We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Zenden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Zenden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We made a shopping trip to maastricht and selected this hotel , because in was listed to be trendy . Our room was very small , lack of fresh air and terrible view . The smell of the clorine of the indoor pool was pretty significant . Breakfast was neutral , location was ok close to underground carpark .

Helpful?
Thank Frank V
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stayed in one of the studios - on the 2nd floor - just around the corner from the hotel reception. A monochrome, minimalist, comfortable relaxing space. Well situated within in the town, several places to eat immediately adjacent, and good self catering facilities if required. Just next to a very convenient underground public car park but quite expensive at... More 

Helpful?
Thank jujuman1234
TeamZenden, Receptie at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Hello Jujuman1234, Thank you for your nice review and we're happy that you had a good stay! Indeed, there are cheaper parking options just a few minutes away under the Kennedy bridge however this car parking is not secured as the Onze Lieve Vrouwe underground parking is. We do offer a ground floor studio for those who would like to... More 

Au
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

I loved the simple, clean uncluttered lines of the room, on the top floor with a view over the river and rooftops. The bed and couch were some of the most comfy I have slept in. we had an enjoyable breakfast and a relaxing swim in the cave-like indoor pool next door. I could imagine visiting this place every year,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita H
TeamZenden, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Anita H, Thank you so much for your kinds words and taking the time to write your thoughts. Our goal was to make a studio which gave a sense of zen so i am glad we hit the right spot with you. Great to hear that you liked our beds too. If you want to know which type of... More 

Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Zenden hotel is a great place to experience minimalistic design and fine architecture. The service is just perfect and the rooms have all the amenities one can need. I would just not suggest renting a studio to someone who has problems walking since there are quite a lot of stairs to reach the one on the last floor. Also, go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camilla B
TeamZenden, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Camilla B, Thank you for your review and the nice compliments about our hotel. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & aprreciated our minimal design. In case you are looking for a studio with less stairs, just let us know since we have one on the ground floor as well. We look forward to your next... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

a very clean white designer looking room, situated on a nice little street. Decent breakfast. Only stayed for one night but enjoyed it. Staff were friendly. The room was on 2 levels with shower room & tv on the lower level. More of a business/trendy hotel than cosy/romantic.

Helpful?
Thank vanbeck
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear vanbeck, Thank you for your review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share the compliments with our team. Hopefully we see you again at Zenden! Kind regards, Tamara Post More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We stayed 1 night at #24 (just around the corner from the reception), it was around 50 steps up to our cosy Studio on the 3rd floor (just as well we only had small luggage). The space in the studio was a nice change from cramped hotel rooms in 2 of our previous hotels. Air conditioning was welcome as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank NZTourists
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear NZTourists, Thank you for writing your detailed review. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us and other guests. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. May we welcome you again in the future? Kind regards, Tamara Post More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We are really pleased with our studio apartment in the Zenden Design Hotel. Everything is white…..quite different. It has grown on us over the week and we are now thoroughly enjoying the amazing location in the old town near the river, parks, remnants of the old city wall and historic buildings. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants in surrounding streets.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KerryandDave
TeamZenden, General Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear KerryandDave, It's always a pleasure to read such an extensive and positive review. Thank you for taking the time to write about our charming little town and hotel. I am glad you appreciated the airconditioning in the studios. This summer the temperature seems to be more like Australia than our typical dutch summer. I wish you all the best... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Was in Mastricht for business, and selected this hotel for being in the heart of the city. Hotel staff in competent, poor directions to a 2nd building and unresponsive. Room was very clean and modern, but no phone or TV and Wifi was unusable with download speeds < 0.6 Mb/s and frequently crashed. Building hallway smelled of over powering cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madwolf
TeamZenden, Owner at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear mister Mad Wolf, Thank you very much for writing about the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments about aspects of our directions communication that need... More 

Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed here with a familly trip . 1 night. Hotel is verry modern and clean room wich we had was not big , bed was good and from Auping but a little to soft for our taste . But he thats personal. Reception desk girl was verry friendly . About price quality i can not say much because the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michielstroo
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Michielstroo, Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling. Wat fijn om te lezen dat jullie ontvangst en verblijf bij Zenden naar... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 5 very comfortable nights at The Zenden. Firstly it's in the best position down a beautiful cobbled street yet when you enter it, it's completely modern. The staff were all extremely nice and very helpful. You can drive up to front door to unpack car but u have to park elsewhere. No problem at all. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
TeamZenden, Owner at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Wow, I actually don't know what to say. We still have some vacancies at our p/r department! You pretty much sum up everything we value at our hotel. Thank you for leaving such a raving review for us. We hope that we may welcome you another time in Maastricht. Kind regards, Martijn Zenden More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#10 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Zenden

Address: Sint Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: $108 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zenden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay