We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bastion Hotel Breda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Breda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Just the kind of business hotel I needed, quiet, with the minimum services needed (fast internet, no problems when prints needed and an ok menucard) this hotel was very enjoyable. Especially because of the truly helpful employees, they went out of their way to make things happen for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frans C
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Frans, Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and service! We are pleased to see that you are very satisfied about your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in one for our Bastion Hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Swindon
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Was impressed by the welcome, there are excellent facilities, very helpful staff. The rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, with very little external noise. The bar facilities were good too, with knowledgeable staff, and the catering was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrysQ9725BI
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Henry, Great to hear that you have enjoyed our room and our restaurant. We hope to see you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Very happy with the service we received. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and the service we received was really good. The hotel is very good value and I would definitely stay again. The breakfast was fantastic and very tasty (leker!) we did find the restaurant a little expensive but the food was of a high quality. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattjen2016
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Mattjen, Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed you stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again in one of our Bastion Hotels in the future. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are rather small and especially the bathrooms are tiny. The toilet is literally squeezed between the shower and the wall . The rooms were clean. If you're just looking for a bed and nothing else , then this might be a good pick and in case you are there for business in the neighboring bossiness park However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip O
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Thank you Filip for your stay with us, we are sorry to see that we haven't met your expectations. The hotel is indeed not in the city center of Breda, it is a good options for a stay with a business purpose. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Hotel in general is very good. Price vs wuality-very good relation. Very good wifi, dinner at the restaurant also very good, the only issue i fund uncomfortable was the bathroom in one of the rooms. Sink was too small to use it, you could wash your face only under the shower... Other room though was normal, guess it depends on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lidia k
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us Lidia, we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Hotel and staff were generally good for this class hotel though the shower curtain was minging. This should be basic regular replacement stuff for a hotel. The breakfast and meals are pretty good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewpT1505KC
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew for your stay with us, we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon.

Amsterdam
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I would not recommend this hotel, The rooms are noisy, Beds are stinking after sweat of the previous gast. Rooms are not clean, hear everywhere. Staff was knocking at the door 3 times before checking out time, it was Sunday so sleeping in was not an option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjnd2016
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, We would like to apologize for the fact that we have not been able to meet your expectations. We are committed to improving our guest experience and because of your feedback, we have the opportunity to achieve this. We would like to thank you very much for that! Your satisfaction is therefore very important to us. The feedback...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I was staying here on business and thought the hotel was very pleasant. Nice room, friendly staff, good dinner at very flexible restaurant (though no local food). Breakfast a bit limited but you can't have it all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicSam238
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and your diner in our restaurant. We hope to welcome you again one of our Bastoin Hotels when you visit The Netherlands. Best regards, Team E-Commerce

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016

"Remote" hotel location but close to train station (1 stop to Breda). Good restaurant /bar nearby (called "Pasta & Pesto") over the railway bridge turn (90 degree left) and 15 minutes walk to "town"centre. Couldn't sleep - plastic under sheets irritate my skin, poor foam mattress and pillow. Room wasn't serviced after the second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190817Dave
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Mrs/MR, Thank you for you stay in our hotel. Great to hear that the hotel is well located for you. Hopefully you enjoyed Breda city as well! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had due to our bed. We will use your feedback to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in one...

Copenhagen
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The room is small, and the toilet very small and had a bad smell. The WIFI signal was poor, the pc lost connect so often, that working was impossible. They provided the invoice for express check out, that was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimaI1101DJ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
4.8 mi away
Campanile Breda Hotel
Campanile Breda Hotel
#11 of 15 in Breda
109 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#3 of 15 in Breda
683 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#10 of 15 in Breda
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
1.8 mi away
Hotel Princeville
Hotel Princeville
#4 of 15 in Breda
197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Keyser
Golden Tulip Keyser
#6 of 15 in Breda
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Breda offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Breda is situated near Breda along the A16, which makes the hotel well accessible by car. In the area guests can undertake a variety of activities, like a day to the amusement park the Efteling or to the city Antwerp. In Breda you will find nice terraces, cafes and restaurants around the "Grote Markt." A beautiful church is one of the eye catchers in the centre of this Burgundian city. Rooms The hotel in Breda has 45 comfortable deluxe and 40 comfortrooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, telephone, a modem, air conditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. Free Parking at Bastion Hotel Breda You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Breda

Address: Lage Mosten 4, 4822 NJ, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Breda 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bastion Hotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Breda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a room away from railway track....can be quite noisy thro' the night with window open.”
 of 5 bubbles 190817Dave, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“We had the nearest room to the reception and we had no problems whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles TopCatUK1967, Jun 6, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay