We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre

Save
Share
Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB, Breda The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
ZenHotels.com
$147
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 16 hotels in Breda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
You are looking for a hotel that is easy to reach and that is in the centre of Breda. Our hotel is located right next to the station. Within a 10-minute walk from the Grote Markt. The hospitality of Brabant in walking distance. You will sleep tight in Breda's former post office and, after a good breakfast, you can start your day in Breda feeling nice and relaxed. Are you planning a meeting? Perfect! We have different meeting rooms, so we can ensure that your meeting room is geared to your needs. Take a break to eat in our Puur restaurant. Stretch your legs during a walk through the city, or relax in our rooms. Nobody is more familiar with Breda than our team. 100% Brabant hospitality!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,522Reviews6Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 633
  • 674
  • 154
  • 46
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mahesh Gopi wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Normally i dont write reviews for any of my experiences but this time i thought of writing a review for Apollo Hotel Breda as it is worth of it. I stayed here for exactly a month (official) and the last week was when the whole city was reeling under the pressure of corona virus but the kind of response from the hotel i received was awesome. You will find great atmosphere, surrounding, good rooms, etc everywhere but the staff will definitely make a difference. I want to specifically point out the kind of work the Staff at Apollo Hotel does will make you feel like you are at home (at least). I dont want to take particular name but whole of the staff is very kind/responsive/always helpful. I would give a rating of 5 our 5 for the whole month's stay based on the staff. (not even a single negative point).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The hotel itself is in a perfect location where you have access to everything like bus, train,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Team Apollo Hotel Breda at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear Gmaheshkk, Thank you a lot for this beautiful review, we are very glad we could give you the feeling you we're home. We've enjoyed your company and we hope we may welcome you another time at our hotel. We hope you're going to enjoy your new apartment in Breda and we would like to wish you a pleasant time at home with your family. With kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
Christina0303 wrote a review Mar 2020
Switzerland37 contributions4 helpful votes
The location close to the train station and city center is perfect. Breakfast is good. Food for room service was good. The salt mills they use in the restaurant and for room service are all malfunctioning. When turning the upper part the whole lid comes off and your food gets covered with salt grains. This happened to four people in our group and was observed with others during breakfast as well. The beds are made in a way when the duvet is removed the bedsheets come off and the naked mattress gets exposed, that’s not very nice. Some beds have wheels that cannot be fixed and the bed is moving around. The walls are very thin and you hear everything from adjacent rooms and from the hall. The window cannot be opened. The empty body lotion bottle was put in place again instead of getting exchanged. Instead a second shower cap (who uses shower caps?) was placed in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear Christina0303, Thank you for your review. For us the reviews are very important to review the service and product we provide to our guests. We will discus your feedback with the management so we can improve. We hope that the next time you visit Breda you will stay with us again.. Kind regards, Team Apollo Breda
Read more
James G wrote a review Jan 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia53 contributions75 helpful votes
Was here for a week for work. The hotel is in a beautiful building and is very clean. The front desk staff were incredibly hospital, though the staff who worked breakfast were not particularly helpful or friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Apollo H, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear James, Thank you for your lovely remarks. We are sorry you did not receive proper service during your breakfast, we will look into this. We hope to see you another time! Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
GrandTour75766 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
The hotel personnel do not care of temperature condition in the room and were unable to switch off a heater in the room as the regulation handle was not in operation. The heater was extremely hot despite plus 10 C outside, and the temperature in the room was about 30 C. The solution suggested by the staff was either to switch on AC (that did not help at all) or to be moved to another hotel that was also unacceptable after long flight and 1 hour trip by train and by time of arrival to the hotel it was a midnight of my local time. I had to unseal the windows an sleep on the flow with bathroom door opened to survive in "sauna". Next day the opened windows were considered as "broken" and I was charged for that. Never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Try to choose a hotel nearby
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We acknowledge and take credit for the fact that it was very hot in your room. We of course do not wish that upon our guests, and therefore offered to look for a different hotel for you as an alternative, because we were fully booked that night. We will definitely work on this matter and make sure future guests will not experience high temperatures in their rooms. On the opposite side, we will not accept guests to purposely damage our window frames. You considered them not to be broken, but that does contradicts the fact that all screws were demolished, a shelf was broken loose including the nails and that our engineer spent more than two hours to fix both windows. Hereby, we believe the fine was more than justified. We will work at the matters we feel responsible for and hope that you will find a different hotel next time that suits your preferences better. Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
stefano v wrote a review Nov 2019
Italy267 contributions138 helpful votes
located one stay away from the train station, this hotel offer with the locatino the stronger point. The staff at the reception has been kind. Rooms are clean and the space is enough. A bad point is the bad. The beds had been badly redone, with the sheets not well fixed under the mattress. This really creates discomfort in the night. Breakfast with average good selection of salted and sweet food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Supervisor at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Responded Nov 16, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear the sheet moved around. We will definitely take this feedback into account for the future. We hope to see you back and provide you with a better stay. Kind regards, Team Apollo Hotel Breda
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollo hotel breda
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceBreda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Kasteel Van Breda (0.2 miles), Breda railway station (0.10 miles), and Momo Lifestyle and Design (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Nul76, Bjorn Burgers, and Coffee & Cream.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Spanjaardsgat (0.3 miles).