We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Breda Hotel

Hotwire.com$51*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$110*
$51*
$53*
$110*
$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Breda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Breda Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here as part of a large group and the rooms were clean and adequate for what you pay, my concern is with how cheap the restaurant was. We only ate one meal there and even that was only because there really isn't anything around within walking distance if you are stuck without a car. We both had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth V
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you where satisfied with the room and our service. Thank you for your further constructive feedback about the diner in our restaurant. Your feedback helps us to improve our service where still necessary. We always aim to ensure the highest standards. We apologize for this incident...

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend while stopping off in Breda on a road trip. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. Our room was a decent size and very clean, suffice to say we both got a decent nights sleep. All for a good price Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicks_ue
Jacco S, Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our beautiful city. We thank you for your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Team Hotel Campanile Breda

Lathom, Lancs
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Nothing to praise and nothing to complain about. Food was average, staff attitude was average, breakfast was average and the price was average. The bed was clean. If you want somewhere to stay for the night when you've been working hard all day this fits the bill. I wouldn't recommend it if you're fussy or looking for somewhere romantic or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GC-Pathfinder
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy your stay was ok. We hope we may welcome you again soon in our hotel. Team Campanile

Cambridge, England
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Having read reviews on here I was unsure of what I would find in this hotel. For a budget hotel I was pleasantly surprised. My room was warm, clean and comfortable with a couple of sockets above the desk, behind the curtain and easy to find. The staff were friendly and professional and treated me in the same way as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingAuditor
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy you took the time to write down a review of your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in 2017 and for now we wish u a merry Christmas and a happy new year. Team Campanile

Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few weeks with work.a pretty dreary experience all in all.food fairly poor.the disabled room is awful.they even leave a mop in the bathroom which appears to hint at clean it yourself.rooms are not cleaned every night.staff are friendly though.i think you almost get what you pay for but is slightly over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haydenbrad
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sad to hear your experienced your stay like this. We absolutly do not want you to clean your own room. Please next time when you stay with us or any other hotel contact the reception so we can solve the problem directly and we can give you the stay you deserve,. Team Campanile

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed December 13, 2016

First in our room stinks. We came in evening, smell was fixed in next day afternoon. Here not was a single plastmas glass for tea or coffee. Was spoons, cover for glasses, but not a single glass (plastic). They showed up in next day afternoon. Seems they was invisible at night:). They have very skilled and trained rats outside. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmitrij3108
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take your experience in our hotel very serious. If we do not trust any situation, we will call the police, because we want to make sure all our guest are safe. I am sorry you heard noise because of this. We will discus everything in our management team. Team Campanile

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

I don't know where I made a mistake but my room had no window. I complaint about it but they explained like I choosed "cheaper room". Actually at my travel life, it was something that I don't want to remember again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathansberg
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we were very suprised your room had no window, since all our rooms has windows. COuld you tell us which room you were in so we can check what have caused the confusion? Team Campanile

Granbergsdal
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Not much to say. You get what you pay for. Breakfast room not the friendliest - we were treated with utter suspicion by the elder male staff that asked, or rather demanded, that we should give him our breakfast tickets. A few minutes later, a second staff member asked for room number. I told him that we already had given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skogsgurra
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We do ask for roomnumbers with the breakfast for administration. Sometimes there are guests coming in who did not pay for the breakfast and we can check this by roomnumber. It is not out intention to give you the feeling that we are suspicious. We hope the rest of your stay was very...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed September 19, 2016

First of all, this is a budget hotel next to a motorway so expectations should be adjusted accordingly. The gate to the parking lot is locked at night (?!!??!), which in itself is not so big a deal as there is a phone at the entrance and you have to call the reception to be let in. However, when that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear this has happened to you and ofcourse we will take serious action towards this staffmember. We are very sorry for this. Team Campanile

Leeds
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. However, it all felt a little dated. One socket near the door is not enough these days. Good job I brought an extension cable with more sockets on it. Towels were changed every day but a bit thin. The bed was comfortable but pillows a bit lumpy. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickydoodah1
Jacco S, General Manager at Campanile Breda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad you have taken your time to share your experience in our hotel. We take your feedback very serieously and we will discuss this in our management. We hope we may welcome you again soon in our hotel. Team Camapanile

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
4.2 mi away
Novotel Breda
Novotel Breda
#6 of 15 in Breda
733 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Princeville
Hotel Princeville
#3 of 15 in Breda
503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nassau Breda, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Breda
Bastion Hotel Breda
#7 of 15 in Breda
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amrath Hotel Brabant
Amrath Hotel Brabant
#9 of 15 in Breda
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Campanile Breda Hotel

Address: Minervum 7090, 4817 ZK, Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Breda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Louvre hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Breda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Breda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A confused address system and some streets blocked. We had to phone our customer that helped us find the hotel.”
Skogsgurra, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“This Hotel is on an Industrial est no room would have a good view”
michelebW5347IJ, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$51* /night
View Deal
Priceline$53
TripAdvisor$51
AMOMA$110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates