We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre

Save
Share
Het Bat 12, 6211 EX Maastricht The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$67
eDreams$67
Agoda.com$67
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (10)
View from Room (2)

About

#34 of 40 hotels in Maastricht

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Het Bat 12, 6211 EX Maastricht The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Maastricht-Aachen Airport6 miSee all flights
Bierset Airport18 miSee all flights
Maastricht Station10 min
See all nearby hotels
53Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 21
  • 10
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chris706 wrote a review Dec 2020
St Agnes, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Be careful if you are thinking of booking here. Only hotel I have found that has refused to amend a booking due to COVID travel restrictions. Please book somewhere else. Poor customer service should have consequences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Dec 18, 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to read that you experience our policy that way. We hope that guests make their reservation with a flexible rate during the pandemic, however if a guest chooses to book a non-refundable booking, the risk taken will be the responsibility of the guest. The terms and conditions of a non-refundable rate are stated clearly on our website/third party websites. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
Nikki C wrote a review Sep 2020
Santa Cruz, Aruba2 contributions
As an employee working for a hotel in customer service, it’s your job to make your guests feel welcome, you go out of your way to make sure they find everything ok. Declining us 1 cup of hot water for us to make some tea with, because I was feeling a bit sick, I find very very rude. The employee has a watercooker in the back, we know this because other employees did give us some and it was no problem at all, as should be (it would’ve only taken 2min of their time). But this specific employee “Diede” said no and was very rude about it. I hope being rude, unhelpful and impolite was worth it...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Nikki, Thank you for so many reviews ! We hope this is not the only thing you remember since the first two nights we had staff that provided you free hot water even though we have a vending machine for this. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
Ionlyexpectthebest wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom280 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
Surprised to find the cleaning standards below average. The shower cubicle had finger prints on the glass cubicle, the power socket was full of dust. In these times, I want to feel safe and I didn’t really think the place was as clean as it could have been. This was a repeat visit, so I knew what to expect room wise. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom ok, although water pressure was very low this time , both for the shower and sink. Lockers are available to store luggage after check - out ( paying ) and there is a coffee machine (€1,50 for a coffee). Impossible to enter or leave the hotel without touching the door handle which is a shame as well in these pandemic times. Location is perfect and about 10/15’ walk from station and close to Center. Overall, ok and perfect for the price but cleanliness let it down this time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Jul 17, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review ! Thank you for letting us know about the housekeeping. Next time you can tell this to the reception, they can either change rooms or clean the room. We hope to welcome you again and provide a better experience. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
TheSkiNovice wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa47 contributions21 helpful votes
We booked for 3 nights early January for a family of 4. The reception service was good and the position of the hotel was excellent. Unfortunately the room size was inadequate for a family of 4. Sleeping was okay, however when trying to move around it was nearly impossible. Ok for 2 but not for 4 people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from easyhotelm, Receptioniste at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review ! Good to read that you enjoyed our location and the service of the staff ! Unfortunatly to read that you think the room is to small. We hope to welcome you back again at easyHotel Maastricht. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
brimba wrote a review Dec 2019
St. Julian's92 contributions17 helpful votes
Liked · I was very surprised that this hotel was rated 2 Star - It was clean, quiet and cosy and I've seen worse 3 Star hotels! I'm assuming the rating is based on the fact that there are few facilities - small lobby with just a reception desk, no restaurant for breakfast, no coffee/tea making facilities in bedrooms. However, the staff are SUPER friendly and helpful. I was travelling with a disabled partner, and they really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well looked after. The location is fantastic - just metres away from the town centre and shops. The street is lined with restaurants offering international cuisine, all within walking distance. The river Maas right across the street. I also liked that the staff are present 24/7 I will definitely stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend it. Disliked · I missed having tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, although there is a coffee machine in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from easyhotelm, Receptioniste at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Brimba, Thank you for your review ! I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was super friendly! The stars are indeed for the facilities in a hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel ! With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
The NetherlandsLimburg ProvinceMaastricht
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Boekhandel Dominicanen (0.3 miles), Bookstore Dominicanen (0.3 miles), and Onze Lieve Vrouw Sterre der Zee Basiliek (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and bicycle rental.
What are some restaurants close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Croquant, Restaurant 55, and Restaurant Pakhoes.
Is Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Maastricht.
Are there any historical sites close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Eben-Emael (3.7 miles), Fort Sint Pieter (0.9 miles), and Boekhandel Dominicanen (0.3 miles).