola stew was good but the helpings were small, also the glass of wine was good but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

One night in Breda at Bastion Hotel was enough. The hotel was boring and Dinner was sadly, the hotel was clean and nice rooms. We pay'd 80 € for a double room witch is very expensiv we think. There was very noisy in the evening from workers who allso was staying there. We will not come again.

Helpful?
Thank Kasper D
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very sorry to hear that other guests costs some disturbance. This is of course not our intention. Hopefully our colleagues were able to help with this. Do you have any tips how we can make the hotel less boring? Thank you in advance! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The room was quite small and you wouldn't want to stay for more than a night or 2. Nothing special with the bathroom, it can get wet as the curtain is a bit flimsy. Good pressure in the shower, which was nice. Small (a bit noisy) fridge in the room. Breakfast was included in the price, it consisted of eggs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank didine3221
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breda
4.8 mi away
Campanile Breda Hotel
Campanile Breda Hotel
#11 of 16 in Breda
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#2 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Princeville
Hotel Princeville
#5 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
3.8 mi away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#15 of 16 in Breda
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Keyser
Golden Tulip Keyser
#4 of 16 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Breda offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Breda is situated near Breda along the A16, which makes the hotel well accessible by car. In the area guests can undertake a variety of activities, like a day to the amusement park the Efteling or to the city Antwerp. In Breda you will find nice terraces, cafes and restaurants around the "Grote Markt." A beautiful church is one of the eye catchers in the centre of this Burgundian city. Rooms The hotel in Breda has 45 comfortable deluxe and 40 comfortrooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, telephone, a modem, air conditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. Free Parking at Bastion Hotel Breda You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Breda

Address: Lage Mosten 4, 4822 NJ, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Breda 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bastion Hotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay