We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre

Save
Share
Het Bat 12, 6211 EX Maastricht The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$81
View deal
Booking.com$96
Travelocity$95
Priceline$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (10)
View from Room (2)

About

#34 of 39 hotels in Maastricht
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.5
Value
3.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Dutch
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
62Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 24
  • 11
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chun Sing T wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Simple & no frills hotel. Check in is simple & fast. But room is only available from 3pm onwards. Check out is by 10am. Elevator is available. Daily house keeping isn’t available but you can have an exchange of towels by bringing to the reception. You can also loan a hair dryer from the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Time your visit around 2-3pm. Most likely your room is ready
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nico S wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
COVID-19 has caused us all one way or another losses and hardship but to find a hotel like easyHotel Maastricht City Centre makes me contribute to recovering their losses is not expected and unfair. Booking.com made the reservation with easyHotel Maastricht in November 2019 before COVID-19 arrived, for 2 nights in July 2020 as we were attending an Andre Rieu concert which was then postponed. I followed the directions and recommendations of the ECC Net to act in good faith with contributing to the survival of suppliers, however easyHotel sadly didn’t follow the Unfair Contract Terms Directive 93/13/EEC and Pursuant to Book 6, article 265 of the Dutch Civil Code. The concert was rescheduled to July 2021 and Booking.com did reschedule the hotel dates however COVID-19 again cancelled the concert and the concert was changed to July 2022 but Booking.com didn’t answer my requests and I had no option but to contact easyHotel which did reschedule the date.but now my wife has had to have chemotherapy and a stem cell transplant. The treatment was in October 2021 and expected to be completed in December 2021 and we still planned to come to the Netherlands after receiving all her previous and current vaccines but in May the hospital told us that she was immunocompromised and despite receiving three COVID-19 vaccines and would still need hospital treatment plus it was too dangerous to travel due to COVID-19. The concert couldn’t transfer the tickets to July 2023 and offered a refund but easyHotel couldn’t change the date and refused to refund. Even when I had found a couple who were wanting to take over the reservation, a day before the reservation, easyHotel didn’t reply to an email I'd sent until mid afternoon of the day of the booking, too late for the couple as they had found another hotel Let something positive come out of this virus and support the hotels, travel insurances and other business that followed the guidelines by working with their customers and report business and hotels like easyHotel and Booking.com which feel that travellers should pay for their losses and can’t be trusted to do the right thing. Also didn’t receive any help after requesting a voucher from Booking.com. My initial flights from Australia to the Netherlands for 2 was AU$2500 in 2020 and this year now costs about AU$8200 so we have losses too but I don’t expect easyHotel to pay for it. Anyone who have still not received a refund from easyHotel or easyHotelbenelux and is interested to commence a class action please message me. Please help travellers by adding your hotel to the list. Shonky Hotels: easyHotel, Shonky Booking Agencies: Booking.com,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hera38 wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York106 contributions57 helpful votes
This small hotel has a perfect location, in an old house facing the river Maas, in the most picturesque part of the historic center, near charming shops and restaurants. It’s clean. The rooms are modern, minimalist but well thought out. No breakfast, no coffee makings in the room, no drawers or shelves, certainly no safe, hair dryer only on request from the front desk- it’s not luxe, and a bit of a challenge for older travelers. I didn’t find the staff rude- egalitarian, perhaps- brusque when dealing with complaining, entitled guests but otherwise friendly and very helpful. They were young and cool enough that we actually took their restaurant suggestions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a room at the front, with a window facing the river.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NBOHR wrote a review Jan 2022
Frankfurt, Germany144 contributions86 helpful votes
Easy hotel is what it claims to be. Functional and cheap. Some reviewers comment on the small rooms, but that's clear on the website of the hotel. The reception is manned 24/7. There is a vending machine and coffee station at the reception. After check out one can use the large lockers for €3 to store any bags. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The rooms have nice showers and the temperature can be regulated too. For the price, the hotel is a good deal. Many rooms have wonderful views of the waterfront. An ideal base for a short trip to the city. Perfect for a single person or 2 people sharing the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chris706 wrote a review Dec 2020
St Agnes, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Be careful if you are thinking of booking here. Only hotel I have found that has refused to amend a booking due to COVID travel restrictions. Please book somewhere else. Poor customer service should have consequences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Dec 18, 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to read that you experience our policy that way. We hope that guests make their reservation with a flexible rate during the pandemic, however if a guest chooses to book a non-refundable booking, the risk taken will be the responsibility of the guest. The terms and conditions of a non-refundable rate are stated clearly on our website/third party websites. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki C wrote a review Sep 2020
Santa Cruz, Aruba2 contributions
As an employee working for a hotel in customer service, it’s your job to make your guests feel welcome, you go out of your way to make sure they find everything ok. Declining us 1 cup of hot water for us to make some tea with, because I was feeling a bit sick, I find very very rude. The employee has a watercooker in the back, we know this because other employees did give us some and it was no problem at all, as should be (it would’ve only taken 2min of their time). But this specific employee “Diede” said no and was very rude about it. I hope being rude, unhelpful and impolite was worth it...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Sep 23, 2020
Dear Nikki, Thank you for so many reviews ! We hope this is not the only thing you remember since the first two nights we had staff that provided you free hot water even though we have a vending machine for this. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ionlyexpectthebest wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom280 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
Surprised to find the cleaning standards below average. The shower cubicle had finger prints on the glass cubicle, the power socket was full of dust. In these times, I want to feel safe and I didn’t really think the place was as clean as it could have been. This was a repeat visit, so I knew what to expect room wise. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom ok, although water pressure was very low this time , both for the shower and sink. Lockers are available to store luggage after check - out ( paying ) and there is a coffee machine (€1,50 for a coffee). Impossible to enter or leave the hotel without touching the door handle which is a shame as well in these pandemic times. Location is perfect and about 10/15’ walk from station and close to Center. Overall, ok and perfect for the price but cleanliness let it down this time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Vreeswijk, General Manager at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Jul 17, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review ! Thank you for letting us know about the housekeeping. Next time you can tell this to the reception, they can either change rooms or clean the room. We hope to welcome you again and provide a better experience. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheSkiNovice wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa47 contributions21 helpful votes
We booked for 3 nights early January for a family of 4. The reception service was good and the position of the hotel was excellent. Unfortunately the room size was inadequate for a family of 4. Sleeping was okay, however when trying to move around it was nearly impossible. Ok for 2 but not for 4 people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyhotelm, Receptioniste at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review ! Good to read that you enjoyed our location and the service of the staff ! Unfortunatly to read that you think the room is to small. We hope to welcome you back again at easyHotel Maastricht. With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brimba wrote a review Dec 2019
St. Julian's92 contributions17 helpful votes
Liked · I was very surprised that this hotel was rated 2 Star - It was clean, quiet and cosy and I've seen worse 3 Star hotels! I'm assuming the rating is based on the fact that there are few facilities - small lobby with just a reception desk, no restaurant for breakfast, no coffee/tea making facilities in bedrooms. However, the staff are SUPER friendly and helpful. I was travelling with a disabled partner, and they really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well looked after. The location is fantastic - just metres away from the town centre and shops. The street is lined with restaurants offering international cuisine, all within walking distance. The river Maas right across the street. I also liked that the staff are present 24/7 I will definitely stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend it. Disliked · I missed having tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, although there is a coffee machine in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyhotelm, Receptioniste at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Brimba, Thank you for your review ! I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was super friendly! The stars are indeed for the facilities in a hotel. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel ! With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefano D wrote a review Dec 2019
28 contributions28 helpful votes
It's good located and clean, the room it's quite nice with a big window watching outside, but nothing special. Classic hostel of Netherlands. It's good if you need a place to sleep without spending too much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyhotelm, Receptioniste at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Responded Dec 27, 2019
Dear Stefano, Thank you for your review ! Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in out hotel. We hope to welcome you back again at our hotel! With kind regards, Team easyHotel Maastricht City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsLimburg ProvinceMaastricht
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL MAASTRICHT CITY CENTRE $78 ($̶8̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - The Netherlands

Frequently Asked Questions about Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Boekhandel Dominicanen (0.3 miles), Bookstore Dominicanen (0.3 miles), and Onze Lieve Vrouw Sterre der Zee Basiliek (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and bicycle rental.
What are some restaurants close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Croquant, Restaurant 55, and Onglet.
Is Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Maastricht.
Are there any historical sites close to Easyhotel Maastricht City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Sint Pieter (0.9 miles), Fort Eben-Emael (3.7 miles), and Boekhandel Dominicanen (0.3 miles).