We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zenden

Save
Share
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
62
44
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
44
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool around the corner studio room urban room great location the river small kitchen top floor one night hanging space quiet street modern design stayed longer old city the main hotel walking distance restaurants and shops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed in a very large modern recently renovated studio in an old building, not needed as we were only there to sleep, but would be great for longer stays. Very helpful and friendly staff made me feel valued as a person rather than just...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexDBrussels
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Affordable alternative to the ridiculously overpriced hotel rooms in Maastricht. AAA location. The studio has beautiful views of the city park and the river Maas and is only a few steps away from the historic center and shopping area.

Thank Hans V
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I had booked Hotel Zenden for a family vacation. Some of my party were attracted by the Pool. We booked a room and a studio. The studio was spacious and we loved the ability to make our own food.The location of the Hotel is excellent,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary K
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Small but perfectly formed! Room small, clean and modern. I changed to this hotel a week before we arrived as I liked the idea of the pool. It’s very cute but 4 strokes and I was at the end! So don’t book this accommodation for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgoldb434455
Response from TeamZenden, General Manager at Hotel ZendenResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Sgoldb434455 Thank you for posting feedback about your stay at our Zenden, We are delighted that you liked the price, rooms & style of our hotel. The pool is indeed a medieval vaulted pool of 13m and not ideally suited for lapses. We also...More

Reviewed August 22, 2018

Nice designer hotel at a great location with crisp bed linen! Good customer service (depending on you have). On our last day we met a lovely gentleman at reception who spent time in Australia who was just wonderful, friendly and eager to assist.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marina S
Response from TeamZenden, General Manager at Hotel ZendenResponded August 24, 2018

Dear L9090TTmarina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our location & service. We wish you all the best on your travels and hope to see you again in the...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
19
Price range
$93 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
19
Price range
$93 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Photos
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
9 reviews
.07 miles away
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
406 reviews
.07 miles away
Bouteaque Hotel
56 reviews
.10 miles away
Botel Maastricht
128 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 472 nearby restaurants
Teazone
130 reviews
.07 miles away
Witloof From Belgium
348 reviews
.02 miles away
le Virage
168 reviews
.07 miles away
Tout a Fait
229 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 153 nearby attractions
Basilica of Our Lady (Onze Lieve Vrouwebasiliek)
702 reviews
.07 miles away
Helpoort
293 reviews
.09 miles away
De Bisschopsmolen
456 reviews
.08 miles away
City Park
130 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Assaf E
April 11, 2016|
Answer
Response from TeamZenden | Property representative |
The pool is 12m and 31 degrees. Unfortunately it is not really suitable for lapses since it has stairs in the water. Kind regards, martijn Zenden
0
Votes
John S
August 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from TeamZenden | Property representative |
Dear John, Excuses for the late reply. I was on a holiday last week. Unfortunately we do not provide cheaper parking tickets. There is a cheaper solution; you can park at the plein 1992 parking across the pedestrian... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you have reduced mobility check with the staff. Our studio was up two flights of stairs and no lift."
AlexDBrussels
3 days ago
Read review
"Time for a little reno and house keeping in certain areas could do with improvement."
L9090TTmarina
Aug 22, 2018
Read review
"Low Beams mind your head of you are tall. "
sedmon638819
Jul 28, 2018
Read review
"Do not choose studio 7 it is not safe."
janeP9088GG
Jul 25, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing