We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent place to visit, lots to see and the people very friendly. The hotel is excellent value with bikes to ride and a great breakfast. The rooms are clean and tidy. We have visited this hotel three times now. The city is only a bike ride away or by car just 10 minutes. This is a beautiful old manor house... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vaeshartelt! Next time you are planning a (city)trip to Maastricht, we would like to welcome you again :) Kind Regards, Team Vaeshartelt More 

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel because we wanted to see Maastricht and visit friends in Schimmert and its location between the two was ideal. It is a beautiful hotel in a pastoral setting with sheep grazing on the grounds. Would need a car to drive about 15 min into Maastricht but if you want a restful location this is it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert21647
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Service was great, very professional, wonderful gardens and property. Modern interiors and rooms. Spotlessly clean room, bedding, pillows etc. Only complaint was that at breakfast the plates were dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Marlene717
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Marlene, thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed during your stay! We are very sorry about the plates at the breakfast buffet! Kind regards, Team Vaeshartelt. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Recently stayed with a large group of friends for a birthday celebration. It worked out very well for a larger group and was decent value for the money. It is a bit far from the center of Maastricht and I would not recommend if you don't have a car. The rooms are clean and a bit spartan. The bathrooms do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stan B
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Stan, Thank you very much for your email. Great to read you have enjoyed during your stay at our hotel. We are 5KM from the city centre of Maastricht but there are many possibilities to get in to town without a car. The bar is usually open untill midnight, we are very sorry if you preferred to stay open... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Stayed here one night. Nice grounds, nice room, nice breakfast......staff were generally either curt, miserable or rude. No help and not welcoming...on top of that the room rate was way over the top for the facilities that were on offer (maybe there were more but the staff couldn't be bothered to tell us) I would not bother to stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank bagsyboy
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read you haven't enjoyed during your stay at our hotel! We always try to make time for our guests to make them feel welcome, and being helpfull ofcourse too. We do hope to see you again at our hotel and give us an opportunity to... More 

Kleve, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt promises a unique stay in beautiful surroundings in luxury rooms and with a bit of grandeur. So far, the story is correct. The building itself is a beautifully restored mansion with a lot of attention to detail. However, there are some deficiencies. The person at the front desk upon checking-in was quite grumpy and a man of very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Wijninga
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wijninga, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed the building! We are very sorry about the check-in and colleagues at the bar! This is not our standard and we will take this to our next weekly staff meeting. We only place two handtowels on every room because of the environment,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights. Breakfast was lovely, the grounds were lovely as well as the staff. Rooms are ok, v basic and not v comfy beds but they are ok if you don't stay in hotel room long anyway. Their crispy chicken salad at the bar is amazing! It is quite far away from town an hour and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Katie, thank you very much for your review! Great to read you have enjoyed the chicken salad! We are very sorry about the beds, this is a very personal choise ofcourse. We are located 5 KM from the city centre of Maastricht, so it is quite far. But there are many other possibilities to get in the city centre.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is stunning a chateau type of building with a central courtyard. Lovely extensive grounds with fun modern art installations. Decor is a interesting mix of very modern and classical . Receptionists very helpful. We stayed as a base to attend an Andre Rieu concert in Maastricht ( absolutely amazing evening , very slick, unbelievably good buffet, seamless transfers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarryGT
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear GarryGT, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed during your stay and at the concert. We are very sorry to read what happened at the bar, this is not our standard and we will discuss this with the chef of the bar/restaurant. The hotel is a great party venue indeed, we are sorry... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with good service in a nice setting. They have bycicles you can take to go to Maastrjcht which is app 20 minutes away. Rooms are modern and quiet. You can walk in the gardens surrounding the castle, beautiful ..................………

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon at our hotel! Kind regards, Team Vaeshartelt. More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We found this hotel by accident and what a great 'accident' it was! From the nice building, the lush gardens, the pop art and the fine dining with local produce to the kind and professional service and the fantastic mattresses, this place just has everything we like. Plus it's very close to Maastricht, a city worth visiting again and again.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Freefashion
Vaeshartelt, Medewerker Communicatie at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear, Thanks for your positive review on TripAdvisor . Hope to see you again at our hotel! Sincerely, Team Vaeshartelt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (287)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
2.8 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 41 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
2.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
2.4 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 41 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Address: Weert 9, 6222 PG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay