We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Randwyck

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Randwyck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Randwyck
 Click to rate
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for a conference. Location is ideal as it is walking distance to both the train station and the MECC but that's as far as the positives go. The hotel is outdated and in need of serious attention but what made our stay unpleasant was the hotel staff and to be particular the hotel receptionists! They were rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumanapilllay
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on your stay in our hotel. Perhaps you can contact me personally so you we discuss your review. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Reviewed January 20, 2017

Room smelled awful - had to keep the windows open for a while despite subzero temperatures. Mattress was too soft and old - slept badly. Lighting too low. Bathroom looked far from clean. Coffee tasted terrible, but good to be able to take it before breakfast officially started at 8am (too late). Staff friendly on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
Randwyck, Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Walker, Thank you for your reveiw on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Despite you were checking late you have always the opportunity to ask for another room. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

switzerland
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Have already stayed at this hotel for some three weeks here are the points that I find annoying of which the management could do with investigating and replying too on this website, since I am not the only person affected at this Hotel many other persons staying long term at this place have also expressed the same to me directly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swissinfo
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We will look in to this matter and act accordingly. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Trondheim, Norge
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I stayed for 3 nights, as I was attending a conference in the big MECC, conference center. Location was perfect for me. It was close both to a train-stop and the MECC: Apart from that I found the hotel average. The exterior is promising, but the rooms are old style. My room was a little smelling. It smelled a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EirikAmundal
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Eirik, Thank you very much for your nice review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We will discuss your remarks with our staff team. Kind regards and hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Frans Wiggers

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We spend a few weeks here installing our son whom will attend Maastricht University. The hotel is clean, easily reached by bus and train that stops up front. The staff is super friendly and the ladies at the reception were very efficient. The hospital is around the corner and their cafeteria has a great selection if you will be late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanvanNes
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jan van Nes, Thank you very much for your nice review on the stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very clean, it is more for student since it is near the university, the service is ok, almost 15 minutes walk from the city, and it is close to a bus and train station, the prices is a bit high compering to other hotels quality in other cities but not in Maastricht

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed M
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much much for your review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff are all amazingly helpful. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and it was a nice atmosphere. We stayed because we were going to the Andre Reiu concert, and it seemed everyone in the hotel was there for the same reason which created a really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindylou048
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on our Apart Hotel Randwyck! We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Walkable from the city but very far from any food places as hotel does not have a restaurant. room was ok, beds were ok, tv wasnt working at all, but bathroom was nice and clean. Good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agy970
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review on your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We hope to see you soon back in Maastricht. Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 22, 2016

This was more of 3.5. We were given a night in this hotel as a gift, and really enjoyed our weekend in Maastricht. The staff were efficient and courteous, and the breakfast was really great. The room was comfortable and not small, but a little bit dated. It's located right across the street of a train that will take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review on the stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck. We do hope to see you soon back in Maastricht! Kind regards, Frans Wiggers

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed March 30, 2016

I stayed in this hotel fro 15 days. Staffs are very good, cordial and friendly. I checked in after midnight; the gentleman in the reception cordially welcomed me. He was such a friendly person. Rest to the days , I spent my days as I was at my home. Though this hotel is 1.5 kilometer away from Maastricht city center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyShurjo
Randwyck, General Manager at Hotel Randwyck, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joy Shurjo, Thank you very much for your stay in our Apart Hotel Randwyck! Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay very much and everything was to your satisfaction. Kind regards and I hope to see you soon in Maastricht again. Frans Wiggers

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#13 of 37 in Maastricht
870 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amrath Grand Hotel De L'Empereur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Pauwenhof
Hotel de Pauwenhof
#23 of 37 in Maastricht
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Randwyck

Address: Endepolsdomein 30, 6229 EM Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: $113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Randwyck 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Randwyck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwyck Hotel Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Randwyck staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Randwyck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to look elsewhere before trying this one”
 of 5 bubbles swissinfo, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the front of the building, and the spotlights on the flags shined in the room all night.”
 of 5 bubbles bradm342, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get the room that the window is facing the station.”
 of 5 bubbles heckenbucker, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles ArtyomAmsterdam, Nov 23, 2015 | Read review
“Although not granted it is better to stay on the 2nd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles freds494, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question