We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apart Hotel Randwyck

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apart Hotel Randwyck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apart Hotel Randwyck
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed March 30, 2016

I stayed in this hotel fro 15 days. Staffs are very good, cordial and friendly. I checked in after midnight; the gentleman in the reception cordially welcomed me. He was such a friendly person. Rest to the days , I spent my days as I was at my home. Though this hotel is 1.5 kilometer away from Maastricht city center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyShurjo
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joy Shurjo, Thank you very much for your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay very much and everything was to your satisfaction. Kind regards and I hope to see you soon in Maastricht again. Frans Wiggers

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We stayed at randwyck hotel at the end of February. Overall hotel is good, mostly clean and has a good breakfast. Unfortunately has the rudest staff ever! Unhelpful, nervous and feel like you bother them with your questions. The unbelievable things happened when they started to painting the walls in the lobby and the second floor lounge. All hotels smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigarMus
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nigar Mus, Thank you very much for your review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We have to obtain the standard of our hotel and lobby in order. We will discuss these matters with our staff team. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed January 6, 2016

What i like from this hotel is the location. I was with my girl friend. We were searching for a cozy hotel in a good location. We were lucky that the hotel has about 200m from the train station. The service was fine. The room was clean. I like the bathroom. It was clean and big. The shower was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heckenbucker
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Heckenbucker, Thank you for your nice review on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Amsterdam
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Stayed in this place for 3 nights. It was terrible experience. First, the hotel is not 4 star as they claim it. I would not give it more than 2 stars - even that would be a lot for this place. Hotel is old, room interior is bad. It's extremely overpriced hotel, as it offers no facilities, very basic service....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArtyomAmsterdam
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on the stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. Please contact me personally so we can discuss your vision on our hotel. f.wiggers@aparthotelrandwyck.nl Kind regards, Frans Wiggers director

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We had booked a so called de luxe room. There was nothing the luxe about the room, save for the space. But we did not need space, we expected more comfort and a tasteful room, which we did not get: an uncomfortable couche - impossible for proper use - an extra bed in the corner of the so called sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan S
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We are pleased to hear that you like our beds and the breakfast. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers director

Athens, Greece
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Located out of the center this hotel is a lot cheaper than the ones in the middle of Maastricht. Some parts of the hotel need refurbishment. After having asked for a quiet room we got a noisy one right above the breakfast room and across the street where bus station was located. Without airco and with polystrene pillow and comforter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on your stay in our hotel. It is nice to hear that you liked the breakfast somuch! We hope to see you soon back in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers director

Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We booked a two night stay at Aparthotel Randwyck in order to attend one of the Andre Rieu concerts. It is a pleasant 40 minute walk along the river to the centre of Maastricht however it is literally a one minute walk to the Maastricht Randwyck train station and. 3 minute journey into the town so the hotel is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smudger453
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We hope to welcome you again next year during the concert of Andre Rieu. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers Director

Reviewed July 10, 2015

Aclean hotel with no air con in the rooms, unfriendly but efficient receptionist and no restaurant. The only available meal is a buffet breakfast which can only be described as adequate. Exactly the same breakfast every day eg no fruit except apples. No other food available. No room service. Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel. They also lock their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anneli S
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on he stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We do apologize that your stay was not all satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers Director

Waco
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Room had no A/C and it was in the 90's. In room coffee pot was plastic hot pot with instant coffee. Staff kept giving conflicting information about locations. Breakfast was $15 Euros for cold rolls and cereal. No restaurants within about one mile. Room was clean but a little shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SammieMWaco
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwcyk. We will discuss your remarks with our staff. We hope to see you back in Maastricht soon. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers Director

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located for a conference in the Mecc (<5 mins walk). It was a 30 min walk to the centre of Maastricht although it is right next to a bus line. The room was clean and a nice size but nothing special in terms of decor. The room got really hot at night as there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KageB
Randwyck, General Manager at Apart Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We hope to see you during your next visit to Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers Director

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Pauwenhof
Hotel de Pauwenhof
#23 of 37 in Maastricht
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
663 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel d'Orangerie
Hotel d'Orangerie
#32 of 37 in Maastricht
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Randwyck

Address: Endepolsdomein 30, 6229 EM Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: $113 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apart Hotel Randwyck 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apart Hotel Randwyck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwyck Hotel Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Apart Hotel Randwyck staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apart Hotel Randwyck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to look elsewhere before trying this one”
swissinfo, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the front of the building, and the spotlights on the flags shined in the room all night.”
bradm342, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get the room that the window is facing the station.”
heckenbucker, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
ArtyomAmsterdam, Nov 23, 2015 | Read review
“Although not granted it is better to stay on the 2nd floor or higher.”
freds494, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question